Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Whitney Design Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Whitney Design Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Drying clothes is now made a breeze with the Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer. This piece provides a suitable way to take environmentally conscious line drying to the next level. With a drying space of up to 210', it lets you dry a large amount of clothing at once. Featuring a flat pivoting top design, it makes hanging your laundry very convenient, as every inch of line is evenly within reach. The rust-resistant galvanized two-piece steel center provides added stability and holds up to any weather condition. The high impact plastic post cap and slide resist wear, keeping your line nice and functioning over time. As this steel arms clothes outdoor dryer comes pre-strung, you can easily pop it up, set it up, load it up and hang it out to dry, quickly. It effortlessly folds flat for compact storage.
Average Customer Rating:
4.649 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%57 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 54 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Amazing...with ground sleeve

07/19/2013
By ,
Washington Court House, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not know when I ordered this clothesline that it came with a ground sleeve. This really saves you, because you are able to remove the whole clothesline for winter or rain. Great product, every easy to install. Also comes with directions for the ground sleeve, we used quick create to set the ground sleeve in and you need some small rocks for drainage. Love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Very Happy :)

07/08/2013
By ,
Elkton, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far I am very happy with my purchase. This clothesline is so much better than the previous one I had which was the inverted umbrella style (very difficult for me to open/close). This one is extremely easy to open and close for set-up, and I don't need any assistance from my husband, at all. I used it for the first time last week and placed 5 full, heavier loads of laundry on it and still had room for more. I wouldn't say that this is a problem, but my husband suggested that we hang a few loads of laundry on the lines before tightening them later. I chose the store to site shipping and it arrived exactly when they said it would. When I opened the package, I was happy to see that no assembly was required. I did wipe the pole and lines down before hanging my clothes because after I set it up, my hands were filthy (apparently a downfall of new galvanized metal).
Nonetheless, this clothesline is very durable and of excellent quality. Definately worth the money paid. I truly believe it will last much longer than the previous one of 8 years.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Study line dryer

07/20/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This item is pretty much the same as the one I previously had, only it has a bit more linear footage. I can only hope it also lasts as long. (Previous dryer lasted me around 20 years, it barely went out of commission more than a month ago.)
My family uses the line dryer a lot- we hardly use the electrical dryer anymore- throughout the year, so I needed to quickly replace my old dryer. So far the dryer has been a good buy. I dry everything on it including bed comforters. It's sturdy and the lines no longer need to be tightened (during the first uses I had to retighten lines because they became a bit loose, not a big deal since it's not hard to do).
As of now, a month into using this line dryer, I am completely satisfied with purchase. I am so glad I checked Walmart.com and that they had this type of dryer, cause all I was finding at our nearby stores were the umbrella-style line dryer, which I do not like.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

WONDERFUL TOOL TO HELP SAVE MONEY

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this because we were tired of typical drying racks only lasting a year before they just broke. This one is great. It seems like it will last for a long time. I love the way it turns which makes it easier to get items off of it plus when the wind blows it helps to dry the clothes since it moves.
We didn't put it in the ground. That process seemed like BIG HEADACHES....so we decided to put it in our umbrella hole in our round patio table. It stands very well and seems quite stable. The wind has blown and no issues. The only thing I wish this item had was an height adjustment. We had to ask a neighbor to cut the steel pole with his hacksaw. It worked and was not a big deal but it would be nice to have the ability to adjust the height.
We would also love to see an easier way of adjusting the string/wires that you hang the clothes on. Pulling and pushing it through holes is not fun.
But.....it is made VERY well and we hope to get MANY years out of it. PLUS the money we are going to save on not using our dryer as often will be awesome. This will hold approx. 3 loads so that is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Excellent Savings Tool

06/30/2011
By ,
Rainbow, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched before I bought(reviews are very helpful too)!!! I have been EXTREMELY pleased with this product! It is durable,rotates,fits into the middle of my patio table, holds up to three loads of laundry, and is saving me money by not using my dryer. It also helps me burn a few calories at the same time! Saving money,energy & burning calories all in one!!! A great reasonable purchase!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Excellent way to save money

06/29/2014
By ,
Benson, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Owned clothesline for 3 years and recently replaced it with the exact same one. The first one was damaged in a storm, but held on for 2 more years. We save a lot of money on our electric bill, not using the dryer during summer months. Since we live in the south our A/C runs from May through September. This clothesline holds 3 wash loads with ease! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

sturdy outdoor clothes dryer

07/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product. It is stronger than the aluminium ones. I save $$$ by not using my electric
dryer. My clothes smell fresh. This umbrella dryer holds 4 loads. It is well worth the extra money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

This is a sturdy, large clothesline.

04/01/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it very much. would recommend. I can hang a lot of laundry out and have used it for heavy quilts. Seems just perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Nice product, worth the money. Easy.

10/26/2012
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product. Well made. Just be prepared to dig a hold 12 inches wide and 22 inches deep.
I used 100 pounds of cement (two bags). But, I'm pleased. It's worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

compact way to hang clothes

02/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love that it can fold up and be removed if you need the yard space for outdoor activities. Just know you will have to tighten the lines before you hang clothes. They are there but strung very loosley
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

met or exceeded all expectation

07/07/2014
By ,
monson, ma.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This clothesline was easy to put up as it came all assembled. I only had to adjust and tighten the 2 separate lines. There is ample space to hang many clothes and the fact that it rotates makes it easier to work with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

new clothesline

03/29/2014
By ,
Beaufort, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I replaced an aluminum umbrella dryer that I had for 9 yrs. It was okay but uneven lines and not very sturdy. I did get my money's worth. But this is so much better. Don't have to use outside lines for sheets. Only used it once so far. Fit the previous hole (cemented in) perfectly. Really love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Holds a ton of laundry!

04/25/2013
By ,
Irmo, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This particular model was an upgrade from my last dryer. It's so much larger, and I appreciate the steel arms (last one was aluminum). Yes, you will have to tighten the lines occasionally, but what a small inconvenience when you consider how much time and energy you save drying clothes electrically. I can put ALL my laundry out at once (family of 3) and have it dried before I could get it done by machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Very good quality

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have high winds and I like that you can take it out of the holder. VERY durable. Had to tighten the lines at first but with a very heavy, large towel load the lines did not become loose. I have used several times and am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Does its job

08/07/2013
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife wanted a clothesline for a while. I decided to get this based upon other reviews and it had steel arms. The instructions indicate you need to dig a hole, fill w/ concrete and insert the plastic pole holder that comes with the unit. Instead I pounded a 14" 2"x2" metal sign post flush into the ground. It works fine. We live on the prairie of ND and it gets WINDY! This unit is up to the task and we are very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms
08/04/2013
By ,
Anderson, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's exactly what I was looking for. This clothes line can easily hold two to three loads of laundry, so I could have gone with something a little smaller. But hey, jeans take longer to dry anyway so I can leave them up and still have room for another load. We mounted ours in an old truck tire so as not to make it a permanent fixture in our rental... I do NOT recommend this because it's very heavy, but an old car tire would work very well and allow you to move it around the yard (you might have to cut a bit off if you do that). I take my laundry down when it's just a little damp and throw it in the dryer for 10 or so minutes for a "fluff" and to remove lint... no stiff jeans or sandpaper towels!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Let the Sun Shine

11/18/2012
By ,
Port Charlotte, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This clothesline dryer is heavy-duty quality and easy to put up and down. There's lots of room to hang clothes. I haven't tried to adjust the lines yet but it looks like a simple job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

Very Pleased

10/28/2012
By ,
Lemoore, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had a similar unit several years ago which finaly got destroyed. Have been looking for new unit. This unit is more durable than the old unit but quite a beit cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

great way to save money on electric bill

07/01/2014
By ,
Hastings, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I ordered this, i noticed it said something about knobs to tighten the lines.
There are no knobs which would be a great addition. It just has a knot on the end to pull by hand to tighten.
that is the only thing I think needs to be improved, otherwise I absolutely love my dryer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Household Essentials 30-Line Parallel Dryer, Steel Arms

It's a clothesline

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works like a clothesline
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1 2 3 Next