Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Step2 Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Double up the fun for your child by bringing home the Step2 Easel for Two. Perfect for play dates, this pink kids' easel board allows two children to draw at the same time so they can create their masterpieces in their own work space. The Step2 pink easel with 77 piece kit has a chalkboard and a metal dry-erase board for non-stop drawing fun. The easel comes with 77-piece magnetic letters and numbers set which will help kids learn as they play. Paper clips are attached to either side of this easel so you can display your little one's art work by attaching it to the clip. The Step2 Easel for Two has trays and pencil ledges that can be used to keep colors, chalks, erasers, and other items at hands reach. After play time you can place your child's art supplies in the easily accessible middle storage area of this two sided easel with tray.
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(481 Reviews) 433
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
119
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%469 out of 478reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 166 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
339
4 stars
119
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Another Walmart.com item that came damaged

06/28/2011
By ,
Bellingham, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This looks like it would be fun for my girls but it came today damaged. This will be the 2nd item in less than a week that I will have to return to walmart because it was damaged (the 1st thing was a huffy princess toddler bike). In both cases the boxes were in perfect shape leading me to believe they were damaged before being shipped- with the bike it was obvious because someone tried painting over dents and scrapes. I'm very disappointed with my orders and will seriously rethink buying from walmart again. I might as well go to target and save myself the time. I don't have a problem with the manufacturers, just the warehouse.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit
11/14/2009
By ,
Hinesville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was rather pleased with this product. The only reason why I gave it a 4 rating and not a 5 is because the pink color in the picture is not the pink color you receive it is a lot lighter and less bright. You should have seen hers and her parents faces when they came in the room. I am really happy with this purchase because we have had hours of fun just watching her paint, use markers, and the magnets on her easel. It was her birthday present. She had just turned 2. It doesn't matter what time of day or night it is she has fun on her easel.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

My 23 month old baby loved it!

07/25/2009
By ,
Arcadia, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews then I decided to buy this product. It was better than I expected based on the reviews. My dd stopped writing on the walls or furniture. The product is really good and light but steady! I definitely recommend it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/12/2013
Is the chalk board a real chalk board?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Already Assembled!!!!

01/03/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was so convenient, simply taking the easel out of the box and only connecting the tray. No screws, screwdriver, small parts, etc. The hardest thing to find though, is a chalk board eraser. It's a little difficult erasing using a dry marker eraser instead of a chalk board eraser for the chalk board side.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

A super deal!

12/31/2010
By ,
Troutdale, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this easel!! Super cute and pink! My 2 yr old daughter has loved it ever since she seen it!! Love it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit
09/24/2009
By ,
Norfolk, Ne
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 4 yr old for her birthday and she has not stop using it since. She loves it. My 7 yr old loves to play school with it. We use it as a learning tool as well as a play center. It is just right height for both of them. I had read other reviews on this easel and alot of people commented on the clips that holds the paper does not work so well. I have not had any problems so far with the paper falling out of the clips. I love the fact that they can use dry-erase markers on one side and chalk on the other. You have 2 clips, one on each side, so if they both want to paint at the same time they can. The tray is big enough to hold quite a bit. We still have not got out the letters that it came with so I cant say much about them. My kids love this so much that I will be ordering 2 more this year for my friends kids. The price is right for a good time and you kids will be happy! The only negitive thing that I have to say is that is does not come with the markers, chalk or eraser.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Great for kids!

08/24/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 and 5 year old love this!! Just wish it came with chalk and dry erase markers! Besides that it is a great deal!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Kids love it

08/03/2009
By ,
Augusta
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls(ages 5 and 3) love it. I just wished the letter and numbers had a place to store with a lid. After it's standing there is no real way to fold and put up without p[lacing letters and numbers into a container or ziplock bag. Either way, the girls have a good time drawing on it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit
01/09/2011
By ,
fairfield, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is very good for learning
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Poor Packaging

12/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I've purchased the easel once before for my daughter and it has been very useful for teaching, drawing, playing school, etc. I purchased another for my niece recently and when I received it, the box looked a little damaged and like it had already been opened. The tape was halfway peeled off at the top of the box. Hoping everything is in there when my niece opens it on Christmas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Perfect Perfect Perfect

12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought the crayola dry erase markers, they wipe off perfectly. Perfect height, very stable. No small pieces that come loose or to misplace. She has been playing with it all day.
One note, make sure to prime the chalk board. Just take the long end of a piece of chalk and softly rub it all over covering the entire chalk board, then erase and it is ready to use. That way you will not get any residual chalk marks or scratches.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+138points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

PINK PRETTY EDUCATIONAL FUN!

09/12/2009
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter is 22mths old and this is one of her favorite toys! Its PINK...her favorite color and she can draw on one side in chalk and on the other in dry erase. Only fault, it should come with chalk, dry erase pens and an eraser. You have to go hunt those things down before your child can make use of this! But its great once you collect all of the accessories! Karima Mohamed, Expert Shopper, Sacramento CA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Fun and Practical

08/22/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My almost-three-year-old daughter had been asking to paint for several months, but we didn't have a good place in the house. I considered other easels but wasn't happy with the features and/or cost. She saw this one over my shoulder on the computer and fell in love -- fortunately, I did, too! The price was great, and we got free shipping to our home (Site to Store would have been fine, too). Very easy to set up -- just pop the tray into place. Folds up just as easy (we store it under the bed when not in use). We do painting outdoors mostly, so I put a garbage bag over the easel to keep it fairly clean--you can still use the clip to hold paper in place. Then we toss the garbage bag and wipe down the easel before putting it away. The chalkboard surface is not the best, but it's sufficient. White/magnet board is also lots of fun. I had hoped to find a more neutral color as the next child is a boy -- but not a big deal. Great product -- we now have many lovely art pieces hanging around the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

GREAT PRODUCT

07/31/2009
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this to anyone who has a little one. My Granddaughter loves this ! THis is a great learning tool and fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Exactly what we wanted!

12/28/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 5 and 2 year old girls and it is perfect! Very stable, and the tray runs all the way between the sides, providing lots of storage, instead of one little tray for each side. The clips on ours are strong and hold paper well.
We bought Crayola dry erase crayons for it instead of markers and they're wonderful without the worries of them drying out like markers left uncapped.
This board does NOT come with an eraser for the chalk board or the white board. I've found that it cleans off really easily on both sides with a spraying water bottle and a cloth. The dry erase crayons take a lot of rubbing with a dry eraser, but come right off with a little water instead.
The pink is not like what the picture shows. Mine is more of a pastel pink, but I knew that in advance from reading another review.
There was no assembly required other than to snap the purple tray into place, which is simple.
My kids will be able to use this for years and we're all very happy with it. And you can't beat the price!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Kids Love it!

11/17/2010
By ,
Pasco, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 yr old and she and her 2 yr old sister love it. It is a great product for what I paid the only one thing I didn't like was that the chalkboard side is hard to erase so I usually wipe it down but as I do so, some of the green from the board comes with it. There is one little spot where the green is completely off already so I'm just being really careful not to wipe to hard. Other than that is is a great product and my girls love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Great Product!

10/30/2009
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 3 year old daughter's birthday and she LOVES it. The clips to hold paper are great and she likes drawing and erasing on the marker board. I like that each side has a shelf with a rim and the shelf in the center is great. It also came with a set of magnetic letters that she enjoys tracing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

GREAT easel!!

06/10/2010
By ,
Knoxville , TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online and had it shipped to my home. It arrived earlier than the projected shipping date the computer gave, which was great!! The box was in perfect condition and when I opened the easel it was also in perfect condition, all of the pieces were there. It was a cinch to put together, just open and slide the purple tray into place. It is pink which as far as my 4 year old daughter is concerned is the only color that exists. It feels solid and durable and I expect it to last ages. All of the kids who have come by my house go directly to the easel to play, they all like the magnetic letters and numbers. One child accidently used markers for paper on the dry erase board but I got a paper towel and it came right off. It is a good size, not too big for toddlers but not too small for older children.I aslo like the large purple tray , because inside the easel there is plenty of room to store paper and other art supplies ( when the easel is open). When the easel is closed it could be slid into a closet or even behind a door. I couldn't be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit
08/20/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered it online from walmart.com with site to store shipping. When we open the product , writing board was broken. Also the magnetic letters are not good as we thought. so we returned it back the next day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Step2 Easel for Two, Pink with 77 Piece Kit

Step2Pink Easel

12/28/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this easel for our 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas. Overall the product is nice. We purchased it because it had a chalkboard and dry erase board. It is very reasonably priced, attractive, sturdy and easy to set up. Plus the size is not overwhelming and does not take up a lot of space.
Our granddaughter loves it especially the pink and purple colors.
The two drawbacks are: the foam letters that come with the easel are flimsy (minor issue). We went out and bought plastic magnetic letters. And, the chalkboard does not erase easily or completely. So far this is a big disappointment. We purchased chalk and erasers from the local office supply store and have not been able to get the chalk writings to erase. We are going to contact Step2 for their recommendations on what to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 264 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next