Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Tramontina Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

The Tramontina 10-Piece 18 10 cookware set is specially designed to be used on all conventional and induction cook tops. This beautiful yet durable triply-clad cookware set, with its stainless steel and aluminum core, makes cooking a pleasure and is designed to provide even and quick heating. They are recommended by chefs for their maximum cooking efficiency. The Tramontina cookware set contains stainless-steel pots and pans with a wide range of cookware shapes. These stainless steel vessels and lids are durable and come with mirror polished inner and exterior finishes and polished stainless steel handles. All these utensils are also dishwasher safe with a lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.849 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(291 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation100%290 out of 291reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 307 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
255
4 stars
32
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 141 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Has me motivated to cook!

08/06/2010
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been shopping for cookware to replace my 20 year old set for a couple of years. I use a heavy cast iron skillet a lot of the time but really wanted a good quality stainless set. I do not like no-stick and I can't afford All-Clad. I was about to give up when I came across this set at Wal-Mart. I have really enjoyed it since it arrived - I have a pretty high-powered gas cooktop and I am able to boil water (with lid on pan) at medium heat or a little lower than that. Things heat up very quickly and very evenly. Follow the manufacturers' instructions and this will be a set that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 142 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Wonderful cookware!

10/30/2010
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pans look, cook and clean up very nicely. Love these pans! I started using them right when I got them lol. Well worth the money. I agree about the sides, would've been nice if they were curved at the top but for the price I'm very happy, esp. compared to all clad pricing. I hear these won't work for induction stoves but I have some cast iron if I decide to go with induction. Be careful when opening the boxes, I ran the box cutter across the top of the first box and scratched the bottom of one of the pans and was disappointed that it happened, so be careful opening your new pans.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 143 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Cooking pans

01/01/2013
By ,
Payson, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set goes toward completing our Tramontina cook ware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 144 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Love my new cookware!

08/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with this set. They are heavy-duty, cook evenly, cook at lower temperatures and are beautiful to look at too. I am impressed that food does not seem to stick to these pans I guess that is from the lower temps. Also, I gleamed a great tip from reading anothers review and I would like to repeat it. If for any reason the stainless appearance gets foggy from cooking certain foods, just sprinkle a little bit of Bar Keepers Friend powder, a couple swishes of a damp towel, rinse with water and they look brand new! I would definately recommend this cookware. I love mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 145 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Good Overall

04/29/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like cooking with theses pots. I did have a problem with the Fry pans expanding on the bottom and causing them to rock on a glass cooktop. I called Tramontina and they immediately sent a return auth. I noticed this as soon as heat was turned on at the lowest setting. I was told that the bottom may not have been compensated enough during production. Also. Although the high polished interior looks great, people that buy to cook and not display would rather have a brushed interior. but not a big problem!. The pots are heavy and professional quality. The handles are cool all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 146 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Great set!

12/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did a lot of research and had made up my mind to purchase a similar Cuisinart set when I started reading about this set. The reviews everywhere were so good, and it was such a good value that I decided that's what I wanted for Christmas. I got this for Christmas and was not disappointed. I have cooked several things in them and they are great. I fried sausage in one of the frying pans and it did not stick at all (as opposed to a lower quality stainless steel frying pan I had). Don't hesitate to buy. I would wait until it's goes back on sale for 199.99 or less. Why pay more?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 147 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Thank you America's Test Kitchen

01/23/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased w/ the product. Had the occasion to compare in person w/ All Clad. It seems this is the obvious choice given it's cost, and quality. Check back in a few months when I've had a chance to use them more. A set named 'Ultimate' probably should have included the proper size pot to go with the Pasta Colander and a Double Boiler set up. Not too pleased w/ the fact that I paid for next day shipping and then was informed that that would happen after 2-3 business days of getting the order ready to ship...
That probably should have been a bit clearer on the website!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 148 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

VALUE

08/06/2010
By ,
MERRITT ISLAND
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I JUST WANT TO SAY YOU WOULD BE HARD PRESSED TO TELL THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN THIS SET AND THE ALL CLAD LINE. I PUT ALL MY OTHER POTS IN THE GARAGE SALE PILE, AND I'VE HAD THOSE FOR OVER 3O YEARS. I WILL SAY YOU NEED TO TAKE THE TIME TO DRY THESE WITH A DISH TOWEL TO KEEP THEM LOOKING PRISTINE.
I LOVE THEM! JUST WISH THERE WAS A LID THAT FIT THE FRYING PANS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greater Boston Area
why one star?
Posted 04/29/2012
Hi , you seem to be happy with the production going by your review but have not explained why you rated it only one star. care to explain?
thanks
+6points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 149 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Best Cookware Ever

04/19/2011
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I recently purchased a condo so we wanted to get good quality cookware to go along with it. I did hours of research and went back and forth between some of the names such as Calphalon, Cuisinart, All-Clad, and Le Creuset.
In the end we decided to go with this brand which was significantly less. I've been into William and Sonoma and I've seen the high price tags on some of their items but the quality of this cookware is on par or perhaps superior to what they carry, but the price is unbeatable.
This is one of the best purchases I've made all year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 150 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Great!

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these pans! After I read about them on America's Test Ktichen I started looking into them. It was about time for new ones. I have never used anything other than non-stick skillets so I was a little apprehensive about them at first, but I love them. They seem to heat up fairly quick and the sizes of the pans is great. The only thing I would complain about is it leaves a slight discoloration where you've cooked on them, but nothing that bothers me enough to lower the rating. I figured on stainless it's inevitable. Great pans, definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 151 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Best Puchase

01/28/2010
By ,
Smithfield, nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Read about these pots in Cook's Illustrated magazine. They ranked #2 behind the $900.00 super expensive set sold. In fact all the review sites were amazed at quality / price ratio. I original bought 7 pc set off shelf at local Walmart, but realized everything was too small for my large family meals that I prepare.So returned and ordered online the 10 pc set.
The skillets run slightly smaller than standard sizes.
The quality is unbelievable for the price.
Bought every size this style has but they don't make double boiler or steamer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 152 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

quality set

01/11/2010
By ,
Nashville TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware set is everything it promised to be. It heats evenly, cleans easily, and looks wonderful even after repeated washings. I have an induction stovetop and had to get new pots, and am delighted to have found this set. The sizes are very usable. The handles are comfortable. The pots are on the heavy side, which tells me that they are quality-made. The price was quite reasonable. I researched many different cookware sets, and am extremely pleased with Tramontina - a good value and a set I am pleased to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 153 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Amazing Value

08/19/2010
By ,
Lexington,SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like so many others before me, I was coveting AllClad tri-ply cookware but refused to pay the price. I even went so far to bid on a new set on eBay but quit at $350. Then I stumbled upon a mention by Cook's Illustrated recommending the Tramontina. It was a no brainer. I can buy this set every 2 years 6 times and only approach the cost of the AllClad. I don't expect to though. It is almost as heavy as AllClad and is very pretty. I use it all the time and although I haven't had it long, I have not seen any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 154 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Excellent pans!

05/02/2011
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been eyeing these pots and pans for close to a year, and now they are mine! I love the even heat , it is almost impossible to burn, they adjust to the stove that quickly. Clean up is a breeze. I had to clean with Barkeepers friend once, and that was because the pan was not hot enough when I added the food. My only complaint is that the handles are awkward. The frying pans, I mean. They are too tapered, not substantial enough for the size of the pan. I will get used to them, I'm sure. Highly recommened!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 155 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Great set, low price

05/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a replacement for my old, banged-up TFal, and didn't want to purchase nonstick again. I really only needed a few pieces, but once I found this set, I realized that it was more cost-efficient to purchase the whole set. Tri-ply pans sell elsewhere on the internet for a much higher price. Some sites have what appears to be Tramontina sets for a lower price, but they weren't triply. These pans are VERY heavy and durable. My favorite is the large stockpot. I would definitely recommend this set!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 156 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Learning to cook, again

12/22/2009
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used non-stick cookware all my life but just recently purchased a smooth-top stove and wanted new cookware. Went with this stainless steel set, got a great deal. It takes a little time to get used to cooking with it but once you do, it's great. Cooks faster, more even and cleans well. Only complaint, thin handles are difficult when pouring out something heavy. I shopped around a lot and think I got an awesome deal. I will purchase some additional pieces and they will also be Tramontina Triply clad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 157 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Really pleased with set

03/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm another Cooks Illustrated reader that bought the set on their recommendation. The pots and pans are genuinely as good as they say. I replaced a motley Calphalon hard-anodized set that was wearing badly and growing harder to clean - but they're going to a happy graduate student who needs to upgrade from thrift shop finds. The Tramontina is a cinch to wash -- almost like nonstick. It's also very attractive, as others have noted.
The pieces in the 10-piece set are larger than those in the 7-piece set. So large, in fact, I wish I had more than one high-BTU burner. I did keep the Calphalon steamer insert since it fits one of the new pots and I don't see a Tramontina steamer.
I also bought the open-stock 12-inch "jumbo cooker" -- largely for the lid and since I intended to use it to saute chicken breasts, pork chops, etc., and hoped the lid would fit the 12" saute pan (it doesn't really). The jumbo cooker is huge -- dwarfs the stovetop -- but is quickly becoming the go-to pan of the set. My husband, not normally vocal about such things, remarked about the new set being a pleasure to use (noticeably more even heating than Calphalon or cast iron) and to wash.
I also bought (not from Walmart) the Calphalon Contemporary nonstick shallow saute pan that Cooks Illustrated recommended and am quite pleased with it. I don't envision buying another pan for years, and the Tramontina should outlive me. Well, maybe a pretty copper two-handled shallow pan for eggs, next Xmas, just for fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 158 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Wonderful Set

06/18/2010
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The set is supper sturdy and it looks wonderful. The 18/10 steel lets me know I will be cooking with this product for quite some time. The lid to the 4 qt sauce pan was banged up during packing or delivery and I called the Tramontina Cust. Service number. All it took was one call. I do not have to send back the lid or worry about shipping costs. They are sending me a new one within the week. Wonderful customer service to both walmart and tramontina!! I would recommend this product to anyone.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 159 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

Handles Too Narrow For Firm Grip

06/20/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the product. I love the price.
When I began using it I realized that the handles on the sauce pans and saute pans are too narrow to provide a full grip. t is difficult, if not impossible, to rotate empty cookware without using a kitchen towel to provide a sure grip. With a full cookware, the task is even more difficult. That is my only reason for not giving the product 5 stars. The handles, definitely, need to be widened, especially as they get closer to the pan itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 160 for Tramontina 10-Piece 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Cookware Set

the best for less

09/15/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Tramontina Tri-Ply cookware is comparable to All-Clad Stainless, but at one-fourth the price. (I also own All-Clad products.) Tramontina Tri-Ply provides very good heat distribution and the workmanship is as good as one will find. I do not think even abuse will diminish the utility of these pots and pans, or much mar their beauty, either, which means they will be passed on to another generation. This is cookware that qualifies as an investment rather than an indulgence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
141-160 of 253 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  6 7 8 9 10  ...  13 Next