Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

This Tramontina Five-quart Covered Dutch Oven is finely crafted from 18/10 stainless steel, which makes it very durable. Its Tri-Ply construction evenly heats from the base up through the sides. This stainless steel Dutch oven features high side walls and two side handles that assist you in carrying it from the stove right to the table for serving. With mirror polished interior and exterior, it is functional and stylish. The Tramontina tri-ply clad Dutch oven is dishwasher safe, making it extremely easy to maintain. It is induction ready and can be used to cook delicious food items.
Average Customer Rating:
4.912 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven
02/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have purchased the All Clad cookware in the past and I was browsing this line at a local Walmart one day and decided to give it a try. I can tell you, this is a very fine line of cookware. I would say it is of equal quality as the above mentioned brand at a fraction of the cost. That is a true value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 2 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Nice Addition to My "Ideal" Set

12/18/2010
By ,
Monterey Bay, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 5 quart tri-ply clad Dutch oven/sauce pot/stock pot as an addition to my already added-to "Ideal" set (which see).
Although I would have preferred an 8-qt, pot, this 5-qt. pot is more handy, in some instances, than the 12-qt. pot which came with the "Ideal" set.
I expect to use this pot for browning meat and poultry, for smaller quantities of sauces and also for boiling smaller quantities of pasta, among many other uses.
I rated the "Meets Expectations" 4 out of 5 stars only because I would have preferred an 8-qt. pot. I rated the others 5 out of 5 stars.
I have found the Tramontina 18/10 tri-ply clad products to be uniformly excellent, and would suggest that others snap-up these very nice items before these become permanently out-of-stock, as some already have.
From my perspective, these items (including this item) are equal to the ATK-preferred All-Clad products, but are much, much more cost-effective.
These 80116-series pots are NSF-rated, too, so they can be employed in restaurants and other, similar premises.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Great Stock Pot

03/14/2012
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting a "flat-top" stove, I had several pots that were not level on the cook top so I am slowly replacing them. I do not like glass covers and there are very few manufacturers that make full stainless covers. This was an excellent purchase. It is 1/2 qt. larger that my previous stock pot which is helpful when I cook soups in it. Outstanding quality for the price! I will continue updating my old cookware with additional pieces from Tramontina.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Review 4 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Best buy for the buck

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First thing to say is, this pan is induction capable.
I'm too much into cooking, I cook for my family and friends mainly vegetarian meals. I own several triply and 5-ply cookware but recently was researching to add some more pieces to my collection as we bought a new portable induction cooker. The first interest to me was to buy All-clad pieces at TJMaxx or some discount store at affordable price. My research also revealed me a lot about Tramontina and most of the forums compared it to All-Clad and so is cooksIllustrated magazine (America's Test Kitchen). I decided to give it a try and ordered my first piece a tramontina 5-qt dutch oven through walmart.com site-to-store option. I must say I'm not at all disappointed infact I'm pretty happy that I didn't shell out my $$$ on All-Clad.
This pan is very well constructed with aluminum clad all through the sides. I can't just lift the pan single-handed. Its hefty enough to be able to talk about it. I loved its heat retention. I mainly bought this pan to make indian curries and sweets in my induction burner and it does the job pretty well. I have already tried my hands on making sweets using this pan for our recently passed major festival. Not even a bit of food stuck to the pan. It cleaned up very well with the regular dish soap itself just a little bit of soaking time thats about it. Unlike some other reviewers I can't talk about this pan in comparison to All-Clad because I don't own one. But I have handled All-Clad in a store and their regular Stainless Steel line is nothing superior in comparison to tramontina weight wise (its the one with aluminum core and not copper).
I'm enjoying every bit of owning this pan. Looking forward to add more tramontina pieces to my collections but the fact is their saucepans don't have a pouring lip which might be a shortcoming for a user like me. I'm still keeping an eye for their 8 pc or 10 pc set to go down on sale so that I can buy them for myself and some for gifting. The only suggestion if at all I have to make to tramontina would be is to add a saucier/chef pan to this triply line of cookware.
Thank you walmart for the freeshipping (site-to-store) and for the affordable price for such a great cookware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 5 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Just What I Wanted

02/28/2010
By ,
Jackson, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 5 qt. size is just right, not too small to boil spaghetti and not too large to handle easily. I am very pleased and will buy other items from this brand again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Love this pot!!!!! Been looking for one

01/01/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a same size pot by Tramontina some 25 yrs. ago and it's now beginning to show it's age in the handles. Use it almost daily. It's my favorite pot. Dishwasher and hand wash all these years. I also use it to saute because the high sides keep the mess in the pot. Love this replacement pot for which I have searched a few years now. This one has metal handles instead of plastic. Nice and heavy for even browning, but not too heavy for me. Well made. Lid fits nicely but be aware that the metal lid handle will get hot! Great for soups, stews, sizzling burgers, browning tofu, making sauces due to even heating, etc. Sign me: Happy, happy, happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Great line of pots

11/24/2012
By ,
Wichita, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I own the 8 qt and the 12 qt pots in this line and they are wonderful. Great for any kind of soups (and the like) you want to cook up in them. I purchased the 5 qt for peanut butter fudge making and it works perfectly. It holds a double batch fine with no boil over.
You need to get to know the pans as you use them...they hold heat longer and therefore potatoes and noodles will turn to mush if you don't watch them and pull off the heat just before these two foods are cooked fully.
Also the pot was delivered site to store in record time for me. It came in long before the time it was supposed to...and the person who waited on me was friendly and helpful too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

New Favorite Cooking Utensil

05/16/2012
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After 20 years of using an old aluminum hand-me down, I treated myself to a new dutch oven that I really love. The 5 quart size is perfect for most any meal (unless your feeding a crowd) and it's really everything you want in cookware. No need to overspend when Tramontina does it just as well at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 9 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Great buy

05/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Dutch Oven . It is just as advertised. Cooks and looks as well as its counterpart that costs much more. You won't regret your purchase.
+3points
Review 10 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

good pot for the money

12/14/2012
By ,
detroit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pot I had it for a while , cleans well, cooks fast.
This is my second pot of this kind. The first one was a smaller 2 qt. and used it almost every day for about 5 years, behaved very well. I'll buy more of Tramontina clad.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Hard to live without

12/24/2010
By ,
Lexington, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife talked me into adding this piece to our cookware inventory. I really did think we would use it very much. OK, I was wrong. We use it several times a week. It has held up well and cooks very evenly. Fact is I may end up with a second one because I can't seem to keep this one out of the dishwasher.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Outstanding Quality

11/08/2011
By ,
Anchorage, AK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this brand reviewed on a TV cooking show where they also reviewed high end pans. I just could not pay $300 for a pan so I ordered this one and am so impressed with the quality that I would recommend this to anyone. It cooked evenly, washed will and is sturdy - the perfect pan.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

exceptional value

02/22/2010
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cookware is beautiful and as good as the high priced tri-ply cookware at 1/4 the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven
01/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this pan, just as expected,like Cook's Magazine recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 15 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven
01/08/2011
By ,
Woodstock, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have one of these Dutch ovens in our set and use it often. My father-in-law was using it and really liked everything about it, especially its appearance and sturdy design. So I purchased this one for him as a present. He has since advised me that both he and his wife have used it and really love it. They plan to purchase Tramontina when they replace their cookware in the future. It is an excellant product and the rest of our set is equally subperb.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

Excellent Dutch Oven - a must for every kitchen

11/04/2010
By ,
Kilauea, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have expensive French and American cookware which sell for 4 to 5 times the price of this pot. However, the quality of this is equal to the high priced pots that I have, and I'm enjoying cooking with this pot. I make soups and sauces in it.
It is well built, has a nice weight, has a very nice mirror finish, and cooks on low and medium heat.
Use Bar Keepers Friend to clean it after use to retain the original finish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven
08/22/2012
By ,
Rockville, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thr Tramontina triplyclad dutch oven is very beautiful. The quality is exceptional. The weight is perfect, a balance between sturdiness, conductivity, and ease of cleaning. It is better than expected and the size is just right for cooking past, stews, and sauces for two to four people. I am very impressed with the value as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 18 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven
01/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't had this pot long enough to evaluate its durability, but DELIGHTED with the thick sides (like a Dutch oven SHOULD have), & that it can go into the dishwasher (no Bakelite handles).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven
12/24/2012
By ,
Layton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase! I had been looking for a pan like this for quite some time. So glad I found it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 20 for Tramontina 5-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Dutch Oven

High Quality

10/26/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tri ply 18/10 dutch oven is high quality and an excellent value. Comparable to much more expensive brand. I will be buying more Tramontina.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next