Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

The Tramontina One-Quart Covered Sauce Pan is made from 18/10 stainless steel, and is strong and durable. It features a Tri-Ply construction that ensures even heating from the base to the high side walls. Mirror polished interior and exterior add a stylish look to this Tramontina Tri-Ply clad sauce pan. The long handles let you hold this stainless steel sauce pan conveniently when you are stirring the contents or transferring it from stove top to counter top. Cook on low heat settings for the best results. This dishwasher safe saucepan can also be used with induction stoves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.745 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%46 out of 47reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Poor Design

03/01/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Straight sides: cheap to make, messy to use. A well-designed pot must have a rolled edge to prevent liquids from slopping down the side of the pot and onto the counter when pouring out the contents. The pot's designer is trying to violate the laws of hydrodynamics by calling for straight sides. It is simply not possible to violate the physical laws that control the flow of fluids. I was looking forward to getting a good pot at a good price. I returned the pot.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-25points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Northern CA
The Laws of Hydrodynamics? Really?
Posted 08/10/2011
I have many pieces of Tramontina which I purchased to augment my small collection of All-Clad that was passed to me by my aunt. I honestly can't tell the difference when cooking, and for the record, most of my All-Clad doesn't have a rolled edge either. I don't have problems with liquids "slopping down the side of the pot" and in fact find that my pans pour rather nicely. For me, a well-constructed pot has a lid that fits tightly and I find that when edges are rolled, the lid doesn't seem to fit as tightly.
As far as straight sides, if you want a pan with sloping sides and a curved bottom, you should look for a saucier pan (or maybe even a Windsor pan) rather than a sauce pan.
In any case, I do like the Tramontina pans. The handle is more comfortable for me that other brands, all of my pieces are induction-compatible, they clean up easily with a little Bar Keeper's friend, and cook like a dream.
+7points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Very nice, as expected.

06/19/2011
By ,
Southern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was already sold on the Tramontina tri-ply products and already owned the 10" & 12" frying pans. I have not used this sauce pan but have no doubts that it will be a champ like the rest of the line. I was pleasantly surprised that it hangs above my range securely with the lid stably in place, though much movement would likely cause the lid to crash down. My only complaint would be the handles are a bit narrow to get a good grip on the larger pieces. Particularly on the 12" frying pan, an after market handle pad attachment would be welcome. Cook on medium and let the worst cooked on food soak for short while and there should be little more work than with non-stick and will be around for decades to come. Polish cleaning with 3-M Scotch bright green pads and Barkeepers friend. The more you use and clean the frying pans the more easily they clean up because the used surface is more naturally non-stick than the mirror like surface of the new pan. I also like that the bottom of the pan is smooth, without even a name imprint, and that surface, as well, can be polished over time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 3 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Why Pay More?

08/27/2009
By ,
Sterling Heights, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as or better than it's higher-priced 3Ply competition. I just switched over from non-stick aluminum to all stainless steel and have tried samples of many popular up-scale pots and pans. Tramontina 3ply is the best product for the money that I have tried. Next I'll try the top-of-the line Tramontina. Tips: use lower heat than you would for non-stick, keep clean, use Bartenter's Friend for any discoloration or stuck-on bit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Excellent Pan with one Glaring Weakness.

01/06/2013
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First let me say that this 1 quart pan has the same diameter as the 1 1/2 quart pan. It's just not as tall as the 1 1/2 quart pan (about 1 1/4 inches shorter). The lids are interchangable on the two sizes.
Yes, this pan is as good as everyone says it is. Solid, even heat, I even like the rounded inside corners. However, this pan has one glaring weekness - pouring liquid out of the pan. It dribbles down the side of the pan like me trying to drink water after my dentist shoots me up with novocaine. Another reviewer said a rounded lip would do the trick. It's too bad. That's the only thing keeping this from 5 stars. It's my go-to pan for steel-cut oatmeal or a small serving of rice but just don't make hot chocolate in it. Well, make the hot chocolate in it just don't pour it right into the mug unless you do it over the sink.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan
01/30/2012
By ,
Brookfield, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very well made and works VERY well. We make oatmeal in it almost every day without any sticking etc. Just remember to allow it to cool off before cleaning. An excellently constructed product that requires very low heat to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Great Value

12/22/2011
By ,
Carlsbad, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this cookware because it was highly rated by Cooks Illustrated magazine. It was the #2 choice, which was $200 cheaper then their first pick. Very High quality. Good weight. It was a gift, but I will be purchasing it for myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+4points
Review 7 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

excellent and comparable w/ most expensive brands

04/24/2012
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is quite comparable w/ all-clad cookware but for a much better price. Very happy w/ my purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 8 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Love Tramotina!

03/19/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third Tramotina pot. Love them. The best imitation there is to the real thing...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 9 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

THIS COOKWARE IS AWESOME!

10/23/2012
By ,
Central Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my research before I purchased - we got two countertop induction cooking units and had to have stainless steel (magnetic) cookware. Eh, I was tired of all my 30+-year-old Revereware anyway, but I didn't want to spend a fortune. These are soooo economical; you will be amazed at how sturdy and heavy they are! I can also use them in the oven; I'm told that is the BEST way to finish a steak. I replaced every piece of my old cookware (bought other pieces besides this set) for probably about what I paid for them way back then - and for way LESS than Calphalon etc. I would HIGHLY recommend these to anyone needing new cookware!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Excellent value vs. all clad

06/11/2011
By ,
Central Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pay attention when it says not to use metal. I scratched the bottom scraping up polenta/grits with a spoon. I love pans that go from stovetop to oven. This does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Cannot Beat Tramontina TriClad except with AllClad

08/29/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Be sure you buy the TriClad, as they also make a stainless line that is not as good. Cooks Illustrated, which is practically a Bible for serious cooks, rates this second only to AllClad. It beat out many other brands of very expensive cookwear. I like mine even more as time goes on--I just Never burn food in it and I like the straight design, unlike one of the reviewers. It's the best quality you can possibly buy for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Great expectations!

01/07/2011
By ,
Paris, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Tramontina cookware. I ordered the 8 piece set but ordered the smaller and larger sauce pans separately (did not want more skillets) and love the look of them and the way they cook. Had the high dollar non-stick kind and hated that the surface was flaking off into our food. Be careful cooking on high if you are use to cooking with non-stick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Nice Sauce Pan!

03/16/2010
By ,
Kettle Falls, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Another very nice pan in the TriPly-Clad line. Sure would like to see wider handles for more stability. Also a lip on the edge would prevent dripping & spills while pouring. Still a great little pan! Site ti store shipping time was faster than the site stated to expect. I'm happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

YES!

12/04/2012
By ,
Atlanta Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is amazing quality for the money. America's Test Kitchen recommended this and you can't go wrong. I have a smooth cooktop and the pans are flat and heavy, which I need for this typle of stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan
01/16/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Love the style, the feel of the pot and the durability. Have several other sizes of the same brand. If you are looking for stylish, classic, durable cookware at a great price this is the one to get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Tramontina is great

07/23/2010
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say?.... This is another fine quality pan from Tramontina... I have the 10 piece set and the 4qt casserole too... These are made just as well as All-Clad but ALOT.. and I mean ALOT cheaper
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 17 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Perfect little sauce pan.

09/06/2011
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really needed something small. This is perfect for any sauce. The handle is nice and long. The TriPly heats up very evenly and the stainless steel surface is great for any temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 18 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Convenient size when cooking for two

10/14/2012
By ,
Inman, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pot is perfect for melting butter, making sauces, or cooking small amounts of vegetables. It heats very evenly on both gas and electric cooktops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 19 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

Love this little pan!

07/29/2012
By ,
Kansas City, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality Tramontina. Got this cute pan to complete my set, and find it very useful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 20 for Tramontina 1-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Sauce Pan

well made

02/04/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, Wi.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for warming soup etc. Easy to clean. All my Tramontina cookware is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next