Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Tramontina Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tramontina Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Popular among chefs and serious cooks, the Tramontina Casserole Pan combines style and substance in a highly efficient cooking vessel. Crafted from 18/10 stainless steel, the four-quart covered casserole pan works like a charm on both conventional stoves and induction cookers. This 18 10 stainless steel pan is fabricated in a tri-ply structure that makes use of two layers of 18/10 stainless steel separated by an aluminum core. This construction provides even heating from the base to the sides of the pan. It features two elegant, cast-mirror polished side handles that help you carry it from the stove to the dinner table. Polished to a mirror finish on the interior and the exterior, the induction casserole pan produces best results on lower heat settings. You can mix and match it with other essentials from the Tramontina series. Also, the Tramontina induction pan is completely dishwasher safe. Bring home the Tramontina Pan that has won the Best Buy rating in Cooks Illustrated.
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%48 out of 50reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

BADLY Scratched Cover. Disappointed!

09/01/2012
By ,
SF, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was wrapped in 3 boxes. Three!
Box1: Walmart.com brown box in great condition
Box2: Tramontina brown box in excellent condition (brand new). I am all excited and cant wait to take it to a potluck the next day
Box3: Wrapped inside a big bubble bag. This white box is ripped and the tape does not even glue shut (now I know why it was inside the bubble bag).
I investigated the casserole pan. It is perfect! Mirror Finished! Whew!
Now the cover/lid -- IT IS BADLY SCRATCHED!!!
What happened to 'mirror finished'??? The condition of this lid is worst than the Cuisinart Classic pot that I have been using for years. I am so disappointed!
I love the casserole pan and would like to keep it if Tramontina/Walmart can just send me a new cover/lid. Otherwise, I am taking it back.
RECOMMENDATION: NO, unless I received a new cover/lid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Review 2 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Wish I had waited...

09/07/2009
By ,
Homewood, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
to purchase this item from Wal-Mart. I bought this pan from another vendor before it was available at Wal-Mart and paid twice the price. Of all my Tramontina pans this is the only one I have a slight issue with; I wish the cooking surface was just a little wider. Other than that I love braising chicken, making jambalaya and casseroles in this pan.
It is also good to see that Wal-Mart has added more of this Tramontina line to its offerings; especially the set with the larger set of pots. I think the Cook's Illustrated, general internet raves and requests pushed Wal-Mart in the right direction. Thanks for listening and paying attention to what your customers want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Review 3 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

good value for a versatile pan

06/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having bought most of all the other Tramontina 18/10 pans, I thought I'd add to my collection with a casserole. I prepared chicken cacciatore yesterday and some au gratin potatoes today. the pot transitions from stovetop to oven easily. the pan is the right size for 4-6 persons. It could take the place of the jumbo cooker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+26points
Review 4 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

The most useful pan of all!

07/19/2009
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been gradually buying up These Tramontina all clad pieces since reading the review in COoks Illustrated. They are all excellent and as good as All-clad pieces selling for four times the price. THis pan in particular is the most useful one. I use it every week--its a cross between a large skillet and a wok, making it perfect for browning or stir frying first , then stewing or fricasse after with the top on.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 5 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

It's true! Believe the reviews. It's the Best.

06/22/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm no stranger to the Tramontina Triply cookware. I bought a starter set last Christmas and then added both the 10" and 12" saute pans then a stockpot. Absolutely Terrific cookware! The only problem was my wife, a slight woman, had trouble with the 12" Saute due to the weight with the stylish but thin handle. She pressed me into service when she needed to move a full pan.
Well I was going through the Tramontina page and saw the 4qt Casserole. It looked like it was just the thing with it's two lift handles and (bonus) a lid. Well I bought it and when I unpacked it and showed it to the wife. She was just taken with it.
It has all the excellent qualities of the 12" saute with a deeper pan and stainless lid (Which fits the 12" saute too,). Everything the previous reviews said were true. It is an excellent piece! Highly Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Review 6 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

All Newer Stainless IS Induction Ready

01/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I called Tramontina today and they say that ALL the newer Stainless IS induction ready just some of the older pieces get sent out. So if you have induction and it does not work on your cooktop just call them and they will replace it. The customer service has been wonderful. Also had a bent lid and no problem they sent a new one out right away!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 7 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Similar to the AllClad version, with one exception

09/02/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a chef and have a similar 4 qt. All Clad pan which I use often. I find this Tramontina version to be virtually identical, except for the lid: on the All Clad it is domed which makes a big difference with certain recipes. However, I still love this Tramontina version and can transfer the All Clad lid over to it when necessary. This is a great pan for the money and very versatile.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 8 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Quality pan!

04/27/2011
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Tramontina Tri-Ply clad line was reviewed as comparable in quality and functionality to All-Clad by Cook's Illustrated/America's Test Kitchen. So, I decided to give it a try. I am happy! I have cooked eggs, fish, shrimp scampi, and chicken thighs so far. As long as the pan is heated slowly and a little oil is added, food does not stick to the sleek stainless interior and heat seems to be evenly distributed. I never turn my gas burner up any higher than medium even to get a nice brown exterior. Add a little liquid to the pan to loosen the brown bits and clean-up is very easy. If a little film remains, some Bartender's Friend or Bon Ami takes it right off. I like the double small side handles instead of one small and one long and the lid fits perfectly. I gave a four rating in some categories because of several things: the cooking surface could be a little larger (the sides slope in) and the pan can scratch if you use metal utensils. Otherwise, this is an excellent buy. I just might buy the set. Maybe I'll try a piece of the Better Homes and Gardens version with the glass lids for comparison first. I believe this is the new clad set also made by Tramontina.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 9 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

A must for every kitchen - well constructed pan

11/13/2010
By ,
Kilauea, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful mirror finish stainless steel triply casserole dish/pan and it is quite heavy, and well constructed. The stainless steel lid is also heavy, and fits well. I use it to saute tofu and vegetables, and make stir fried dishes, and fried rice with vegetables. I've also used it to bake casseroles. The key thing is to cook on medium or low/medium heat. It cleans well. I use Bar Keeper's friend to keep it polished and shining.
I do have very expensive brand name pans, and this one compares very well to the name brands that sell for 4 times the price.
I wish Tramontina could make this pan in smaller sizes as well. It would be perfect for casserole dishes for small families.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Well worth the price.

08/23/2011
By ,
rochester, wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cooking aid is outstanding. The design and finish are excellent inhancing the appearance.
I use this on an electrical range and use below med, medium heat. Just recently I used this to do a teriaki beef and stirfry veg and clean up was easy, hand washed and dried, still looks as if it came out of the box. Use this 2 - 3 per week.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

DEFINITELY INDUCTION-READY, NOT 4-QT

01/28/2010
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tested my Casserole Pan and it is defintitely induction-ready.
I also filled a Casserole Pan up to the very rim with water and then - very carefully - transferred the water to a Tramontina 3-qt. Sauce Pan and filled it to the rim without spilling a drop.
There was about .5-qt of water left in the Casserole Pan as measured by a Pyrex measuring cup.
So...bottom line is that this is a 3.5-qt. Casserole Pan and NOT a 4-qt. Casserole Pan.
It would be nice if Tramontina came out with a bigger version.
I wish the Casserole Pan was bigger, but, I still consider it a good value and would recommend it to a friend.
Overall, I am happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cambridge, MA
Not 4 quarts
Posted 03/15/2013
I put my empty Tramontina casserole pan (or paella pan, according to the box,) in my sink. I carefully poured water in, 2 cups at a time. I filled it to the rim after 7 - 2 cup measures. So 7 x 2 = 14 cups = 3½ quarts.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

another great pot

12/25/2011
By ,
Rutland, VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this now completes our set of tramontina tri-ply pots. we have been pleased with every piece we purchased and expect no less from this pot. it will be used to make multiple dishes that are better in a pot than a caseole dish.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 13 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Love Tramontina

03/21/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great addition to my Tramontina pan collection. I have the large 5-quart saute pan, which is too big for some situations. So this 4-quart casserole is good for those times when I don't need such a large pan. I use it on the stovetop just like I'd use the larger saute pan. It can be a bit awkward with the smaller handle rather than one long one, but those 2 handles are nice when you put it in the oven. Great quality, just like the other Tramontina pots and pans. I highly recommend the Tramontina line as well as this specific casserole pan!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Wowed!

10/08/2011
By ,
Westfield, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a long search for a large everyday pan I found this Tramontina. I am really wowed by this pan. I work as a personal chef so my pans are really important to me because it really makes a difference in the quality of the meals I produce for my clients. This pan is as good, maybe even better than my All Clad. It's definitely better than Calphalon, or Cuisinart pans. It heats evenly and not too quickly and browns perfectly. The pan cleans up very easily with a scrubby pad. I will definitely buy more Tramontina as I need it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Nice stainless steel pan

02/16/2013
By ,
Cambridge, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried cooking with cheaper stainless pans, the kind with the aluminum disk welded to the bottom. The food always stuck and burned no matter how much oil I used or how carefully I cooked.
This Tramontina tri-ply is entirely different! I cooked a chicken & rice paella dish which I'd never been able to do before with a stainless pan. The chicken browned perfectly without sticking, no problem sautéing vegetables and the rice came out perfect! There was no burned mess to scrape off the bottom.
This Tramontina conducts heat very well so I don't need to use high heat to cook with it. It cleans up easily with a soapy sponge and hot water. I use Bar Keepers Friend® to remove any discoloration and keep it gleaming like new.
I'm very happy with this purchase. It's comparable to the All Clad cookware for less than half the price and I'm sure this pan will outlast me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Review 16 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Worth the Money

07/05/2010
By ,
Reading, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I discovered this product on Cook's Illustrated and I wasn't disappointed.
Tramontina recommends that you cook on low / med low. This is impractical for various reasons. I've cooked using medium high temp without a problem. I even used high heat to deglaze but only for a few minutes and again, no problem.
This product seems well made and with care should last for many years. I rated it overall 3 stars only because I expected it to be a little heavier. I have Caphalon pans that I use less often then this pan.
These are well worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 17 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Very nice

01/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was at the store quicker than expected. Love that there was no shipping when sent to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Not induction-ready

11/18/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unfortunately, this pan is not induction-ready (not magnetic.) I'm a fan of Tramontina cookware and this seems like a very nice pan, hate to deduct points because the description is wrong but it's the best I can do with this rating system. Will be returning it.
So far the only induction-ready pans in the line have been the saucepots and frying pans. The 12" cooker, 6 qt. stockpot and this casserole are not. Will give the stainless dutch oven a try.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan

Beautiful BIG pan

02/12/2010
By ,
Houston TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was so excited when this pan became available again. Is larger than I expected with ample contact surface to the heat. Perfect for jambalayas and hefty casseroles for a crowd of sons, wives, grandkids, and friends. VERY PLEASED. I have a number of the higher priced tri-ply pans--must say that the Tramontina items are equally good and even better than some of the more expensive ones. Thank you Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 20 for Tramontina 4-Qt. 18/10 Stainless Steel TriPly-Clad Covered Casserole Pan
11/18/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this pan this week and have already used it 3 times. It cooks well, cleans easily, is heavy duty, conducts heat well, doesn't stick and is beautiful as well.
I am so glad I bought this pan. I have some All Clad, and I find this just as spectacular for a much lower price.
Those who buy this should remember to use medium, not high heat to prevent sticking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1 2 3 Next