Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Funny Farm (Full Frame)

DVD, PG, 101 minutes, WARNER
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%25 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Funny Farm

12/18/2012
By ,
Riverside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This has always been one of my favorites. You just can't beat a Chevy Chase comedy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Fun Movie

10/15/2014
By ,
Gilbertsville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a typical Chevy Chase comedy. Worth watching.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Great Movie!

11/06/2008
By ,
Lyons, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this movie. It is so funny but also a good heart warming holiday movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

One of my favorites

08/11/2008
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While driving through Vermont in September, 1987, we came through the town of Townshend. The streets were blocked and a police officer told us that they were making a movie. As we drove around, lo and behold, there was Chevy Chase next to the roadster he drove in the movie. They were in front of the antique store. I couldn't wait for the movie to come out and it has been a favorite ever since. Fun to see Vermont scenery and fun to enjoy the story.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Classic Chevy Comedy

02/14/2014
By ,
Monterey County, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a classic comedy that we watch especially at the holidays (Thanksgiving and Christmas) or any time that we want to remember that small towns offer such humor and diversity w/o ever having to live among large populations. This movie has personal, family, community and holiday humor. Don't go w/o a copy of this in your classic comedy collection!! Chevy at his best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

A Very Funny Movie

11/04/2008
By ,
Union, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't opened the DVD I ordered so I don't know exactly what shape it is in but I assume it's fine. The movie itself is a classic in our family and it seems my last one is missing - so we are looking forward to viewing (and laughing) with this new copy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Funny Farm ... not so funny

06/08/2009
By ,
Schaumburg, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
If you like Chevy Chase movies as much as I do, you'll agree that "Funny Farm" isn't one of his funniest movies. "Funny Farm" does have some hilarious moments, but just doesn't have the spark he generated in movies like "Fletch", the "Vacation" series (Vegas Vacation, Summer Vacation, European Vacation, etc.), and "Foul Play". This film is still worth seeing if you're a Chevy Chase fan, but your cheeks probably won't be sore from uncontrollable laughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

What I expected

02/24/2008
By ,
Little Rock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this movie. It is totally what I expect a Chevy Chase film from the 80's to be. Hilarious! I searched for it on the internet and Walmart.com not only had one of the best prices, but also the "free ship to store" option which is easy and awesome. Plus, I trust Walmart not to scam me over the internet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Very funny movie

11/19/2012
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Chevy Chase movie. It arrived fast and in great condition. I was happy with the low price I paid for it also. I know I can get great movies for great prices at Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)
07/06/2012
By ,
midwesterner
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this movie as Chevy Chase is generally funny. We did find it amusing but once again unnecessary language was used. An interesting story with a surprise ending.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Very subtle hilarity.

03/29/2013
By ,
Primghar, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really is hilarious. If you know Chevy Chase you should understand.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Very funny!

03/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the funniest movies i have seen! I love it! I watch it alot. I am soooo glad that i own it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)
03/13/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chevy Chase is great in this wonderful comedy. A must own.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Super value!

01/18/2011
By ,
Mobile
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this movie and now I can see it whenever I want!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)
12/31/2011
By ,
Florida born & raised
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best movie I could watch it 2 a month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Funny Farm (Full Frame)

Funny Farm

03/13/2010
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
An oldie but very funny! Love that wierd mailman.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Funny Farm (Full Frame)
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5