Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Gerber Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

The Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife is an efficient and lightweight that ideal to be carried in your handbags or pockets. This serrated pocket knife folds into half and is compact that makes it easy to carry. It has a 3.5 inch half serrated blade that is made of stainless steel, which makes it corrosion resistant. The Gerber Paraframe knife is coated with titanium nitride that gives it a black color. The handle is made of stainless steel and is coated with titanium nitride to offer a durable performance and firm grip. The serrated pocket knife has an opening stud, a pocket clip, and a frame lock that ensure that the blade does not open up accidently. The Gerber Folding Knife is safe, lightweight, and is highly functional.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%10 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Geber makes another GREAT pocket knife

09/21/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great knife! Husband came home with it and I took it as my own! He bought a second one and our son claimed! We have purchased 5 as gifts. PERFECT all around knife! Super sharp, feels great in the hand, solid!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 2 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Very Pleased

09/23/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This knife is great for anything you want. It is very reliable and will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+17points
Review 3 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Excellent quality!

06/28/2011
By ,
Raleigh, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality brand and very dependable. Bought this for my husband for Father's Day to replace the one I gave him 6 years ago. Thought he might like a new one after 6 years. He loves it and says it's "outstanding." The Titanium blade is excellent. He carries it every day and uses it all around the house, yard, and even my "honey-do-lists." Very handy! BTW, he also likes the 3.5" blade length better than the shorter versions. Great gift! Shipped to my house in less time than required, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Couldn't ask for a Better Knife

05/28/2011
By ,
Saint Joseph, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a Para 1 serrated for about 8 years and decided that it was about time to get a new one, I got this one and ever since I have been in love with it. One of the best knifes I have ever had, Couldn't ask for a better knife.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Great knife

04/11/2011
By ,
Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great knife! Especially if your looking for cheap everyday carrier that gets the job done. Im a boy scout and it gets quite a bit of abuse out camping or whatever else im doing and holds up to it all very well. I would have given this 5 stars all the way across the board but the only thing i didnt like was that it didnt have a smooth blade option. I know a lot of people like the partially serrated blade but personally i like the fully smooth blades, but that is personal preferance, not actually anything wrong with the knife. I own quite a few knives and this is my favorite to carry around every day (it was also the cheapest), whether im camping or not. Its got a great slim profile that doesnt get in the way in your pocket but the clip still keeps it right where you can always find it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Great knife for the price

10/01/2011
By ,
8722 Cinnamon Creek Dr
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The knife was much sharper than originally anticipated and has kept it's sharpness through several months of use. Very good knife and durability for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Nice knife

07/30/2011
By ,
Plattsburgh,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
More than I expected, use it at work all the time....Got alot of good comments from co-workers.
A few have said they want one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Son will be happy

12/18/2010
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a study fairly priced knife. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife

Quality Product

12/25/2010
By ,
Mooresville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gerber Para 2 Serrated Knife
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5