Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gerber Gerber Paraframe I Knife

Gerber Gerber Paraframe I Knife

The Gerber Paraframe I features a fine three-inch edge blade that is Titanium Nitride-coated surgical stainless steel. Features a pocket clip, one-hand opening stud and all stainless steel Titanium Nitride-coated handles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation91%10 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife
06/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a great knife.. Its sharp and its built tough.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife

Great No Rust Finish

12/04/2010
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this knife for years, daily carry. The nitride finish is very durable & I have never had a problem with it, even with exposure to salt water. I always put a light coating of gun oil on it if it's put away for the season. NO PROBLEMS WITH MINIMAL MAINTENANCE.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife

Good Little Blade

05/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy size, fits it pocket well. Quality construction, titanium nitrate coating makes it nearly indestructable. Good steel, holds a blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife

Rusted horribly after 1 year

08/19/2010
By ,
Lowcountry, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Knife operated fine the first year, seemed to dull quick, but I have a good sharpener so no big deal.
pulled out by gear bag (that was kept indoors off season) at the start of this season and the knife rusted. the screws, inside the frame, the blade. not totally covered in rust, but about 19-15 small patches.
disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife

Good Knife

04/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used to never carry knifes. Then I bought a few cheap $1.00 knife from walmart to add to an emergency kit for natural disasters. I decided to carry one and I actually use it more than I thought, So I wanted an inexpensive "better" knife Though the one dollar one is a good pocket knife. I looked at a few knifes online from amazon, fleetfarm, and walmart and they all seemed the same. Went to the store to do a process of elimination and they didnt have any cheap kershaws in stock so it was pretty easy to pick this knife.
It's stiff to flip open but it's not hard or unbearable and opens all the way EVERY time, may get better in time. It locks open well. It's not lighter than the plastic frame knife I had but not much heavier. It's very sharp out of the box. I had to cut cardboard to put on the floor to paint a room and it cut it with ease. I bought the $9 sharpener too since I got a good price on the knife.
I looked at a spring assisted knife and it wasnt for me. The only other thing I wanted to look at was a out of the front knife but they dont sell them in store. So far it's a nice size, inexpensive straight blade knife. Good buy. Will update later since its my first day with the knife
I give this knife a four star rating because I am not a knife guru of any sort and do not want to mislead anyone. I am one to look at reviews for almost everything I buy and for a 20 dollar knife, you cant go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife
11/19/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great knife. Came dull though, I had to sharpen the blade.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife

Awsome

02/02/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this knife! Very solid! Gerber never lets me down!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gerber Paraframe I Knife
09/21/2010
By ,
Huntingtown, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a normal pocket knife used for everyday things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gerber Paraframe I Knife
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5