Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Attwood WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Attwood WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

The WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump can be used to remove unwanted water from boats, pool covers, aquariums, sump pits and more. The Attwood water pump can run up to five hours on a fresh set of batteries. The machine is able to pump up to 200 gallons of water per hour and can lift the water to a height of over 3' (40"). This battery-operated water pump is convenient and safe to use because there are no electrical cords. A 42" hose and a garden hose adapter comes included and can be used to connect a longer hose to the unit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation85%23 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

WaterBuster water pump

06/24/2010
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump
This unit is great. I bought it on 6-22-10 at a local Wal-Mart Store. I was a little dubious as it came from Wal-Mart and is battery operated. I was surprised. This unit did exactly what the documentation said it would do. And, the unit sold for the price listed on-line. I was able to empty an entire hot tub in about three hours on one set of batteries. In fact the batteries are still good.
I bought it to empty a hot tub. It emptied the hot tub in about three hours. The water in the hot tub was flat with no chemicals left. I was able to hook up a regular garden hose. The garden hose is 75 feet in length. I was able to water all the plants in the yard with the water.
The pump is very quiet and pushed the water out of the hot tub and through the garden hose without a problem. It provided the water to the plants at an excellent rate. Again, it took only about three hours to empty the entire hot tub.
I found this unit to be exactly what I wanted. I recommend it to anyone that wants to empty a hot tub, pool or other puddle of water.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump (Our Second One)

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this little pump. Easy to use and so light weight. The first one we had for many years. We use it to pump water out of our inground pool. We add a garden hose,run it along side of the driveway toward the curb. We put the pump into the pool, turn on the pump, and when it primes and starts pumping the water, we shut the pump off and it continues to pump the water out of the pool. (Do not need to keep pump running all the time.) We leave it alone to do it's own thing. Depending on how deep in to the water the pump is put, it could take a couple of days to pump all the water out. We check the hose in the driveway occassionaly to see if it's still pumping. When there is no more water being pumped, we take the pump out and put it away for the next time. One of my kids use theirs to pump the cover on their pool with same method we use. Again "Love this little pump."
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Great buy!

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pump does everything as described very well. Easy to use. One poor feature is depth of water to be pumped must be at least 3/4 of an inch (this feature is listed in the enclosed instructions).
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Does exactly as described

07/22/2009
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this pump for a fishing boat that has stayed on land because of the problem collecting water when it rains and no one wants to bail. Now everyone wants to use the boat because all they have to do is turn on the pump and drop it in the boat. In a few minutes the boat is dry and ready to go. It is easy to handle and pumps a lot of water for a battery operated unit. It is completely submersible so you don't have to worry about water getting to the batteries. What a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

cordless -battery operated

01/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+ I like no cord. I am not using this to empty a basement. I use it to swap out fish tanks and reservoirs, It works great. This product has a very efficient pump. Solid construction. I'm impressed. You need to be strong to open the top to install the D batteries. Press down hard (creating the water tight seal) before trying to 'lock' the top back on or you will break it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

There are issues

11/11/2009
By ,
Evansville IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This products worked very well and I expect to get use out of it for years. However the cleats that hold the battery cover in place are weak and one broke off. The exit hose is a little too short and it comers loose easily. All these things I can work with since the product does its job well. I am glad to have it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Works great and easy to use.

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first time I have ever used any type of water pump, and I used it for pumping water out of my clogged up bathtub. I was very impressed with how easy it was to use this water pump. Just pop the batteries in, push the on button and it immediately started pumping out the water into a 2 gallon bucket I had placed beside the tub. Only took about 30 seconds to fill up the bucket! Small, compact and takes up very little storage space. Best money I ever spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Works well but slow.

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a rule and the charging system failed in short order. It was fast and powerful. This works but it pumps at 1/2 the speed of the RULE but it works!. Better than nothing or the $110 new RULE portable pump.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Does what it says

10/29/2010
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it says. I use it to remove water from my winter pool cover and it did just that. I like that it is battery operated because I can throw it in and leave. Worst case senario, the batteries die while I'm gone. The batteries last several hours and I haven't had a problem yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

great for draining the spa

05/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had had one for many years and then the top broke. Found this one on line for just over half of what I paid for the old one. It takes two rounds of batteries, but it works great to drain our spa.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Time Saver

08/05/2013
By ,
Hendersonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little pump is very powerful. It pumped out my fish pond in about 1/4 the time it normally takes me to do it by hand. I also used it to empty 100 gallon horse watering tanks and it was great. With the hose attachment, I can drain away from the tank so there is no muddy mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

A great product at an affordable price!

03/31/2010
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pump works great! We use it to keep the water out of our winter pool cover. The fact that it works on batteries, makes it very safe in case we forget and leave it turned on during a rainshower. I highly recomend it for indoor AND outdoor use.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Atwood Waterbuster

07/04/2010
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third purchase of the product - the first two still work great - I just purchased a third because I might need a backup (you never know). I am an artist who participates in arts festivals around the USA. I sell garden ponds with concrete leaves. The waterbuster runs for about 6 hours on 3 D-cell batteries - which allows me to show off my wares beautifully when I can not get access to electricity. I would think it would bail out a boat in a hurry, help clear a small basement flood and the other things Atwood intended their battery operated pump to do. Walmart has had the best price for this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Perfect for the small job

04/28/2013
By ,
Steubenville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this pump to remove water from the top of our 16 ft round pool cover. Used new, name-brand batteries as suggested and had excellent flow for 2 hours (enough to remove all the water that had accumulated). I purchased a 10 ft long garden hose from our local hardware store to attach to the pump so we could reach from the center of the cover over the edge of the pool..this worked perfectly and did not affect the flow. The battery compartment was a little hard to open at first but easier with practice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

A Home Saver

12/31/2013
By ,
Elkton Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a flooding problem and this was just the cure.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Gotta have tool for any handy "wo"man

09/30/2011
By ,
Philadelphia Subs, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
From pumping out water from blocked sinks, broken washing machines, fish tanks, pool covers, boat covers and basements - the portability of this pump was the key selling feature and not needing to find an electric source to use it makes this a gotta have tool for anyone's "tool box" for maintenance around the house. Love this for boating, camping and fishing trips too! With imagination you can find a ton of uses for this thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump
10/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this little pump. It worked great for my johnboat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Nice pump for the price

10/03/2013
By ,
Warsaw, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works as expected so far. Only $38 and keeps me from having to scoop water out of the boat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

Didn't Last

10/09/2010
By ,
South Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased to pump out a 50 gallon acquarium. Used it twice and the pump quit working. Changed the batteries thinking I could have bad batteries. The batteries worked in a flash light and the new batteries didn't help. If you wish to use this pump more than 2-3 times, you'll be buying another.
If it lasted more than twice, the price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for WaterBuster Cordless Water Pump

So far so good

05/28/2011
By ,
Deep South
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
All I have done is "test" this to make sure it works. It works just fine. I got it just for emergency situations which I hope I never have....yet my husband could think of at least 5 things he could use it for. I informed him he would have to get his own!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next