Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Microsoft Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Microsoft Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Why Buy? Get the Best Value* on an Xbox LIVE Gold Membership at less than $5 a month. Instantly watch HD movies and TV shows from Netflix 3,500 live and on-demand sports and highlights from ESPN on Xbox LIVE Video Kinect, Facebook and Twitter on your TV Personalized music from Zune and Last.fm Play games online with friends Control movies with a wave of a hand or the sound of your voice with Kinect Play Xbox LIVE on Windows Phone 7
Average Customer Rating:
4.907 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 176
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation99%341 out of 343reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
313
4 stars
28
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card<Great Buy for the pri

02/12/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy for the Price...Shipped to me FAST!!
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

ARE YOU KIDDING ME?

01/15/2010
By ,
Minford, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
$30.00? Right now you can buy online 12 Months of XBOX 360 LIVE GOLD for $30.00! GOLD! GOLD! GOLD! That is a savings od $20.00! You cannot beat this price, even after shipping from Gamestop or Amazon, you are still saving $15.00, if you opt to ship to home! Do not expect to go find this same price in store, as of todays review, it is is ONLY on WALMART ONLINE! Get this people, you would have to be crazy not to. Wally World stepped up to the plate on this one, and hit themselves a home run!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+89points
Review 3 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

GREAT PRODUCT!

10/16/2009
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT. CAN PLAY ONLINE FOR A YEAR. IT IS ALSO GREAT TO GIVE OR GET AS A GIFT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

perfect

07/23/2009
By ,
Palmetto Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
produt was resonably priced and arrived within a couple of days. worth every penny and extremely convenient
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 5 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

A must have for xbox 360 owners.

12/09/2009
By ,
Saratoga Springs, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xbox 360 without a gold xbox live membership is very bland. Play online with friends, watch Netflix movies, and much more!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 6 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Great price online!

12/11/2010
By ,
Prestonsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was getting another card for my son whose xbox live subscription was about to run out. I had heard the prices had raised from last year. But, when I went online I found that it was $15 cheaper than in the store. GREAT DEAL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Sweet Deal

02/06/2010
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really felt like I was only getting half the experience of owning an Xbox with just a silver membership. Mostly all games have an online multiplayer element and seeing how most of my friends live so far away, playing co-op/versus games together online was a great way to stay in touch. With facebook integration and online chatting features, you really are missing out by not being a gold member.. especially if you're a social person like I am and don't enjoy playing video games by yourself. Given Wal-Mart's $30 12-month gold membership deal.. it was a steal.. that's only $2.50 per month! Add site-to-store shipping and this was at my nearest Wal-mart waiting for me in less than a week! It was also a great birthday gift for my friends.. and they all thought I paid full price! score.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Great card, bad packaging

09/01/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The card came in a large box; which walmart could have saved on shipping by using a manilla envelope. I read previous reviews from customers warning about various utensils used to scratch off the code, but Microsoft fixed this complaint by making the card with a simple pull off cardboard strip to reveal the code.
My only other complaint is with Microsoft. On the back of the card it says your membership can be redeemed online through xbox.com but I could not get it to work so I had to sign on through the 360 itself and it worked flawlessly.
Card is mainly good for online/multiplayer gaming. This card can not be used for movie purchases, accessories for avatar, or game downloads; microsoft points must be purchased for that!! Boy does Microsoft know how to rake in the dough....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Worth the money for non-lagging servers online!

02/06/2010
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have both a PS3 and an Xbox 360. I have been noticing more and more how much better Microsoft's servers are for the xbox, rather than Sony's PS3 servers.
On Modern Warefare 2 PS3, I have gotten dropped from the servers in MID game. It especially annoying when it always seems to be your best games when it happens.
I have not played MW2 on the 360 much, but my roomate does, as well as two coworkers and none of them have ever complained of lag or getting disconnected.
Bottom Line: It is worth shelling out $50-30 annually(got mine from walmart for 30) to have playable servers, if you goal is online gaming. It is also required to watch Netflix, which I have come to LOVE. I would pay to play on PSN if they would improve their servers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

GREAT VALUE!

02/15/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received an Xbox 360 for Christmas, and asked for a one year plan to Xbox Live for his birthday. I was checking it out online before heading to the store, and I couldn't believe the deal on line! (Turns out it wasn't available in store anyway.) He and his brother have been enjoying playing with their friends on Live without having to pick anyone one up, or take anyone anywhere. This has been a great way for them to not be bored during all of the snow storms we've been having. Really neat product! I suggest some parental monitoring so that your child doesn't friend just anyone, or so that they are not giving out too much personal information while playing. Easy to set up and use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

LOVE XBLIVe

12/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value from Walmart over buying from Microsoft directly!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Review 12 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Glad!!!

09/02/2010
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am Glad i got this on September 1 when is was 37.94 because now i think it went up back to 49.99 !! . Overall its a must for online fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 13 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Worked perfectly!

08/15/2010
By ,
Siloam Springs, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was exactly what I was wanting and was easy to activate. Will provide a years worth of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

360 GOLD

03/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
worth every penny and its cheaper on walmart site
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Great Price

06/28/2010
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband buys the 12 month because its cheaper then buying the 3 or 6 month, so for Father's Day we've started buying it for him every year. Well one day I was looking for cheaper prices to see if I could find it for less than what was in the stores, and so far walmart.com has the cheapest price, with shipping it only cost $41.41. I was happy about that, if he didn't need it earlier then we would of had it sent to the store and only spent about $37.54. Next time we will do that. If you go to the store your going to spend $50, so its nice to get the break in price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Wouldnt be the same without it!

03/24/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I cant imagine owning an xbox without have a live membership. Takes the gaming experience to another level. Without it you can play the games you buy in story mode, but once you get a membership to play live its like a whole other world. You play live with other players and you can watch movies, buy games, and even purchase music and videos. It is definitely worth the buy and if you are not sure then just purchase a shorter membership plan and see for yourself! You wont want to be without it! All you need is the internet in your home and this membership. Have fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Great

02/05/2010
By ,
Fort Worth TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Xbox Live 12 month card is a great way to get a full year of Xbox Live for a very reasonable price! And Walmart makes it very easy to order and pick up at one of their local stores. I often buy on Amazon, but this particular method is very effective, too. I had to be out buying things anyway so went by Walmart (who ive always had good thoughts for). They did a great job of helping and getting me my product, ive done business with that store many times over the years, they are great people! Thanks for the opportunity!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Awesome!!!

02/08/2010
By ,
KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly suggest Xbox live!!! Especially if you buy a year subscription for $30!!! It's a steal! I know how to get it for less than retail extremely easy, but $30, that's different. That's $2.50 a month....by the way. Xbox live has sooo many great features though! Play with friends stream Netflix (If you have a Netflix acct) send messages, get demos and tons more! Awesome service! Well worth the money to keep the hackers off the Internet and to have some exclusive features that silver members don't have access too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Tough getting it up and running

02/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product, once you get it up and running...
No instructions and ur relegated to Microsoft's web page for "help". Once it's running, it's the best!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 20 for Xbox Live 12-Month Gold Card

Keeps son at home!

01/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the ability to chat with friends and play with others online, my son is staying at home more. At age 16, this is a good thing, since I know where he is and what he's doing.
Word of caution: Most teenagers speak to their friends differently (I know I did) when adults aren't around. My son tends to chat online while playing like he would if he was hanging around his friends without me around...I think he forgets I'm close by, so I've had to keep telling him to remember who he's around!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next