Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Comfortable enough for all-day wear, the Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System is ideal for telecommuting. It works with any Bluetooth device like mobile phones and computers. With an over-the-head design, it offers affirm and comfy fit even for long conversations. This over-the-head Bluetooth headset features a noise-canceling microphone, which reduces background noises. Various functions including answer/end, mute, volume, and pairing are placed in the headset itself for added convenience. This Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System offers clear and high-quality voice as it features a flexible "gooseneck" boom. With 66 ft. receiving range, this high-quality noise canceling microphone headset is a must have for busy parents, professionals on the go, and anyone for whom multitasking is a must.
Average Customer Rating:
4.642 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%205 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 116 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
164
4 stars
38
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down.
If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+116points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Love this headset!

12/07/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are
1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and
2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head.
If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parret Bluetooth

10/03/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great bluetooth. It works on older cells

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Bluetooth works great. It blocks out all background sounds and it works on older cell phones. Prior to purchasing this headset I talked with a tech at Blue Parrot Company. He was extremely helpful. If I hadn't spoke with him I would have purchased a Bluetooth that wouldn't have worked on my old cell.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Works great.

10/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 dump trucks, bought 2 for my dad who also drives the other one. He is half deaf and he can hear great on these. Its louder than the speaker on my phone, and range is good, 50 feet line of sight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Nice Bird

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great buy for commuting and talking on my cell phone. Noise reduction helps and it's of course hands free!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Love this item

11/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my husband this is the second one that he has had and he loves it, it blOcks all background noise which is awesome because he is a truck driver and there is always something going on in the background so it helps a lot!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Very nice!

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it. It's the best bluetooth I've owned for driving cross country
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

World's Best Bluetooth

10/31/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

best headset for a truck driver

10/03/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's great, sound is really crisp and clear. no noises can be heard in the background. The people I am talking to can hear me just fine. I will and have already told friends family and other drivers about it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

it very nice make hearing people lot better

11/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it so nice to be
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great headset for truckers!!

08/31/2014
By ,
Talladega, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Blue Parrot that my husband has owned, the first one lasted a good five plus years and he just wore it out. This headset has excellent noise cancellation, far superior to any other headset we have tried in the past. I can rarely ever hear background noise from his rig while he is driving and we are talking, he also has no problems ever hearing me either. He says the headset is very comfortable to wear as well. We were tickled to find this one on walmart.com for $60 considering they are around $100 in the truckstops right now. Overall one of the best headsets on the market. We hope this one lasts as long as his first Blue Parrott.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

So far it is working very well! :)

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the review of the Blue Parrot Bluetooth is rather positive in all respects, my main concern is for Wal-Mart's web site in placing the order. It took over an hour and had to change the password several times as it was rejected. It finally went through then paying for it was the icing on the cake. It too rejected my own banks security code. I had to change it a few times before it went through. The only way I will use Wal-Mart is by sending it to the store. I must admit there are those who had no problem, but when I set up the account and engaged it with my login & password everything was fine until it came time to add to my cart and start the paying process. I am constantly checking my bank account for possible red flags as a result. Not a happy camper. Having said all that, I do like the device. People hear me very well and clear and I hear them equally as well. I drive a semi-truck and it is noisy, but this Blue Tooth is fantastic! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Not Bad

02/27/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

EXCELLENT BLUE TOOTH DEVICE !!!

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device works great. As a truck driver no one can tell I am driving down the road as this blocks out 99% of background noise ! Much better and more comfortable to wear then my old Plantronics ! Battery life lasts along time between charges, You need to get this !
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great headset

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I can talk on it laying under the truck while its running and still carry a conversation with no problem
Battery lasts about 3 days
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

WOW!!!

10/19/2014
By ,
White Plains, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used dozens of bluetooth devices and never thought I would ever find one which truly blocks out background noise...Until Now. This device has exceeded my expectations with regards to blocking out loud background noise, while clearly transmitting the users voice. This is an excellent device and well worth the cost. Buy this device and you will love it so much that you will never want to use any other device again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Hard to lose this one

10/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because of it's overall size it's hard to leave somewhere and easy to spot if you do. I use it while driving or while in my office. It looks like something the all those Mission Control guys at NASA launch centers used to wear. Easy to use and comfortable for it's size. You'll forget it's on your head. Not something you might use while shopping at the mall but great for driving and office work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Excellent Find!

08/20/2011
By ,
SE Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 20, 2011
SE Michigan
I'm a professional sales engineer in the OEM automotive parts supply industry and frequently find myself in my car for hours at a time traveling to my out-of -state home office and customers.
I've tried several "in-the-ear" Bluetooths and have not been very satisfied with any of them although the last Plantronics Explorer E395 was the best of the lot. Unfortunately, I lost that one. While searching online for a new Bluetooth, I found this Blue Parrot unit. After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to give it a try and I bought it from WalMart (no risk, excellent return policy!). Except for it being a bit tight on my fat head, this is by far the best unit I've ever owned. While driving on the expressway, I can hear as if I'm in a quiet room sitting next to the person I'm talking to and the people I'm talking to hears me just the same. I've also used this unit in my office for international conference calls on my cell phone and found it to be a very good choice. I obviously haven't tried them all but think this unit would be hard to beat at any price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time
03/16/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband drives a semi and this does what it says - it is wonderful. We can now communicate without background noise. Before, it would be difficult at times to hear but now it is as clear as can be. Previously tried a blue tooth earpiece and it was worse than just talking on the phone. I would recommend this to anyone. Also, if you get tired of it on one side can quickly switch it over to the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next