Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Comfortable enough for all-day wear, the Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System is ideal for telecommuting. It works with any Bluetooth device like mobile phones and computers. With an over-the-head design, it offers affirm and comfy fit even for long conversations. This over-the-head Bluetooth headset features a noise-canceling microphone, which reduces background noises. Various functions including answer/end, mute, volume, and pairing are placed in the headset itself for added convenience. This Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System offers clear and high-quality voice as it features a flexible "gooseneck" boom. With 66 ft. receiving range, this high-quality noise canceling microphone headset is a must have for busy parents, professionals on the go, and anyone for whom multitasking is a must.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%187 out of 196reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 109 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down.
If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Love this headset!

12/07/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are
1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and
2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head.
If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great headset for truckers!!

08/31/2014
By ,
Talladega, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second Blue Parrot that my husband has owned, the first one lasted a good five plus years and he just wore it out. This headset has excellent noise cancellation, far superior to any other headset we have tried in the past. I can rarely ever hear background noise from his rig while he is driving and we are talking, he also has no problems ever hearing me either. He says the headset is very comfortable to wear as well. We were tickled to find this one on walmart.com for $60 considering they are around $100 in the truckstops right now. Overall one of the best headsets on the market. We hope this one lasts as long as his first Blue Parrott.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Best Bluetooth To Buy

08/29/2014
By ,
Covington, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At of all bluetooths I've tried, this is one of the best. I got this for father in-law (who just passed away 8/28/14) he was unable to hold a cell phone with his hands. When I tested on my phone, WOW! You can hear other person very clearly and if you whisper into the mic very low, they could hear you too, clearly! Even with loud background.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

So far it is working very well! :)

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the review of the Blue Parrot Bluetooth is rather positive in all respects, my main concern is for Wal-Mart's web site in placing the order. It took over an hour and had to change the password several times as it was rejected. It finally went through then paying for it was the icing on the cake. It too rejected my own banks security code. I had to change it a few times before it went through. The only way I will use Wal-Mart is by sending it to the store. I must admit there are those who had no problem, but when I set up the account and engaged it with my login & password everything was fine until it came time to add to my cart and start the paying process. I am constantly checking my bank account for possible red flags as a result. Not a happy camper. Having said all that, I do like the device. People hear me very well and clear and I hear them equally as well. I drive a semi-truck and it is noisy, but this Blue Tooth is fantastic! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parret Bluetooth

10/03/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+95points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

audio is more faint

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My old Blue Parrot had better sound quality and lasted 4years. It still works, but the multifunction button doesn't have that pop-in, pop-out feel to it, but still works alright. This new one is more tinny, but communication is understandable. The main annoying thing is when you hang up from a call you hear two tones: one high, then the other a bit lower. With this new Blue Parrot, these 'hang up a call" tones are ear piercingly loud! I have to remember to pull the headset away from my ear as I hang up, or it KILLS my ear drum!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

World's Best Bluetooth

10/31/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

awesome

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had the exact same model it lasted me 2 and 1/2 years til wires broke in the ear piece when I finally had to replace the battery. That was the original battery and as a trucker that talks a lot more than normal on a phone I was extremely impressed. Now hopefully I get the same out of this one I paid a full $35 less than I did with my points at Flying J.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

great fitting head band /easey too use buttons !

06/24/2014
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using for first charge .It was easy too pair with iphone /tablets ,Audio is wonderfull, ease of controll of the buttons was great ! BUT the professional-grade noise cancelling is not the quality i would have expected from a Parrot product ! also the range is nowhere what it states ? with line of sight mabee 20 ft then noise is present ? This is not what i am used too having!! I have used the parrot headsets , but of an older model with NONE OF THESE ISSUES ,especally the noise cancelling capabilities around mororcycles !! Am wondering are these RECONDITIONED UNITS ??
YESS I WOULD STILL AND AM GOING TOO BUY ANOTHER BUT THE PLUSS MODEL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great product. Great price.

08/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for a friend after his quit working. He said this one works great and uses it to stay in touch while driving a big truck for a concrete company. Said this one works alot better than the other one did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

truck driver

08/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works better then any other blue tooth when it comes to noise consolation and talk time.the only problem I have with the product is that my GPS won't play through it.other than that great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great for truckers!

08/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent noise cancelling qualities. Eliminates all background noises from my truck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

great for truck drivers

08/11/2014
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great for truck drivers or just around the home
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Litte tinny sounding

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works OK. Adjusts to head just fine. Great for walking around and talking on phone. It is loud enough to overcome most outside sounds but does have a tinny type sound but still understandable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great Headset!

08/03/2014
By ,
Southern CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned several bluetooth headsets over the years including a Bose. The Parrot leaves them all in the dust. My wife tells me that I have never been so clear and noiseless. I am a truck driver and at highway speeds the Parrot is hands down the best headset ever. I gave it only 4 stars because it is a little bulky. Not the prettiest but the quality overrides the looks. I would buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

awesome

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking for a hands free device that I would be able to hear a conversation in my freightliner, this one does it!!! Tried them all jawbone, silverlight etc, look no further
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Not Bad

02/27/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Enjoy hands free talking

06/19/2014
By ,
Port Orange, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the earpiece sound is not as good as I would like, but, it seems that the caller on the other end has good quality sound. Ear buds hurt my ears. The ear piece on the Blue Parrot is more comfortable on my ear. I love the fact that it is Bluetooth with no wires to a range of up to 66 feet if headset and phone are in close alignment with one another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great for truck Drivers

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Dad for a fathers day . He loves it !!! He is a truck driver and has problems hearing his phone.But with his new Blue Parrot he hears every thing nice and clear. He said it was the best gift he ever got.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 173 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next