Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Comfortable enough for all-day wear, the Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset is ideal for telecommuting. It works with any Bluetooth device like mobile phones and computers. With an over-the-head design, it offers affirm and comfy fit even for long conversations. This over-the-head Bluetooth headset features a noise-canceling microphone, which reduces background noises. Various functions including answer/end, mute, volume, and pairing are placed in the headset itself for added convenience. This blue parrot wireless headset offers clear and high-quality voice as it features a flexible "gooseneck" boom. With 66 ft. receiving range, this high-quality noise canceling microphone headset is a must have for busy parents, professionals on the go, and anyone for whom multitasking is a must.
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation96%155 out of 162reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 104 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
130
4 stars
23
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

So far it is working very well! :)

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the review of the Blue Parrot Bluetooth is rather positive in all respects, my main concern is for Wal-Mart's web site in placing the order. It took over an hour and had to change the password several times as it was rejected. It finally went through then paying for it was the icing on the cake. It too rejected my own banks security code. I had to change it a few times before it went through. The only way I will use Wal-Mart is by sending it to the store. I must admit there are those who had no problem, but when I set up the account and engaged it with my login & password everything was fine until it came time to add to my cart and start the paying process. I am constantly checking my bank account for possible red flags as a result. Not a happy camper. Having said all that, I do like the device. People hear me very well and clear and I hear them equally as well. I drive a semi-truck and it is noisy, but this Blue Tooth is fantastic! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Best Bluetooth device I've used

04/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Someone recommended this to me based his use of this product. I'd shared I'd used a Jawbone and then a Motorola hands free device. Both sounded poorly and the Jawbone wasn't comfortable on my ear. I believe the Blue Parrot hits the mark for me. I love the headband that secures the unit and the microphone sits at a perfect distance from my mouth. I can wear it securely and people on the other end aren't saying "are you calling me from a tunnel?". It's easy to use and has a long (16 hours) talk-time usage life between recharging. Very happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down.
If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Love this headset!

12/07/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are
1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and
2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head.
If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Good Product for a reasonable price

03/25/2014
By ,
Harrisburg Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent head set. I am a truck driver and this is the best one I have found so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parret Bluetooth

10/03/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

good

04/22/2014
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good product. Only one thing. I wish that headset have usb charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

just the thing for noisy truck

04/18/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good volume control and can be heard in a noisy tractor trailer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

World's Best Bluetooth

10/31/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Awesome Product for Truck drivers.

04/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I only have wonderful things to say about the Blue Parrot Bluetooth. It met all of my expectations. I would recommend this product to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Sounds great!

04/01/2014
By ,
Whitehouse, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second B-250XT. I had my first one for almost 3 years before I wore it out. I am a truck driver and the noise level in my truck hovers around 85-90 decibels. I have a hard time convincing people who call me while on the road that I am actually in my truck and not at home because the noise cancelling is that good. Battery life is great, and volume in the earpiece is very powerful. Would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great for truck drivers

11/05/2013
By ,
Albertville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great for truck drivers. They can hear well and it doesn't cause a lot of distraction. We are ordering one for all of our drivers. The only problem we see with the device is that it can get rather warm on your ear when you are wearing it for hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Okay product

03/31/2014
By ,
The South
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works well if you just want to talk. I wish it would have stated that you can't listen to music through it, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Not Bad

02/27/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

HHappy for my new product

03/27/2014
By ,
IIllinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

GREAT HEADSET AT A GREAT ONLINE DEAL

12/18/2013
By ,
SOUTH FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I FOUND THIS ONLINE FOR $69 DOLLARS AND WAS SURPRISED AT THE PRICE. I'VE HAD IT ABOUT A WEEK NOW, AND IT'S MADE OF GOOD QUALITY, SOUNDS GOOD, AND SEEMS TO BE FUNCTIONING WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS.
FAMILY HAS SAID THEY CAN'T HEAR THE TRUCK IN THE BACKGROUND ANYMORE, AND IT'S GREAT TO NOT TO HAVE TO HOLD THE PHONE ANYMORE. THE ONE TOUCH BUTTON SETS OFF THE VOICE COMMAND FEATURE ON YOUR PHONE MAKING CALLS EASY WITHOUT HAVING TO SCROLL THROUGH CONTACTS.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

GREAT SOUND , NO BACK GROUND NOISE,

03/21/2014
By ,
21222
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A TRUCKER DRIVERS MUST HAVE OR ANY BODY ELSE , LONG BATTERY LIFE , TWO CHARGERS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

I love it

03/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great and stays in place. Defiantly would recommend this to everyone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Excellent Find!

08/20/2011
By ,
SE Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
August 20, 2011
SE Michigan
I'm a professional sales engineer in the OEM automotive parts supply industry and frequently find myself in my car for hours at a time traveling to my out-of -state home office and customers.
I've tried several "in-the-ear" Bluetooths and have not been very satisfied with any of them although the last Plantronics Explorer E395 was the best of the lot. Unfortunately, I lost that one. While searching online for a new Bluetooth, I found this Blue Parrot unit. After reading all of the positive reviews, I decided to give it a try and I bought it from WalMart (no risk, excellent return policy!). Except for it being a bit tight on my fat head, this is by far the best unit I've ever owned. While driving on the expressway, I can hear as if I'm in a quiet room sitting next to the person I'm talking to and the people I'm talking to hears me just the same. I've also used this unit in my office for international conference calls on my cell phone and found it to be a very good choice. I obviously haven't tried them all but think this unit would be hard to beat at any price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time
03/16/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband drives a semi and this does what it says - it is wonderful. We can now communicate without background noise. Before, it would be difficult at times to hear but now it is as clear as can be. Previously tried a blue tooth earpiece and it was worse than just talking on the phone. I would recommend this to anyone. Also, if you get tired of it on one side can quickly switch it over to the other.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next