Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parrot Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Comfortable enough for all-day wear, the Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System is ideal for telecommuting. It works with any Bluetooth device like mobile phones and computers. With an over-the-head design, it offers affirm and comfy fit even for long conversations. This over-the-head Bluetooth headset features a noise-canceling microphone, which reduces background noises. Various functions including answer/end, mute, volume, and pairing are placed in the headset itself for added convenience. This Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System offers clear and high-quality voice as it features a flexible "gooseneck" boom. With 66 ft. receiving range, this high-quality noise canceling microphone headset is a must have for busy parents, professionals on the go, and anyone for whom multitasking is a must.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%177 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
53 Questions | 107 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
30
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Best noise cancelling Bluetooth EVER!!

09/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Teeny-boppers won't like how this one looks, but form follows function every time. I drive trucks, and have gone through several Bluetooth devices that nobody could hear me on while operating the big trucks. With the Blue Parrot I can be driving down the road in a semi at highway speeds with the windows down and people don't even know that I'm on a Bluetooth, let alone running a semi down the road with the windows down. I've also been using this device while walking through truck stop parking lots with literally dozens of big rigs running and the wind blowing, and people think that I'm taking a break in my truck with the engine off. This even works in my car while driving highway speeds with the windows down.
If you can get past the clunky appearance, there is no other Bluetooth device that offers the clarity and comfort that this one does.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+107points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Love this headset!

12/07/2010
By ,
Cleveland, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great headset! I have never liked the small buds "in your ear" models, and this style is a good alternative. Volume from both sides of conversation is good, and it can be adjusted from the headset. I used to have people saying they couldn't hear me or it seemed like I was on another continent because the volume was so bad. The two minor "issues" I have that give it a 4 vs 5 star rating are
1) the band going around the head is a bit tight and sometimes springs off my head if it's not set right or I don't want my ear covered and
2) it is a learning process to figure out the control buttons on the side while it is on my head.
If you are converting from an ear bud style to this, it will take some adjustment since this is a bigger and fits differently. It also is not as invisible as the ear bud style, but it sure works better!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

So far it is working very well! :)

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While the review of the Blue Parrot Bluetooth is rather positive in all respects, my main concern is for Wal-Mart's web site in placing the order. It took over an hour and had to change the password several times as it was rejected. It finally went through then paying for it was the icing on the cake. It too rejected my own banks security code. I had to change it a few times before it went through. The only way I will use Wal-Mart is by sending it to the store. I must admit there are those who had no problem, but when I set up the account and engaged it with my login & password everything was fine until it came time to add to my cart and start the paying process. I am constantly checking my bank account for possible red flags as a result. Not a happy camper. Having said all that, I do like the device. People hear me very well and clear and I hear them equally as well. I drive a semi-truck and it is noisy, but this Blue Tooth is fantastic! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

great fitting head band /easey too use buttons !

06/24/2014
By ,
arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After using for first charge .It was easy too pair with iphone /tablets ,Audio is wonderfull, ease of controll of the buttons was great ! BUT the professional-grade noise cancelling is not the quality i would have expected from a Parrot product ! also the range is nowhere what it states ? with line of sight mabee 20 ft then noise is present ? This is not what i am used too having!! I have used the parrot headsets , but of an older model with NONE OF THESE ISSUES ,especally the noise cancelling capabilities around mororcycles !! Am wondering are these RECONDITIONED UNITS ??
YESS I WOULD STILL AND AM GOING TOO BUY ANOTHER BUT THE PLUSS MODEL!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Litte tinny sounding

07/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works OK. Adjusts to head just fine. Great for walking around and talking on phone. It is loud enough to overcome most outside sounds but does have a tinny type sound but still understandable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

awesome

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been looking for a hands free device that I would be able to hear a conversation in my freightliner, this one does it!!! Tried them all jawbone, silverlight etc, look no further
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Blue Parret Bluetooth

10/03/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is all that is advertised to be and then some. Background noise is eliminated, you can hear very well, be heard, and it is comfortable to wear for extended periods of time. Voice commands are recognized every time and you can call contact numbers with ease. The controls are easy to use and the battery life is unbelievable. I drive a Big Truck (that is what semi-trucks are called by professionals) and what I need is functionality and the bulk of the product does not come into play. Communication is the most important function of a Bluetooth device and this product will give it to you in any noisy environment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great for truck Drivers

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my Dad for a fathers day . He loves it !!! He is a truck driver and has problems hearing his phone.But with his new Blue Parrot he hears every thing nice and clear. He said it was the best gift he ever got.!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Enjoy hands free talking

06/19/2014
By ,
Port Orange, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the earpiece sound is not as good as I would like, but, it seems that the caller on the other end has good quality sound. Ear buds hurt my ears. The ear piece on the Blue Parrot is more comfortable on my ear. I love the fact that it is Bluetooth with no wires to a range of up to 66 feet if headset and phone are in close alignment with one another
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Awesome

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've used all the other bt devices. This is the only one that sounds as good as the handset
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Great product

06/23/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great hands free blue tooth device, easy too use, clear and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

World's Best Bluetooth

10/31/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a truck driver, who needs a very reliable bluetooth. Over the years I have tried more bluetooths than the average person. This blue parrot is the very best blue tooth, I have ever purchased. The sound quality is unmatched by any other bluetooth. It sounds as if the person on the other phone is sitting right next to you. Actually, this blue parrot is a lot better than my old one, because it lasts up to 15-16 houurs on a single charge. Will I recommend this product, yes,yes,yes. You want be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+64points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

works as promised

06/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had many but resisted buying a parrot due to price at the truck stops. Buying it online saved me at least $30.Great product and I can actually hear the other party clearly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Where is the 60 foot range they promise?

06/14/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this headset but am particularly disappointed that it did not deliver on the promise of up to 60 feet from phone you still have a good connection . mine kept disconnecting right about 20 feet.
Is there firmware to download to update the software so it delivers the 60 foot range?
Would like to know if someone has an answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Does the job

07/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice sound quality and noise reduction. My only complaint is the metal piece that goes over the head is not comfortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Awesome product

06/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I depend on the blue parrot as I'm always on the road. They tend to last only a year year and a half.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Very nice to use with phone for hands free

07/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We really like the item. You can hear the person you are talking to very clear and the person who you are speaking with cant tell that you are on a hand free speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Best Bluetooth device I've used

04/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Someone recommended this to me based his use of this product. I'd shared I'd used a Jawbone and then a Motorola hands free device. Both sounded poorly and the Jawbone wasn't comfortable on my ear. I believe the Blue Parrot hits the mark for me. I love the headband that secures the unit and the microphone sits at a perfect distance from my mouth. I can wear it securely and people on the other end aren't saying "are you calling me from a tunnel?". It's easy to use and has a long (16 hours) talk-time usage life between recharging. Very happy I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

Not Bad

02/27/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am not a typical truck driver. I am a P and D Driver (Pick up and Delivery Driver) I get in and out of my Tractor and Trailer many times a day. First the sound quality for both people are great. I am able to her most people with out issue. And they don't even know I am in my noisy city unit. The only real issue I have since I am moving freight via pallet jack or dolly, bending over a lot. The parrot likes to slide of my head. Which caused me to strain my neck trying to hold it on my head. Which of course does not work. So if they (parrot) could make a way for it to stay secure on my head while doing real work that would be great. Also co-workers will make fun of you so be prepared.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Blue Parrot Bluetooth Professional-Grade Wireless Headset System With Extended Talk Time

just the thing for noisy truck

04/18/2014
By ,
Kingsport, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good volume control and can be heard in a noisy tractor trailer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 163 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next