Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

The RCA 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player features fast panel response times, 3 HD inputs and a PC input to use your TV as a computer monitor. The high-definition 32" diagonal screen has a 16:9 aspect ratio, so you can view movies the way the director intended. Plus, the RCA 32" LCD HDTV is wall-mountable to save space. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.513 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation65%72 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

I Got 8 Months

08/17/2009
By ,
Atlanta,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike other product reviewers I got 8 months of pleasure from this television and then it happened. Why did I not listen to the reviewers!!! After 8 blissful months the screen now turns black after 2 minutes of watching. The good thing I guess is that we still have sound. We're in the process of contacting customer service but so far it's not being the easiest process. Step 1 contact first number easy enough where they give you case number and then you have to contact another number. Step 2 Contatct 2nd Number.. Problem can't get through yet. Do not purchase this television, if you insist this wont happen to you at least do your self a favor and save the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Don't waste your money....

07/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product back in December. Got it home and was thrilled; great product for a great price.... until, 4 months later picture goes out (labor warranty is now out too). Took it to an authorized RCA repair shop and like a few reviewers above, the part is no longer available. RCA agreed to replace, but it's been 3 months and still no TV and they will not provide an ETA.
$400+ is way too much to spend on something that only lasts a few months.....next time I will spend a little more and go with a better brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+89points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tennessee
great t.v.
Posted 03/25/2012
I've had mine about 2 years now and not the first problem! Been very pleased with it overall. Haven't used the dvd player on it that much though, but it seemed to of worked fine the times I have
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

I got 2 years & 11 months

08/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV/DVD combo 2 years, and 11 months ago for my room. It worked great for that time, and just about 3 days ago. I turned it off, because I wouldn't be in the room. I went back an hour later turned it back on, and I had sound but no picture. I left it sit over night unplugged and it worked 9 hours later. I turned it back off. It won't work again. I won't be buying products from RCA again. Save your money, folks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

dvd player a lemon

12/29/2009
By ,
espanola, nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well we just bought this a month ago. We haven't experienced any problems that the previous reviewers have suffered but im keeping my fingers crossed, however the dvd player on mine has basically stopped ejecting the dvd that we put in. So by the way things sound i think were headed down the same road :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!!!

02/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like SOOOOO many others....my t.v. screen went black. The sound still works okay but the picture goes out after having the tv on for one minute. Because the 90 day parts and labor warranty is up, I am stuck with $130 labor charge for a tv that is less than a year old! RCA is NOT what it used to be!! Obviously they don't think so either since their warrranty is only 90 days! Whatever you do...do not buy from RCA!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Waste of Money

02/10/2010
By ,
Greeley, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this RCA TV/DVD Combo in Oct 09' - Two months later, screen went black, no pic just sound. Went to look up product warranty info through WalMart.com and saw 4 other recent reviews from customers who had the same problem. This TV was professionally mounted on a wall so nothing was spilled or dropped. Save your money READ ALL REVIEWS about this before you lose $428.00
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Lemon

02/06/2010
By ,
Atkins, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift from my children. I have owned it for 14 months and watched it in the evening for 1 to 2 hours each evening. I now have sound but NO picture. I am very disappointed with my RCA but at least I had a picture for 14 months, which appears to be longer than some other people writing reviews. I consider this a throw-away TV!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Poor quality

07/15/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased model number L32HD32D at Walmart, and after 7 months the digital module and digital power supply board went bad. RCA used to be a good product - what happened?? Huge hassle going through the customer service 800 number. RCA will cover parts only - leaving us with the labor cost. I am currently fighting a battle with RCA over this. I just want to warn others. Hopefully, they have made improvements in more recent models.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

less than 48 hours

05/26/2010
By ,
Dalhart, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this tv on a Wed evening for my mother in law who was going to an assisted living. Hooked it up about 10 pm that night. On Friday morning, she called me and told me the picture was black. Just like all the other reviews. Do not buy this tv.
My sister has had a rca and it has been in the shop... 3 times. It has cost her about $500. Walmart did give me my money back....bought a Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DONT BUY!!!

05/23/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this TV for just over a year and already the screen has gone permanently black even though I can still hear the sound. Because it is just over the 12 month warranty coverage, RCA will not fix this TV. All buyers stay away from this piece of JUNK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Junk!!

02/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this TV for Christmas of 2008. After 9 months the remote would not operate the DVD. The last week in January 2010 the picture went out. Have sound but NO picture. Could not find anyone to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

does not even rate a star

12/08/2009
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in December for a new house. TV was only watched six times and then one day turn it on oh wow nothing no picture no sound nothing. Tried talking with warranty company they would not even take care of it said we must have spilled something on it it was hung on our wall from day one nothing was ever spilled on it the said if I sent them $428 more than I originally spent on it they would send me another one but I had to pay all shipping and handling. I informed them why would I pay for the TV a second time around when I only had this one for less than a month and it quit working I was angry. all in all if you want a good tv this is not it you will just be throwing your money away. I will never buy another RCA product as long as I live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+19points
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D
12/07/2009
By ,
oswego ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tv for our sons birthday, It seemed great at first. Three mos and two wks it died the screen went white. Walmart would not replace the item,now we are dealing with RCA a nightmare we had to fax the reciept several times only to be told its going to cost 100 dollars to replace. The extended warranty will not cover this as its not a year old. So what seemed to be a great deal didnt turn out so great. Beware
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

it's a LEMON

10/26/2009
By ,
hinesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased this about 93 days ago, reciept was sent via snail mail along with reg, well last month the screen went blue turned off and it came back on, but now it's totally blank, we have sound but not a picture we paid 600.00 and contacted this RCA before warranty went out but now they claim they can't find the paper work!!! Lemon don't buy it, the cost to fix is 480. strange how they will sell the tv for what it will cost to fix it when it brakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA L32HD35D 32" 720p 60Hz LCD DVD Combo HDTV, L32

01/03/2010
By ,
new hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst purchase i have ever made, so to everyone that reads this save yourself about 400$ and dont buy this piece of junk. I had mine for 4 days people 4 days and it already has the black screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

a very useless product

03/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this piece of junk. I paid nearly $500 and the next day it went to a black screen. It worked for about 2 weeks and then went back to a black screen again. Save your money.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Not Great

08/01/2009
By ,
Up State New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tv and turned it on when i got home. i went through the channel search as normal before the search was over i started to hear a humming sound. first i thought it was my ac. i turned that off and then i realized it was my tv. i turned it off and the humming stoped. i turned it back on and it started once again. so i took it back to my local walmart and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

If it says RCA run!

09/22/2009
By ,
Hampton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my TV in Dec. 2008 and like all the people that have recently purchased their TV I was pleased with it. Then the unthinkable, a blank screen with nothing but sound. I could even deal with that but it has been the most frustrating task to deal with the warranty company. Whats the purpose of buying an extended warranty when a simple task such as submitting a claim can't be handled within a week. Now I'm on hold with RCA and guess what, no one is home! Save yourself the trouble, time and aggravation. Buy anything but RCA!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA sucks

06/24/2009
By ,
Norman , Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The t.v and dvd player were awesome.....for 4 months. then with no prior problems, the t.v. totally stopped working. since the 90 day warranty had passed by a few (DAYS.....4.....) we had to take it to a RCA approved repair shop. This is where they found that the entire control pannel had just died. This part is no longer available so they are going to replace the t.v.
It's been over a month now and I was told today that RCA doesn't know when they will recieve more of this t.v. in their warehouse, but when they do a replacement order will be filed. I was reassured that this is very common and that it does usually take this long. As though this would make me feel better. Do not buy RCA.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DO NOT BUY!!!

01/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whatever you do do not buy this one.The picture goes out like everyone says.I got it for xmas and today it went out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am furious.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next