Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

The RCA 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player features fast panel response times, 3 HD inputs and a PC input to use your TV as a computer monitor. The high-definition 32" diagonal screen has a 16:9 aspect ratio, so you can view movies the way the director intended. Plus, the RCA 32" LCD HDTV is wall-mountable to save space. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.513 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation65%72 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Not Great

08/01/2009
By ,
Up State New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this tv and turned it on when i got home. i went through the channel search as normal before the search was over i started to hear a humming sound. first i thought it was my ac. i turned that off and then i realized it was my tv. i turned it off and the humming stoped. i turned it back on and it started once again. so i took it back to my local walmart and returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

a very useless product

03/27/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this piece of junk. I paid nearly $500 and the next day it went to a black screen. It worked for about 2 weeks and then went back to a black screen again. Save your money.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DO NOT BUY RCA TV

06/22/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like the other reviews here, my RCA tv picture went black after only 4 months. It was a nightmare trying to deal with RCA. Ends up the warranty is no good and we are stuck with a $400 tv with no picture.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Junk!!

02/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this TV for Christmas of 2008. After 9 months the remote would not operate the DVD. The last week in January 2010 the picture went out. Have sound but NO picture. Could not find anyone to help me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

I got 2 years & 11 months

08/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV/DVD combo 2 years, and 11 months ago for my room. It worked great for that time, and just about 3 days ago. I turned it off, because I wouldn't be in the room. I went back an hour later turned it back on, and I had sound but no picture. I left it sit over night unplugged and it worked 9 hours later. I turned it back off. It won't work again. I won't be buying products from RCA again. Save your money, folks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Not a good TV

04/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this RCA and it is our 2nd in 2 months, humming noise and it is loud noise and it started with both TV's after 3/4 weeks... We liked the TV at first but after 3/4 weeks having the same trouble I don't recommend this TV
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA sucks

06/24/2009
By ,
Norman , Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The t.v and dvd player were awesome.....for 4 months. then with no prior problems, the t.v. totally stopped working. since the 90 day warranty had passed by a few (DAYS.....4.....) we had to take it to a RCA approved repair shop. This is where they found that the entire control pannel had just died. This part is no longer available so they are going to replace the t.v.
It's been over a month now and I was told today that RCA doesn't know when they will recieve more of this t.v. in their warehouse, but when they do a replacement order will be filed. I was reassured that this is very common and that it does usually take this long. As though this would make me feel better. Do not buy RCA.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

dvd player a lemon

12/29/2009
By ,
espanola, nm
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
well we just bought this a month ago. We haven't experienced any problems that the previous reviewers have suffered but im keeping my fingers crossed, however the dvd player on mine has basically stopped ejecting the dvd that we put in. So by the way things sound i think were headed down the same road :(
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

I Got 8 Months

08/17/2009
By ,
Atlanta,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike other product reviewers I got 8 months of pleasure from this television and then it happened. Why did I not listen to the reviewers!!! After 8 blissful months the screen now turns black after 2 minutes of watching. The good thing I guess is that we still have sound. We're in the process of contacting customer service but so far it's not being the easiest process. Step 1 contact first number easy enough where they give you case number and then you have to contact another number. Step 2 Contatct 2nd Number.. Problem can't get through yet. Do not purchase this television, if you insist this wont happen to you at least do your self a favor and save the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

it's a LEMON

10/26/2009
By ,
hinesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased this about 93 days ago, reciept was sent via snail mail along with reg, well last month the screen went blue turned off and it came back on, but now it's totally blank, we have sound but not a picture we paid 600.00 and contacted this RCA before warranty went out but now they claim they can't find the paper work!!! Lemon don't buy it, the cost to fix is 480. strange how they will sell the tv for what it will cost to fix it when it brakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Don't waste your money....

07/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product back in December. Got it home and was thrilled; great product for a great price.... until, 4 months later picture goes out (labor warranty is now out too). Took it to an authorized RCA repair shop and like a few reviewers above, the part is no longer available. RCA agreed to replace, but it's been 3 months and still no TV and they will not provide an ETA.
$400+ is way too much to spend on something that only lasts a few months.....next time I will spend a little more and go with a better brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+89points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tennessee
great t.v.
Posted 03/25/2012
I've had mine about 2 years now and not the first problem! Been very pleased with it overall. Haven't used the dvd player on it that much though, but it seemed to of worked fine the times I have
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA 32" Class LCD 720p

05/12/2010
By ,
Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like all the others, we now have sound, but no picture. 1 year and 1 month to the day, so it's out of warranty. I do not recommend this TV. Spend a little more and get something that will last.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DONT BUY !!!!!!!!!!

12/21/2009
By ,
PHILLIPSBURG,NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV WAS A GREAT BUY,AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT BUT AFTER ONLY 2 MONTHS IT ONLY HAD SOUND. PICTURE WAS GREAT.BUT WENT BLACK.READ OTHER REVIEWS FIRST. IT SEEMS TO HAVE HAPPENED TO EVERYONE WITH THIS RCA TV COMBO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Very disappointed!

03/07/2010
By ,
punta gorda, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this tv and got it home, set it up and the sound cut in and out on the tv. We returned it to the store and exchanged it for another tv (same model) got it home and same problem! My husband called the customer service number for RCA and they were absolutely no help. They stated that it was a problem with our cable; however, you can plug the same cable into another tv and there is not a problem with the sound. Needless to say, the second tv is going back and we will be getting a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DONT BUY!!!

05/23/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this TV for just over a year and already the screen has gone permanently black even though I can still hear the sound. Because it is just over the 12 month warranty coverage, RCA will not fix this TV. All buyers stay away from this piece of JUNK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

less than 48 hours

05/26/2010
By ,
Dalhart, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this tv on a Wed evening for my mother in law who was going to an assisted living. Hooked it up about 10 pm that night. On Friday morning, she called me and told me the picture was black. Just like all the other reviews. Do not buy this tv.
My sister has had a rca and it has been in the shop... 3 times. It has cost her about $500. Walmart did give me my money back....bought a Vizio.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Don't Waste The Time Or Money!

03/05/2010
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wish I had read the reviews before I bought this tv. It was purchased in Jan '10 and like so many reviewers before me- I already have the black screen. If you read the 4 or 5 star ratings, you'll notice that those people have only had their tv for a few weeks. If I had written a review immediately after getting it, I would have given it a 5 star rating as well. While it lasted- the picture was amazing, especially with the HDMI. Spend a little extra money and get a brand that will last you more than a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DO NOT BUY

03/10/2010
By ,
Old Saybrook, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this HDTV December 2008, great buy!
GREAT image and sound.
March 2010, screen goes black after 10 - 30 minutes!
Out of warrenty, so no recourse!
Estimates to repair $70.00 for basic look see... to $500.00 which is more than original purchase.
I will buy something ELSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!

03/04/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
FOR THE FIRST 6 MONTHS THIS TV SEEMED GREAT. THEN THE DVD PLAYER STOPPED GIVING THE DVD'S BACK WITHOUT A FIGHT, THEN IT STOPPED READING THEM, AND AT 9 MONTHS THE PICTURE BECAME VERTICAL LINES, BUT HAD GOOD AUDIO. ABOVE ALL THE RCA SUPPORT CENTER WAS ABSOLUTELY NO HELP. SPEND A LITTLE MORE AND BUY ANOTHER BRAND!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Horrible Do Not Buy!

03/09/2010
By ,
Mayfield, Ky.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have only had this T.V. for a little less than a year and the screen now goes black for no reason and you can only hear sound. I have always thought the picture quality was junk on it and now this. I wish we would have read the reviews here before we bought it. $400 down the drain!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next