Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

The RCA 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player features fast panel response times, 3 HD inputs and a PC input to use your TV as a computer monitor. The high-definition 32" diagonal screen has a 16:9 aspect ratio, so you can view movies the way the director intended. Plus, the RCA 32" LCD HDTV is wall-mountable to save space. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.513 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation65%72 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

it's a LEMON

10/26/2009
By ,
hinesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased this about 93 days ago, reciept was sent via snail mail along with reg, well last month the screen went blue turned off and it came back on, but now it's totally blank, we have sound but not a picture we paid 600.00 and contacted this RCA before warranty went out but now they claim they can't find the paper work!!! Lemon don't buy it, the cost to fix is 480. strange how they will sell the tv for what it will cost to fix it when it brakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DO NOT BUY

03/10/2010
By ,
Old Saybrook, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this HDTV December 2008, great buy!
GREAT image and sound.
March 2010, screen goes black after 10 - 30 minutes!
Out of warrenty, so no recourse!
Estimates to repair $70.00 for basic look see... to $500.00 which is more than original purchase.
I will buy something ELSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DO NOT BUY!!!

01/26/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Whatever you do do not buy this one.The picture goes out like everyone says.I got it for xmas and today it went out!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am furious.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Horrible Do Not Buy!

03/09/2010
By ,
Mayfield, Ky.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We have only had this T.V. for a little less than a year and the screen now goes black for no reason and you can only hear sound. I have always thought the picture quality was junk on it and now this. I wish we would have read the reviews here before we bought it. $400 down the drain!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Very disappointed!

03/07/2010
By ,
punta gorda, fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this tv and got it home, set it up and the sound cut in and out on the tv. We returned it to the store and exchanged it for another tv (same model) got it home and same problem! My husband called the customer service number for RCA and they were absolutely no help. They stated that it was a problem with our cable; however, you can plug the same cable into another tv and there is not a problem with the sound. Needless to say, the second tv is going back and we will be getting a different brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Don't Waste The Time Or Money!

03/05/2010
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wish I had read the reviews before I bought this tv. It was purchased in Jan '10 and like so many reviewers before me- I already have the black screen. If you read the 4 or 5 star ratings, you'll notice that those people have only had their tv for a few weeks. If I had written a review immediately after getting it, I would have given it a 5 star rating as well. While it lasted- the picture was amazing, especially with the HDMI. Spend a little extra money and get a brand that will last you more than a few months.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Don't waste your money....

07/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product back in December. Got it home and was thrilled; great product for a great price.... until, 4 months later picture goes out (labor warranty is now out too). Took it to an authorized RCA repair shop and like a few reviewers above, the part is no longer available. RCA agreed to replace, but it's been 3 months and still no TV and they will not provide an ETA.
$400+ is way too much to spend on something that only lasts a few months.....next time I will spend a little more and go with a better brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+89points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tennessee
great t.v.
Posted 03/25/2012
I've had mine about 2 years now and not the first problem! Been very pleased with it overall. Haven't used the dvd player on it that much though, but it seemed to of worked fine the times I have
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

does not even rate a star

12/08/2009
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in December for a new house. TV was only watched six times and then one day turn it on oh wow nothing no picture no sound nothing. Tried talking with warranty company they would not even take care of it said we must have spilled something on it it was hung on our wall from day one nothing was ever spilled on it the said if I sent them $428 more than I originally spent on it they would send me another one but I had to pay all shipping and handling. I informed them why would I pay for the TV a second time around when I only had this one for less than a month and it quit working I was angry. all in all if you want a good tv this is not it you will just be throwing your money away. I will never buy another RCA product as long as I live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+19points
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA L32HD35D 32" 720p 60Hz LCD DVD Combo HDTV, L32

01/03/2010
By ,
new hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst purchase i have ever made, so to everyone that reads this save yourself about 400$ and dont buy this piece of junk. I had mine for 4 days people 4 days and it already has the black screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Poor quality

07/15/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased model number L32HD32D at Walmart, and after 7 months the digital module and digital power supply board went bad. RCA used to be a good product - what happened?? Huge hassle going through the customer service 800 number. RCA will cover parts only - leaving us with the labor cost. I am currently fighting a battle with RCA over this. I just want to warn others. Hopefully, they have made improvements in more recent models.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

11/09/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you would like to give away your money please put it in an envelope and send it my way. I have purchased this TV 32 days ago and as previous reviews stated I have awesome sound no picture. RCA does not buy back you have to get it repaired. So after being on the phone on hold for 1 hour and 8 minutes they then tell me to fax the proof of purchase and wait 48 hours before I have to call back to get the TV serviced. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON AN RCA PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D
12/07/2009
By ,
oswego ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tv for our sons birthday, It seemed great at first. Three mos and two wks it died the screen went white. Walmart would not replace the item,now we are dealing with RCA a nightmare we had to fax the reciept several times only to be told its going to cost 100 dollars to replace. The extended warranty will not cover this as its not a year old. So what seemed to be a great deal didnt turn out so great. Beware
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

WORST TV EVER PURCHASED!!!

02/03/2010
By ,
Brandon, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Going to make this review as short and sweet as I can.....TRUST ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS...this TV is AWFUL!!!! For the money I paid for it, it should have lasted more than the year and 2 months I had it. One night while watching it, it went to a black screen and had sound only. My mother bought the EXACT TV a month after I bought mine and hers went out before a year was out. So I feel fortunate that mine lasted longer than most of the other reviewers. I just purchased a VIZIO today at Wal-Mart and have lots of friends that have bought Vizio's and they have had them for a while now, so I feel like a Vizio was the way to go after this TV....When looking for a TV.....RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Beware!!!

06/14/2010
By ,
ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for our son's room.He was in the middle of watching a movie and it just went black.After unplugging to reset it now won't even turn on.Very disappointed to have spent this kind of money for it to go up after 6 months with very light use.
I heard RCA was purchased by another co.They used to sell good products-no more.I have heard Sony is better
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D
11/08/2010
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I also purchased one of these TV's. The TV gave me the blank screen/no audio problem after 4 months. The warranty is parts and labor for 90 days and parts for 1 year. The warranty company is in California. They suggested a local repair company and even gave me a number and an "incident" number for all future correspondence. The number was no longer in service....I found a local repair company and got the TV repaired and sent a copy of the receipt to the warranty company. Suprise, they haven't responded after numerous emails....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

I got 2 years & 11 months

08/01/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this TV/DVD combo 2 years, and 11 months ago for my room. It worked great for that time, and just about 3 days ago. I turned it off, because I wouldn't be in the room. I went back an hour later turned it back on, and I had sound but no picture. I left it sit over night unplugged and it worked 9 hours later. I turned it back off. It won't work again. I won't be buying products from RCA again. Save your money, folks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Lemon

02/06/2010
By ,
Atkins, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a gift from my children. I have owned it for 14 months and watched it in the evening for 1 to 2 hours each evening. I now have sound but NO picture. I am very disappointed with my RCA but at least I had a picture for 14 months, which appears to be longer than some other people writing reviews. I consider this a throw-away TV!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

If it says RCA run!

09/22/2009
By ,
Hampton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my TV in Dec. 2008 and like all the people that have recently purchased their TV I was pleased with it. Then the unthinkable, a blank screen with nothing but sound. I could even deal with that but it has been the most frustrating task to deal with the warranty company. Whats the purpose of buying an extended warranty when a simple task such as submitting a claim can't be handled within a week. Now I'm on hold with RCA and guess what, no one is home! Save yourself the trouble, time and aggravation. Buy anything but RCA!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!!!

02/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like SOOOOO many others....my t.v. screen went black. The sound still works okay but the picture goes out after having the tv on for one minute. Because the 90 day parts and labor warranty is up, I am stuck with $130 labor charge for a tv that is less than a year old! RCA is NOT what it used to be!! Obviously they don't think so either since their warrranty is only 90 days! Whatever you do...do not buy from RCA!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Waste of Money

02/10/2010
By ,
Greeley, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this RCA TV/DVD Combo in Oct 09' - Two months later, screen went black, no pic just sound. Went to look up product warranty info through WalMart.com and saw 4 other recent reviews from customers who had the same problem. This TV was professionally mounted on a wall so nothing was spilled or dropped. Save your money READ ALL REVIEWS about this before you lose $428.00
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next