Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

RCA RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

The RCA 32" LCD HDTV with DVD Player features fast panel response times, 3 HD inputs and a PC input to use your TV as a computer monitor. The high-definition 32" diagonal screen has a 16:9 aspect ratio, so you can view movies the way the director intended. Plus, the RCA 32" LCD HDTV is wall-mountable to save space. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the RCA 32" LCD HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.513 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Recommendation65%72 out of 111reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
23
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
33
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Great Deal

03/25/2010
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great TV! I had mine for almost a year and it was recently stolen (that's how great it is!). I am thinking about buying it again.
400 for the DVD-combo really is a great deal don't pass this up.
And the functionality of the TV did not disappoint me one bit. I NEVER had a problem out of this television.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Don't waste your money....

07/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product back in December. Got it home and was thrilled; great product for a great price.... until, 4 months later picture goes out (labor warranty is now out too). Took it to an authorized RCA repair shop and like a few reviewers above, the part is no longer available. RCA agreed to replace, but it's been 3 months and still no TV and they will not provide an ETA.
$400+ is way too much to spend on something that only lasts a few months.....next time I will spend a little more and go with a better brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+89points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tennessee
great t.v.
Posted 03/25/2012
I've had mine about 2 years now and not the first problem! Been very pleased with it overall. Haven't used the dvd player on it that much though, but it seemed to of worked fine the times I have
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA is really not the way to go!

06/26/2009
By ,
Woodland, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
first of all, if you have an hd box connected, it will look great and sound good also. and second of all, i take care of my things!, so here we go.... I only had the tv 6 months and the picture went out. couldnt take it back to wal mart, called rca, they told me i had to take it to a shop of theirs, payed $75, and could not get my $ back for that!! the shop i took it to said that rca had their own vip spot in that shop, not kidding!! the part that went out they didnt make anymore, against the law! sent tv back to rca, they said they would replace it, which was fine. when i recieved the tv it was damaged, cracked on top and in the back! still waiting for another one. like i said, picture and sound was good. but if they dont make replacement parts like they are suppose to, by law. and i have a shop telling me that rca continues to have problems, NO THANKS, NO MORE RCA FOR ME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 4 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

If it says RCA run!

09/22/2009
By ,
Hampton, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased my TV in Dec. 2008 and like all the people that have recently purchased their TV I was pleased with it. Then the unthinkable, a blank screen with nothing but sound. I could even deal with that but it has been the most frustrating task to deal with the warranty company. Whats the purpose of buying an extended warranty when a simple task such as submitting a claim can't be handled within a week. Now I'm on hold with RCA and guess what, no one is home! Save yourself the trouble, time and aggravation. Buy anything but RCA!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+62points
Review 5 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

does not even rate a star

12/08/2009
By ,
Missouri
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product in December for a new house. TV was only watched six times and then one day turn it on oh wow nothing no picture no sound nothing. Tried talking with warranty company they would not even take care of it said we must have spilled something on it it was hung on our wall from day one nothing was ever spilled on it the said if I sent them $428 more than I originally spent on it they would send me another one but I had to pay all shipping and handling. I informed them why would I pay for the TV a second time around when I only had this one for less than a month and it quit working I was angry. all in all if you want a good tv this is not it you will just be throwing your money away. I will never buy another RCA product as long as I live!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+19points
Review 6 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D
12/07/2009
By ,
oswego ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this tv for our sons birthday, It seemed great at first. Three mos and two wks it died the screen went white. Walmart would not replace the item,now we are dealing with RCA a nightmare we had to fax the reciept several times only to be told its going to cost 100 dollars to replace. The extended warranty will not cover this as its not a year old. So what seemed to be a great deal didnt turn out so great. Beware
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+50points
Review 7 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Disappointed

10/07/2009
By ,
Savannah, Tn
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved my tv, especially since it had a dvd player also until one night I had it on and went out of the room for a few minutes and when I came back the color was gone. Of course the warrenty is out and I am told that it would be alot of money to fix so I am stuck with a big tv on my wall that I have had a little over a year, they don't make things like they use to, I still have an old tv that still works and I've had it for a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 8 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA sucks

06/24/2009
By ,
Norman , Ok
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The t.v and dvd player were awesome.....for 4 months. then with no prior problems, the t.v. totally stopped working. since the 90 day warranty had passed by a few (DAYS.....4.....) we had to take it to a RCA approved repair shop. This is where they found that the entire control pannel had just died. This part is no longer available so they are going to replace the t.v.
It's been over a month now and I was told today that RCA doesn't know when they will recieve more of this t.v. in their warehouse, but when they do a replacement order will be filed. I was reassured that this is very common and that it does usually take this long. As though this would make me feel better. Do not buy RCA.....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 9 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

RCA L32HD35D 32" 720p 60Hz LCD DVD Combo HDTV, L32

01/03/2010
By ,
new hampshire
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is the worst purchase i have ever made, so to everyone that reads this save yourself about 400$ and dont buy this piece of junk. I had mine for 4 days people 4 days and it already has the black screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+60points
Review 10 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Poor quality

07/15/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased model number L32HD32D at Walmart, and after 7 months the digital module and digital power supply board went bad. RCA used to be a good product - what happened?? Huge hassle going through the customer service 800 number. RCA will cover parts only - leaving us with the labor cost. I am currently fighting a battle with RCA over this. I just want to warn others. Hopefully, they have made improvements in more recent models.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Review 11 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY

11/09/2009
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If you would like to give away your money please put it in an envelope and send it my way. I have purchased this TV 32 days ago and as previous reviews stated I have awesome sound no picture. RCA does not buy back you have to get it repaired. So after being on the phone on hold for 1 hour and 8 minutes they then tell me to fax the proof of purchase and wait 48 hours before I have to call back to get the TV serviced. PLEASE DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY ON AN RCA PRODUCT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 12 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DONT BUY !!!!!!!!!!

12/21/2009
By ,
PHILLIPSBURG,NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TV WAS A GREAT BUY,AND EVERYTHING WAS GREAT BUT AFTER ONLY 2 MONTHS IT ONLY HAD SOUND. PICTURE WAS GREAT.BUT WENT BLACK.READ OTHER REVIEWS FIRST. IT SEEMS TO HAVE HAPPENED TO EVERYONE WITH THIS RCA TV COMBO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Review 13 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

it's a LEMON

10/26/2009
By ,
hinesville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
purchased this about 93 days ago, reciept was sent via snail mail along with reg, well last month the screen went blue turned off and it came back on, but now it's totally blank, we have sound but not a picture we paid 600.00 and contacted this RCA before warranty went out but now they claim they can't find the paper work!!! Lemon don't buy it, the cost to fix is 480. strange how they will sell the tv for what it will cost to fix it when it brakes.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 14 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

DO NOT BUY

03/10/2010
By ,
Old Saybrook, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this HDTV December 2008, great buy!
GREAT image and sound.
March 2010, screen goes black after 10 - 30 minutes!
Out of warrenty, so no recourse!
Estimates to repair $70.00 for basic look see... to $500.00 which is more than original purchase.
I will buy something ELSE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 15 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Overall Good Deal

05/27/2009
By ,
Frederick, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my master bedroom....perfect size. I feel the HD picture is average although I did not try the HDMI hook up yet. Love the conveniences of the built in DVD, sleek appearance and ease of use. Overall, it is a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 16 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

I Got 8 Months

08/17/2009
By ,
Atlanta,GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unlike other product reviewers I got 8 months of pleasure from this television and then it happened. Why did I not listen to the reviewers!!! After 8 blissful months the screen now turns black after 2 minutes of watching. The good thing I guess is that we still have sound. We're in the process of contacting customer service but so far it's not being the easiest process. Step 1 contact first number easy enough where they give you case number and then you have to contact another number. Step 2 Contatct 2nd Number.. Problem can't get through yet. Do not purchase this television, if you insist this wont happen to you at least do your self a favor and save the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 17 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D
11/08/2010
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unfortunately I also purchased one of these TV's. The TV gave me the blank screen/no audio problem after 4 months. The warranty is parts and labor for 90 days and parts for 1 year. The warranty company is in California. They suggested a local repair company and even gave me a number and an "incident" number for all future correspondence. The number was no longer in service....I found a local repair company and got the TV repaired and sent a copy of the receipt to the warranty company. Suprise, they haven't responded after numerous emails....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 18 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

Exactly what I wanted

03/31/2010
By ,
Croydon, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second one I bought. We had 2 TV's go down at the same time, so first we replaced the one in the bedroom. The picture was so nice, dvd player is convenient built in, and it hooked up so easily. We were enjoying the TV in less than 10 min. So when the TV in the living room went, I wanted the same exact TV, and the store was out of them so we ordered it from Walmart.com. When the TV arrived at the store, pick up was fast and easy. We took it home and hooked it up and was using it in less than 10 min. I love both TV's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 19 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

BEWARE!!!! DO NOT BUY THIS TV!!!!

02/10/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Like SOOOOO many others....my t.v. screen went black. The sound still works okay but the picture goes out after having the tv on for one minute. Because the 90 day parts and labor warranty is up, I am stuck with $130 labor charge for a tv that is less than a year old! RCA is NOT what it used to be!! Obviously they don't think so either since their warrranty is only 90 days! Whatever you do...do not buy from RCA!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 20 for RCA 32" Class LCD 720p 60Hz TV/DVD Combo, L32HD35D

3 weeks for delivery

10/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Online Walmart had the lowest price for this product.
I had the tv shipped to my local Walmart, to avoid the shipping charges...it was lost between the distribution center and my store.
SO, online said they could send it to my house at no charge...three weeks passed between the time that I ordered and the time that I got the tv.
RCA did a great job, it is a mesmerizing screen, the color is prefect...fantastic monitor for my computer: however, unless you intend to attach a cable the tv reception is pretty much a great frustration, local channels malfunction often, cannot get good reception with any of the antennae that I have tried. The digital signal seems to be aloof and breaking into tiny squares all the time, I am ready to break down and have FIOS installed.
Also it cost over a hundred and twenty dollars for the connection wires from the computer to the tv and the last antennae.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 90 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next