Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Leachco Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Leachco Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

The Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise is your ideal mate during and after your pregnancy. It gives you the comfort of five pillows and is great for relieving strain on vital parts, promoting better circulation and relaxation. The back and belly pillow follows the natural body shape for maximum support. This Leacho Pregnancy Pillow cradles your body for side sleeping allowing you to conveniently shift from side to side. After delivery, it will support both of you during the breastfeeding sessions. Filled with 100% polyester fiber and covered with poly/cotton blend fabric, this maternity sleeping pillow offers superior comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(429 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
107
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation90%385 out of 427reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
259
4 stars
107
3 stars
31
2 stars
19
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Great Body Pillow!

08/11/2011
By ,
Clive, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is something that I really needed. I have issues with rolling on to my back when I should be sleeping on my side plus my growing belly was causing me to have side cramps without the support of a body pillow. I ordered and recieved mine when I was 4 months pregnant and it's helped so much! I'm 5'3" and it is a little big for me, but it's actually a good thing, because both sides support the top and bottom of my expanding belly. For the price it's a GREAT value and has many purposes.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Pregnancy Must-Have!

10/10/2012
By ,
Raleigh NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in two days when I selected standard shipping so I was super excited to get it so soon. At first I stuck some king sized pillow cases over each end to cover it when I slept because I didnt want to mess it up, but after a couple of nights I thought that was silly, surely I can find a case that fits this thing. If I HAD to say it had a downside, the no cover thing would be it, HOWEVER it is so awesome and supportive I couldnt give it anything other than a perfect rating. It hugs your body in all the right places, nice back support, neck support, and great to wrap between knees. I ended up buying three yards of fleece over the weekend at a thrift store for $3 and had plenty of fabric to make a removable cover for this pillow. There are instructions on ehow and it worked out perfectly. The cases online at amazon were $30 so I saved a bunch of $ making my own and now I can make different cases in different colors and fabrics! BUY this pillow. You wont regret it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Great purchase..great price

03/01/2014
By ,
Norfolk, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pillow was purchased for my daughter who is 5 months preggers and expecting her first chid. She was not sleeping well and could never get comfortable. My ordered was delayed by one day but was able to pick it up last week. My daughter came by this morning and was pleased with what she saw. She right away had to try it by laying on the floor with it and trying the different position the instructions suggested it could do. The smile on her face said it all for me..my baby girl would get some sleep tonight. As she likes to sit on the floor sometimes to watch TV, she found this could also help her back as well. This was indeed a good purchase and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

It helps!

07/06/2013
By ,
St.Croix, USVI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pillow is really nice. I bought the Sleeper Keeper when I was about 5 months pregnant because my mattress was taking a toll on my back. I thought it would help until I was able to purchase a mattress and it did! The pillow is very long, soft, and pretty. It contours to your body as shown in the picture. It reduced the strain on my back significantly. Now I am 8 months pregnant (whoo hoo!!) and it helps me more now that my stomach has grown. I love to sleep on my stomach but since I cant, this pillow offers me a great alternative of sleeping on my side without placing a strain on my back. It is a big pillow and I find it is comforting to lay and wrap myself in it. It may take up some of hubby's space on the bed :) It can be used in many positions and the instructions demonstrate with pictures. And as with all pillows, it will go limp soon. However I think it will survive during those critical months of aches, pains, and/or discomforts. The Sleeper Keeper serves its purpose!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Needs Modification!

06/13/2012
By ,
Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this pillow after I outgrew the Sleeper Keeper mini - when I started needed more between the knees support and was a little disappointed in the volume of stuffing in this pillow.
The Sleeper Keeper mini was really firm and provided great support, the full size one was really floppy and if I put it between my knees, the stuffing flattened out.
After awhile, I decided to modify it by adding more stuffing - I bought 2# of fiberfil and grabbed a seam ripper - got a decent sized hole in the side and stuffed the pillow to my desired firmness and sewed it back up.
Since doing this, it is much more comfortable and supportive.
It is a pain if you toss and turn in the night, because you have to reposition it every time you turn over.
In retrospect, I wish I had gotten one that was a full U shape, so I could just roll myself over and not drag the pillow and covers along with it.
As I am sure most pregnant women can attest - it's not that easy rolling yourself over as the pregnancy progresses, let alone doing it with the pillow in tow.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Great for Back Problems!!

01/17/2014
By ,
Sebastian, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Sleeper Keeper Pillow to help with my back problems. I've had spinal surgery and have severe arthritis. Getting any sleep was almost impossible. I woke numerous times from pain. I've purchased many types of pillows, with no relief. This Sleeper Keeper is perfect for my neck, supports my back, and supports my legs . . . and does not move out of place! It has been of great benefit to my getting some sleep and not waking in pain. This should also be marketed for back problems! I have suggested this to friends with severe back problems, and all have found it very comfortable and helpful to obtain comfortable sleep. Wish I could take it when I travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Save your money

02/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I spent a lot of time researching before I purchased this pillow and I have to say I was disappointed. I'm not sure if it's because I am petitie (5 foot 1) but I just can't get comfortable in the pillow. If it try to put my head in the top curve/nook then the bottom curve doesn't fit right. I can literally wrap this whole pillow around my body and then some, which would be fine but it's literally just wrapped around me. I doesn't really offer me any back support, I can't seem to get the pillow close enough to even touch my back (again this might be because Im so petitie). The only comfortable place I have found to use this pillow is on the couch so unless I'm sleeping on the couch it's pretty much useless. I will be taking it back. On the bright side it is a pretty blue.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Sleeper Keeper pillow is ok...

04/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I only gave 2 stars for this because I was a little surprised at the problems this pillow arrived with. First off the seam on the inside of the pillow (where the pillow hits your neck/shoulder) is not sewn correctly, the seam sticks out and pokes my neck and shoulder and this makes it uncomfortable from the get go. To be able to sleep with this pillow I actually had to put my head on the bottom end and not the end that is to cradle your head/neck to avoid the annoying seam. Also the fabric on the pillow is VERY rough, you will definitely have to put a pillow case over it, unless you are not particular about the softness against your face but it bothered me for sure. I will keep this pillow, only because I usually never shop at Walmart and refuse to go into the store at all. I only ordered from walmart online because I thought I would save some money...big mistake, next time I will remember this lesson and avoid walmart all together. Other than those complaints, this pillow is useful for sitting on the couch with and making sure I keep good posture. Also I read some complaints about the amount of filling in the pillow but I do have to say I was satisfied with the amount of filling in mine and it did not seem to bunch up or get flat. I really wish you could buy a removable pillow case for this thing, obviously because of the texture of the rough fabric and seeing as I don't have time or patience to sew one myself, I mean if you don't have a sewing machine who really does?!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Pregnancy Must-Have!

01/12/2011
By ,
D.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Im 5 months pregnant and I could not sleep before I bought this pillow!
This is awesome, not just for pregnancy comfort, but afterwards. It has several different positions and comes with a chart to show you how to position it to help relieve different areas of discomfort. Great value for the price. I know people have said negative things about this pillow bc it doesnt come with a case, but you can buy them for it. Its the same price as a 'naked' boppy that you have to buy a cover for... great comparison since most people with a Boppy want a case that matches everything-- you can buy different pattern cases for this as well. It also can be used as a back support AND Boppy as well as a dounut for hemmroid relief.
My husband even uses it for relux relief to put him at an incline. We fight over it, now! (=
I def think this is the new pregnancy MUST HAVE; like the Boppy! (=
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

OMG I love it!

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby and I fight over it all the time but truth be told I bought for me, so I dominate it. I had it for a month or so and I can't sleep with out it. I'm 7mos prego so it does help with my back and relief pressure on my stomatch when I roll on my stomatch more than my side. it is machie washable even though I didn't find it written anywhere. If your prego and need a body pillow, YOU NEEED TO BUY THIS ONE!...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

AWESOME pregnancy sleeping support

04/09/2014
By ,
Hartford, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this body pillow. I used to sleep straight on my back since childhood which is not recommended during pregnancy so it was difficult for me to remind my mind during night that I have to practice side sleep position, then I bought this pillow in 4th month and use it everyday since then. It comforts my back, helps keeping neck and face high to maintain required blood pressure/flow, helps reducing swelling by giving option to keep feet high. Very cozy and comfy, pampers me while sleeping :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Nice quality pillow couldn't use....

02/27/2014
By ,
WVA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This pillow is very nice quality and comes very fluffy and sturdy which would seem to me to hold up very well after using it. I was impressed at the quality and was very excited to get the pillow. Shipping was also excellent as I used ship to home which was so quick. I am only 6 weeks pregnant with my 3rd child but my siatic nerve is bothering me a lot so I wanted a pillow to help and this was recommeneded very highly online, however, after getting the pillow it is so large and really does wrap all around you that I found when sleeping on it I couldn't even move around in the bed. The covers kept me from turning over in the bed so I had to wake up and reposition the pillow, covers, etc. As anyone knows when you are pregnant you need all the sleep you can get and I found this pillow to interfere with it's purpose to help me sleep better. For me I ended up sending this back as I just couldn't find a way to work with the pillow in my bed. That being said this pillow is very nice and if you dont keep your bedroom cold like I do (don't need covers) this might work for you. Also, if you dont move around alot you should be fine as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

I bought a cover so now it works great for me~

12/13/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 5 month pregnant, just got this pillow over a week ago. At first I was surprised that it doesn't come with a removable cover, well, I should have looked into the detail a bit more careful before buying it. Then I bought a cover (which fit perfectly) on amazon. It costs about $30.00. Add the whole cost together, it's about same as those fansy ones.
1. If you really prefer a cover like me, you can get the one called snoogle body piilow cover with zipper, it seems the one with the zipper is way easier to use than those just replacement cover. Snoogle is made by same company as sleeper keeper.
(sign up for amazon mom, you can get free shipping~)
2.The pillow itself to me works just fine, the first couple days it seems little too firm, but I feel now it's a lot better, maybe it just needs time to break it in. I used Boppy body pillow with my first pregnancy, and the stuffing is way to soft and flappy for me, which couldn't support my back at all, so I prefer this one better.
3.Some people said its too big, I am about 5 feet, and I actually like the fact it can wrap around me when I curl up in it, so if in the middle of the night I want to change side, I just turn my body, instead of turning the whole pillow.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Ehhhh not what I expected

02/15/2010
By ,
Martinex, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reading the reviews I was expecting more. Maternity pillows are GREAT! if you are prego I would suggest getting one but maybe not this one. Some things to keep in mind withthis one is...
1. Their is no pillowcase. You have to spot clean this and you cant wash the pillow.
2. The stuffing inside gets all warped and it doesn't help when you fluff this.
With that being said It does help you sleep better but I would consider it a one pregnancy use pillow. There is no way you could use it again or pass it along after. I would look for a pillow with a better filler, sich as memory foam or feathers and a pillowcase so you can ummmm......WASH IT
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
St. Louis, MO
Pillow cases
Posted 03/09/2013
You can get a pillow case... the Leachco Snoggle pillow case fits these perfectly. I put one on my wife's Sleeper Keeper and it fits like a charm.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Great Pillow

04/13/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great pillow!!! Very comfortable!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Very helpful for back pain during pregnancy

04/04/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The pillow is really terrific in aligning your body in case you suffer from a lot of back pain during pregnancy. I got it, and since I started using it, I have noticed a very big difference in the amount of pain I feel.
It does take a while to get used to the pillow- its big and awkward, and can feel at first like just a big bother. But, after using it, and trying different sleep positions with it, it really works- just work with it until its right for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

couldnt sleep without it now!

04/07/2014
By ,
palmsprings,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it took my neck two days to get used to it(happens to me in all new pillows) but I was worried when I bought it cause I am 5'10 but it is long enough it works for me too but unlike the pic my legs are stretched out more but it fits just like that.It has helped my back and belly sleep better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Love it!

04/05/2014
By ,
Vermont
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't sure if this would be worth the money or be any better than a regular body pillow but I have used it every night for 2 weeks and love it. It took me a few minutes to get adjusted to it but once I was settled in I was very comfortable. I just wish it had a removable cover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Heaven sent!

03/31/2014
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't think I would get uncomfortable sleeping so early in my pregnancy, especailly when I wasn't showing. My frugal ways caused me not to consider purchasing a pillow that costs so much. However I went ahead and purchased it, and it was the best decision I've made! I sleep so comfortably!! I may still use it after the baby is born.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sleeper Keeper Pillow, Vintage Turquoise

Sleeper keeper turquoise

08/16/2011
By ,
Des Moines, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pillow was very dissappointing. I would have given it zero stars if possible. First of all, i read the reviews and the one bad thing people said about it was that you cant get a pillow case. Which i thought wouldnt be that big of a deal since this is my last pregnancy and I would just spot clean it. BUT...The material was not good. It was very itchy..I couldnt even use it for 5 minutes. The seam on the neck part was very big and tight and hurt my neck. One thing i didnt like, but didnt mind was the fact that the pillow was very long..Like i said i didnt mind that. I am 5'2..maybe the smaller one would have been better. Either way I returned this pillow the very next day..I am so very dissappointed because i was looking forward to it so much that i paid 9 dollars to have it shipped in one day. Needless to say i didnt get my shipping cost back. Oh well. Im just gonna use my body pillow and regular pillows to support me. They work way better than this pillow. Maybe if i could have gotten a cover for it it wouldve been great. But I could not get past the material.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 365 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next