Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cobra Electronics Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Cobra Electronics Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Use the Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767 while you are driving with confidence. This unique device alerts drivers when they are under the surveillance of VG-2 radars which are commonly used by law enforcement. The Cobra radar detector provides easy and simple recognition of band detected by use of band identification icons. It warns the driver of emergency vehicles and road hazards from systems equipped with safety alerts. Additionally, the Cobra laser radar detector mutes automatically for enhanced driver convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation79%23 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
21
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

A great radar detector for a low price.

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Cobra 767 Radar Detector 2 weeks ago and have been very impressed with its performance. I am not a speeder but my mind wanders from time to time and I go a little faster than I am supposed to and that is why I purchased this detector. It helps me pay closer attention to my speed. It alerts many times before the police car rounds the curve 3/4 mile away! It alerts to the photo enforcement radar zones as well as police running radar on the side of the road. It has alerted me to police radar approaching from behind while going down the highway. It sounds when other radar detectors are passing and with automatic doors in town but I don't mind that. Now I believe that if you are trying to speed on purpose and trying to evade the police radar, you will get a ticket no matter what detector you have, because I think that this radar detector like most others can be defeated by the owners own driving habits, but I am very happy with this detector and it cost so little. I would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

..Works Perfectly!

12/06/2009
By ,
Bowie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've Only had this product for two weeks and it has already paid for itself time and time again..
Its very easy to use, very easy to understand..
I drove from Maryland to New York and It REALLY saved me from THREE speeding tickets.. there was no way i could have spotted the police from the angle or distance that this Detector started warning me from.
Don't let the PRICE or mixed reviews fool you, this is an excellent buy.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

awesome

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In the past I've bought $200 and $300 radar detectors and this 40 dollar one blows them out of the water. By far the best I've ever had and definitely worth buying. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Excellent replacement

07/18/2009
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a wise choice made for a replacement radar detector.
Even tho it may not have a huge price tag,it meets all our expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector

11/01/2009
By ,
Lynden, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This radar detector works as advertised. Nice unit. Remember no radar is going to get you out of a ticket if you get caught going 20 mph over the limit. But if you like to do 5 or 10 over, it might alert you in time to slow down and not draw attention to yourself. The unit works and it doesn't cost an arm and a leg.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Not worth it.

06/23/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not at all expensive. $28!!! But consideirng it only warns you of poilice radar AFTER you can actually see it yourself, its not worth a single penny. False alarms are plenty, but thats due to teh inexpensive price. Its more for people who feel they'll drive more cautiously when they see a warning on the RD, but sooner or later you'll grow immune to such warnings since there's very little to it. Instead buy a little more expensive Whistler or a better Cobra, (not saying go for the $499 Escort), but still expect to spend about 150-160 for a quality RD, like Pro-78SE, XTR-695 or a cobra. The range is really small on this one and even shorter than the radar detection range for cops (i.e they can see you much before you can see them) which deifes the purpose of such a device altogether.
I knew of this, but having never used sucha device wanted to see if I'll be confortable with a wire hanging over my dash for RD, w/o having to actually hhardwire it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Nice for the Price

01/04/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband as a x-mas gift. He loves it and it works just fine. It gets the job done and didnt leave a whole in my wallet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

easy to use

07/23/2009
By ,
high point, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pretty good so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

False alarms galore

01/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have owned this unit for about 2.5 months now, it works good when its needed but the false alarms are constant and no way to turn certain bands down like X for instance which are constantly going off. Another drawback is it does not have POP radar. If you do not mind the constant false alarms, as it will see the real radar you are concerned with, then go ahead and purchase. I ended up buying an upgraded Cobra with pop capabilities and turning off of the bands that are not needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Looks good but doesn't work.

03/10/2010
By ,
Blountville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the first radar detector I've bought. It can detect cops if they are coming straight at you but you can see them about the time this thing alerts you. We had a cop sitting at our school radaring the school zone, and i was passing him as it started beeping. This radar detector only does one thing, and that's let you know that a police car is radaring and that you've been clocked. Will buy an Escort Passport 9500IX Next and hopefully it will get the job done.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

bought 2...1 works fine

04/30/2011
By ,
iron mt,mi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
well to start off i bought 2 of these radar detectors one for each of my vehicles 1 of them worked just great and the other never shuts up always going off car approches it goes off anything comes toward me the radar goes off beeping i have a 12 mile trip to work 1 way and it never stopped beeping...not that many cops on the road where i live lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

great value. works well.

06/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just got back from a 2000 mile road trip last night. This detector worked like a charm. (Although amazingly there was not a single trooper out in the whole state of Ohio as far as I could tell.) But across all other states, I received a decent warning and was able to make good time with a sense of confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

not my cup of tea

09/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Constantly gives false alarms on the laser mode. Its makes me so mad that I just turn it down so I cant hear it. Worst I have ever had. I would never buy again!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Good for price

07/12/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
With this incredibly cheap price, you can't expect the performance to compare to that of Escorts or the Valentine. This is a descent radar that serves for extra help, but you can't abuse it like the others... which is fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Love this detector

07/13/2010
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't believe we got this for 30 dollars and it's just as good as the high dollar.
It has went off every time a cop was around..even when a cop is over a mile off it goes off. We love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Good product

06/10/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device works great, it was going off and i thought it wasn't working right, next second i know there is a police car sitting on the side of the road up ahead. This thing works great!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Did not work

12/13/2009
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The product was shipped in a timely manner, however it did not work at all. Easy to return. I took it to my local store and received a full refund, no questions asked.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

Easy to Use

04/27/2010
By ,
East Windsor, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my 2nd Cobra. It will give you more than enough time to slow down when the alerts go off.
A very good product for under $50.
It does what it's supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767

cobra 9 band radar

03/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
man i just bought this thing like 2 hours ago and i was coming home from work and there was 2 cops with there lights off just posted up ... i love this radar =)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cobra 9 Band Radar Detector ESD 767
06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is awesome for the price but quite a bit of false alarms
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next