Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Everlast Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

The Everlast 80-Pound Platinum Heavy Bag is filled with natural and synthetic fibers, blended with sifted sand. This silver Everlast boxing bag is exceptionally resilient and made of superior quality materials. If you want to build up strong muscles, then this tough punching bag will help you achieve them. The sand filled heavy bag, covered with a (No Suggestions) shell includes a durable metal chain for hanging.
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%38 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Well built and heavy!

12/07/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to get a heavy bag to assist with my taekwondo training, and came across this bag during a search for heavy bags. I was attracted to the price as well as the fact it is made by Everlast. This item was shipped fast, and arrived undamaged. I took it out of the box and was surprised to see how durable the material is. It's very similar to the material used on the large Wavemasters at my martial arts school. This should last a very long time and it's extremely solid. The carribean hooks that come with it to hang the bag from seem to be a little thin so time will tell how they last. They can always be replaced though for less than two dollars. Excellent value, great product. I would highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Excellent Value!

04/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost bought a heavy bag from Dick's Sporting Goods. I thought I would check out what Walmart had to offer. This bag cost $80 at DSG and it was significantly cheaper through Walmart. I also had it shipped to the store free of charge and picked it up when it had arrived.
The quality of the bag is excellent. It is very sturdy and durable. My only gripe with this bag is that the straps it hangs from are quite long. Hanging it from my heavy bag stand the top of the bag was about 5'8. I ended up hanging it on the bolt on the top of my stand and it is now up to 6'0. Overall, this is a great product and I'm glad I got such a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Great

05/04/2010
By ,
Williamsburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is still great after 5 years no tear or anything. I'd definetely reccomend this product. It is also a heavy bag so it is great for muscle building.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Good product

03/18/2014
By ,
Brownfield,ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid enough for the whole family to work out their frustrations.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

This thing is of poor quality

02/01/2013
By ,
Phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm returning this after one use. Right out of the box I could tell it wasn't any good. The thing bends like a banana when I set it down on the floor and when it's hung, and I hit it. From the middle down, it feels and sounds like hitting a concrete wall, while the upper part is like punching a marshmallow. The only thing I like about this bag is the nevatear skin. I've had one before, and they never tear, like they say. However, this one feels cheaper made than the one I had a decade ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Great bag for the buck!

05/31/2011
By ,
Dubuque, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected. Works great and the price was right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

I love this bag

12/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well the bag showed up today, 2 days after i ordered it. Dollar for dollar this bag is great. I wanted a platinum color bag rather than the black bags that I think are boring.
Issues:
1) Bag comes with necessary hanging chain, clips and a swivel however the straps to the bag are vinyl, not chains as shown in the pic. I preferred chains but being that I was on a serious budget I can deal with the straps
2) The zipper pull was broken. Zipper itself works though so not a big deal. I removed the broken pull piece and installed a key ring through the zipper. A zip-tie would work too. Again this is something that I can deal with.
Bottom line is that for the price I paid, $45 and free shipping for an 80lb Everlast Nevertear Platinum bag, I searched the web and didn't find anything even close to this value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

All Around Poor Product

06/30/2011
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a martial artist and I used this bag for about 2 weeks before it started to rip. The straps which attach the bag to the ceiling began to tear where they meet the bag. I do not feel that I abused this bag especially hard, just standard kicking and punching for a few round a week. I did throw a couple of mean elbows but nothing a heavy bag shouldn’t stand up to. To give you an idea of my build; I am about 6' 175 pounds and fairly athletic.
Aside from the poor quality construction, there were issues with the sand bags used to weight the bag. The sand bags were randomly distributed around the outside of the bag and were not pleasant to strike. I do traditional karate and conditioning the body to strike hard surfaces is part of my training. Because of this fact the random sand bags were actually a plus for me. This being said it still hurt to throw a full force shin kick into a compacted sand bag.
After the bag started to rip I returned the product to the store. I found a second hand bag and purchased it for the same price. I would suggest anyone who plans to actually work out with their bag try to find a different brand of heavy bag. From everything I have read, Everlast does not produce the same quality of products that it once did.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

item I received not as pictured

01/23/2011
By ,
Kenton, OH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As stated in a previous review- the item I got was not the one that is pictured on-line. There are straps to hang the bag- not the chains, which is what I was hoping for. But I got the item on sale for $39.00 with free shipping site to store which seems like a good bargin to me. I am a beginner boxer so I am overall happy with my purchase. We'll see how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Bag made for superman, not for human use.

10/11/2013
By ,
tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had this Bag for about a year now (I got the 80 LB; definitely do not get any lighter than 80 LB). Stands up to punishment incredibly well. I have knockout punches, and kicks hard enough to knock the wind out of a cow(I've done it#. I can't do anything to this bag, it's been beat up, and thrown down, and kicked like the devil. Still as good as the day I got it. If you want a bag that will last, this is the way to go. But every review has to have a negative right? Gets dirty easy #kinda cool when you get blood on it#, and the zipper came pre-broken. Just get yourself some gloves, and a good punching bag workout from youtube, and you're ready to go. #Just remember that if you use this hard for a month, don't punch anybody; you'll knock their teeth out).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Great product for the price.

05/19/2011
By ,
Garden KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bag, not as big around as I had hoped but for the price not bad. The bag is well put together. The weight that they gave was off but not much they said 80pounds but it weighs 85pounds. I would recommend this for working out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Heavy bag deal of the century

01/10/2011
By ,
Hollywood, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic deal on a well-made heavy bag from a well-known manufacturer, Everlast.
Very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Excellent purchase...

02/04/2012
By ,
Northern Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this bag for anyone who wants a workout! Purchased for my teenage kids who are in kenpo karate so they could practice kicks/hits....Arrived via FedEx and works great... Comes with straps and a chain with clip. Added a screw bolt into a cross piece secured between ceiling joists in basement, added a SPRING (highly recommended) and now it works great... very little vibration at all with the spring (suggested by karate instructor)... Nevatear fabric is very sturdy. My kids love this bag.. yes, I recommend it... you cannot beat the price plus FREE SHIPPING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Good enough

01/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Haven't had it long enough to know if it will last but I will say it does not look like the picture. It is not a chain but rather nylon straps that are attached to the bag itself. The picture is misleading but it was a good price and hopefully it will hold up for many years of abuse.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Great bag, great price

02/05/2012
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This 80 lb heavy bag is exactly what I was hoping for. I've had it for a few weeks and so far it has taken a good beating, both from me as well as my teenage son, and still good as new. I had it shipped to my home and it arrived within three days. Very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag
08/13/2011
By ,
Middletown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bag for the money but the picture of the bag shows chains. However when I got the bag it had long fabric straps in place of the chains. Looks a little weak. Will have to see how it holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

FANTASTIC!!!

01/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got it for Christmas, its fantastic, just what I wanted!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Good value but not as pictured

12/20/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a decent quality, entry-level bag. It's suitable for the casual user who is more interested in cardio than a boxing regime. I would have possibly given it 4 stars but the bag I received has nylon hanging straps instead of the chains pictured. I was specifically looking for the chain set-up so am naturally disappointed. If you are interested in such a bag be sure to shop around and wait for sales. I'm seen this bag very from $40 to $100
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

great

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bag is just what i wanted it is an easy exersize easy on my bad leg i cant run for more than five minuts but i can use this for hoursand not be in pain i just get woreout
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast NeverWear Platinum Bag

Great Bag, at an amazing price.

05/30/2011
By ,
Houlton ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a cloth bag not leather or any type of synthetic. It's not ideal for knees but over great bag for $50 bucks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next