Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Everlast Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Everlast Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

The Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag is designed to provide professional level training for boxers. This heavy punching bag can also be used by individuals who box for fitness. The C3 (Contoured Closed-Cell Foam Technology) used in this Everlast heavy bag increases cushioning and force dispersion required by serious hitters, especially during intense workouts. The high-density foam's closed-cells also reduce moisture transfer from the foam padding to keep your gloves dry during use. This 100-pound heavy bag's custom filling of natural and synthetic fibers blended with sifted sand allow excellent shock absorption. Featuring a durable poly-canvas shell, it is built to last. In order to enhance the safety of users, the Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag comes with a durable webbing system that includes double end loops and nylon straps.
Average Customer Rating:
4.763 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%72 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 115 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Jus What WE Needed

02/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this was supposed to be a gift for my husband (who absolutely loves this bag!!) turns out my kids love going down to take their turn too!! Great investment to wear out a 3 year old and a 2 year old :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

everlast ever lasted???

07/01/2014
By ,
CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first one lasted less than a month before I destroyed it. So i exchanged it for a new one. But it was already torn apart like this (see pix) in only 2 months. I thought everlast is supposed to be ever lasting. And this 100lbs bag is even a mid-high end one, so called C3 series. But it just can't take a little beating from me? I'm not even that big, just 5'8" weighing 160lbs.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Great Bag, Great Price!

06/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did my comparison shopping and using the option to have it delivered to my nearest store for pickup saved me $40 in shipping I almost paid on Amazon.
The bag is good quality and I'm quite pleased with my purchase. The black foam covering appealed to me because I do roundhouse kicks and knees. Previously trying to kick a bag filled with just sand left me bruised. I use hand wraps and gloves for punching and would recommend that for anyone else. The bag has a pretty long chain and comes with a swivel type element at the top (removeable). You will still need to buy a fixture to hang it. There is a loop at the bottom and I used a stretchy cord to secure it to a 45lb weight to keep it from swinging.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Awesome Value!

09/28/2010
By ,
North Shore, MA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been shopping for a good 100lb bag for a few weeks, then I saw this one @ walmart.com. It had good reviews, so I took a chance. Wow! Not only was it less expensive than other sites, the shipping was only $2.95! Other sites were charging $39 to ship a $79 item!!! It came in two days and was everything it claimed to be. I purchased a swing-away wall mount and we've used the bag every single day, even if it's only a minute or two. The workout is incredible, and the stress release has to be experienced to be believed. Being morbidly obese, I can see this bag as a no-excuses method of exercise, it's fun, and the results are tangible very soon... Not to mention all of us, 45, 40, 17, 16, and 8 love it. To all you fatties out there thinking about it, just do it, it's a buy or die purchase that could save your life!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Outstanding Value

03/01/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the fifth heavy bag I've owned in the last 25 years. I do six rounds, three days a week at about 250 punches per round so, durability is a must. The foam blanket is brilliant. It spreads out the energy from each hit so you're not punching a divot into the bag. In the past, I've always replaced them once I'd pounded the fiber fill down to a point that it would no longer support the core. (I'd re-packed my last one five times) I've never had a seam rip on an Everlast bag, and this one seems to be the same quality constuction. The hanging straps are nylon mesh, instead of chain that can dig into the top seam. I'm completely satisfied with my purchase, and would highly recommend it. The only tip I would give is to watch for a sale price. Saving $ will just make the deal that much sweeter! I paid $84 for a bundle that included the bag($129), plus a pair of 14oz training gloves($35).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Great Product

05/01/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a excellent product so far. My husband boxes and does MMA. He is in a heavy weight class and does intense training. He wanted a leather bag but our budget was a little tight. We took a chance and purchased this product and he is very pleased with it. The C-3 technology is a vast improvement over a canvas bag and over the plain synthetic. He likes it better than other heavy bags he has had and feels like it will not settle as the other bags did. He is a very hard hitter and can destroy a bag to the point we have to replace it after 1- 1 1/2 years. This bag is about $80.00 less expensive on this site than Everlasts so we gave it a try. I believe it is a great value. Time will tell how well it will hold up but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Good buy

03/08/2010
By ,
Decatur, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had the bag for about a month and its works great. The bag is well constructed, seems durable and serves its purpose. The foam technology does help cushion the punches and it also helps to wrap the bag's weight so that doesn't go to the bottom. A good upgrade over the cheaper bags because of the construction materials.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Great bag for the money

06/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bag. One of the best "cheap" bags I've beaten. It does settle to the bottom after a good pounding (like most bags) but it's really not too much to effect performance. So far I've noticed no weaknesses with the bag. If you hang it on a stand the chains make it hang way too low if you're around 6'0". Mine hangs straight from straps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Nice Bag

01/09/2011
By ,
Gettysburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice heavy bag, but the name is somewhat misleading. The "Foam" is not really much of a foam, it does offer protection from the bag and helps keep the filling even, but not too much. Most of the time I use the product without gloves, but if you do make sure your hits connect good, otherwise the "foam" will tend to tear your knuckles up a little. I punch and kick this bag daily although kicking too hard will cause a small dent in the bag, it can easily be worked out though. A good buy and good exercise/training, you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

great heavy bag for a beginner.

03/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After a month of daily use by my wife and me, this bag has held up nicely. The padding appears to help the bag keep its shape and add to its durability. Comes with mounting hardware, but I purchased a stand that is the perfect height for the garage and eliminates wear and tear on the house structure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Very Nice

01/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bag is great. Me and my husband both love the gel body. It makes it feel more realistic and softer to the punch. We also purchased the gel heavy bag punching gloves which pair up great. It comes with the chain and a clip. But you have to purchase some kind of bracket. We got a thick eye screw (not sure of the proper name) but it screws into the ceiling (make sure you're on a good beam) and the round circle that hangs down, you clip the chain and bag to it. We had to get a bigger clip to fit the eye.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

So far, so good

03/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had the bag up for about 2 weeks but it is a solid bag, seems very durable, and takes punches well. This bag is hard but not so hard as to hurt my hands. But, I definitely wrap my hands and use 16 oz gloves. Otherwise, I could see getting injured. The outer shell wrapping on the bag with the foam is a great addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Great bag for the price

03/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item actually exceeded my expectation on the quality and shipping time frame. Very pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Amazing BAG!!!!!!!!

02/06/2012
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bag is phenomenal It met and exceeded all of my expectations..and it is built to take a lot of punishment I'm a MMA fighter and I'm 6'6 265 and I use this bag heavily and it still is holding up through kicks and punches...But I highly recommend you to have gloves when using it the nylon on the outside has scrapped up my fists a couple of times when i was just throwing simple combinations..but all in all I think this bag is a great buy no matter if your Novice or a Professional Fighter..or if you just want Heavy Bag Workout
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Great for heavy hitters!

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been through a few bags in my time. This bag is high on my list along with my favorite leather bags I used to hit at the old gym. Well worth the money for what it can handle. The filling stays at it's levels, no noticeable dropping to the bottom (this is with me hitting hard...brain shaking hard).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

DO NOT SHIP WITH WALMART.

02/28/2011
By ,
Ossian, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great heavy bag. It was actually cheaper to overnight it with Walmart than to buy it at Dicks. Of course the extra $15 bucks would've been worth it.
Apparently if I overnight it Thursday morning, it doesn't come until Monday afternoon.
A Penske driver dropped it off. I looked out the window and he was dragging it from the road up to my door on the wet cement, which is apparently what they did the whole time because the bottom was ripped and the bottom of the bag is scratched up.
The box it came in was already opened at one point and resealed with packing tape (and they did a terrible job.) The zipper on top was busted off and the seams on top are all frayed. At 100 pounds, I'm not dragging it 25 miles to return it and I won't eat the cost of shipping it back. I won't use walmart shipping again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Great, inexpensive bag for a beginner.

02/03/2012
By ,
Brookings, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am no pro so I can not testify to how this thing stands up to the nicer leather bags but for my beginner use, this thing is perfect. I got it to use with the Everlast bag stand they also sell here and it works great. My roommate and I been giving it a decent workout for 3 or 4 months now and it's still in great shape. I read a lot of bad reviews on other cheap bags that talked about the filling all settling to the bottom. The filling in this bag settled a slight amount, but after that it's kept it's shape quite well even through heavy kicking. Though it's probably a personal preference, I suggest using either a bag anchor/elastic tie downs to reduce the swing. Also if you're a beginner remember to use proper hand protection and take it slow. Hitting a heavy bag can be very damaging to your hands/wrists if used improperly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Heavy Boxing Bag

03/25/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bag along with some Hayabusa Gloves. This was to help me get back in shape. The composition and design are to help in preventing injury. I have been well pleased with this purchase. It only takes a few minutes a day to accomplish a pretty good work out. The bag has suited me well. So far I have a perfect record using this bag. 0---22 It pretty much whips me every time. I would say it is performing very well and still looks brand new. It does what it is designed to do very well and never gets tired. Great purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

Awesome quality

03/12/2014
By ,
Bellingham,WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great for a daily workout. I would recommend that you open and inspect the product before taking it home. On mine, the zipper was broken and the leather had a mark on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Everlast C3 100-Pound Foam Elite Heavy Bag

great training tool

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm training to be a pro-fighter and so i'm very strict about the equipment i use. I've owned this heavy bag since Christmas and i love it!!!!
pros
the weight-because it provides enough resistance so that i can hit it hard, and i can use it for evasion practice as well
the gel cover-this makes it easier to train when i only have 10 minutes or something, so i don't have to put gloves on or anything, you can also use it as a power gauge, because if you hit it hard enough you will see a large dent in the gel which is easily removed by just hitting the sides of the bag.
comes with a chain
con's
the only con is really minor, but...
it swings alot-this is a given with any bag this size so u can't count off for it
this is the kind of bag u would want to get if u wanted 2 upgrade a current heavy bag or just get a really good bag to train with
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next