Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Destineer 50 Classic Games (DS)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Destineer 50 Classic Games (DS)

50 Classic Games, a Nintendo console exclusive, is a mini-game(s) / party game with diverse gameplay.
Average Customer Rating:
4.244 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation88%36 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

good value for the dollar

08/11/2010
By ,
Canada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I purchased this game I couldn't find a list of all the games it had, and I bought it blind.
So here is a list of all the games,
4 in a row, 5 in a row, backgammon, checkers, chess, chinese checkers, Gomoku, 5 different Mahjongg games, peg solitair, reversi, same, superbrain(mastermind type of game), Black Jack, freecell, hearts, klondike, omaha hold'em, Texas Hold'em, Arrow, Blocks, Catch the Butterfly, Combine, Dots and boxes, influence, Kakuro, Magic Square(three types), Match 3, Matchsticks, Memo Pair, Memo Quartet, Memo trio, Minefield, Music, Puzzle pieces, Puzzle strip, Spot the difference, Square Puzzle, Sudoku, Symboku, Trace, and Way.
The only problem is the size of the mahjongg tiles, even on a DSi Xl, they are very small and hard to read.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+248points
Review 2 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Great Variety!

08/31/2009
By ,
NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Games include: BOARD GAMES(14 total)-4 in a row, 5 in a row, Backgammon, Checkers, Chess, Chinese checkers, Gomuku, Peg Solitaire, Reversi, Mahjongg (5 variations). CARD GAMES(7 total)-Black jack, Freecell, Hearts, Klondike (2 variations), Omaha hold'em poker, Texas hold'em poker. PUZZLE GAMES(29 total)-Arrow, Blocks, Catch the butterfly, Combine, Dots and boxes, Influence, Kakuro, Magic square (3 variation), Match 3, Matchsticks, Memo pair, Memo quartet, Memo trio, Minefield(3 variations), Music, Puzzle pieces, Puzzle strip, Same, Sqaure puzzle, Spot the difference, Soduku, Superbrain, Symboku, Trace, Way. Some games are short and easy to beat, but overall a great game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+130points
Review 3 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

lots of fun

01/07/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great games; doesn't get stale because you have a variety of games to switch too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 4 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Fun and easy going game!!

01/20/2010
By ,
Valrico, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is fun and it sure takes one back to the simple games we all once enjoyed. Great product, great price!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 5 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Fun game

12/29/2009
By ,
Ephrata, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A good collection of the classics, easy to play, easy to navigate options. I was disappointed in their choices of color palettes for some of the games (mahjongg in particular), which does make it difficult to see the differences in some of the tiles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Okay for the price

06/28/2010
By ,
Louisiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Some of the puzzle games are a one time puzzle. If you mastered it (which is easy to do in seconds) it doesn't give a different game. Pretty simple games overall but they're okay to pass the time if you're otherwise bored.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Games Galore

04/04/2010
By ,
Rush Valley, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really like these games. If you like card, board and puzzle games, you'll enjoy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Lots of fun games

04/15/2010
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of fun games- keeps me busy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for 50 Classic Games (DS)
11/25/2010
By ,
arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Its Not a kids game
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 10 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

quality not so good

06/08/2010
By ,
missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good idea but the games are not what they appear to be. i was so excited to get this until i started playing it. not what i thought
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

disappointed

01/07/2010
By ,
Ottawa, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was expecting to be able to play the games against the gameboy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-7points
Review 12 for 50 Classic Games (DS)
02/29/2012
By ,
Clayton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fantastic variety of puzzles and games. There are a large selection of jigsaw puzzles of pictures and find the difference which are my favorites. There are card games, board games and puzzle games. This is one of my favorite ds games, I play it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 13 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

A lot of fun games!

07/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had to wait a while, but it was worth the wait. It should get rid of two of the games--poker games. I don't use them. A lot of fun so far. I have only had time to play about a third of the games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

50 Classic games

01/11/2011
By ,
Levering, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was concerns that the graphics of this game would be weak or lacking based on the price (inexpensive) but it turns out it was everything I hoped for and more! I am very pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Not what was expected

11/16/2010
By ,
Stromsburg, NE
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The detail of the games is not very good. The cards are hard to read the numbers/suits and same with Mahjong, the tiles are hard to read to be able to match.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Lots of fun

08/01/2010
By ,
Greenville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8-year-old loves this game. He has always loved playing games, so this is a perfect way for him to do that on his own. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

50 Classics Games

11/10/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is awesome. You'll never get bored because it's so many games to choose from. There so simple games as well as difficult games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Almost missed the mark

02/26/2011
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for plain solitaire game. This missed the mark, but I was content with the games that were included.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

Great bonus purchase

12/14/2010
By ,
Bronx NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my granddaughter as part of her DS XL purchase for her 8th birthday. She is thrilled with the game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for 50 Classic Games (DS)

A big disappointment

12/06/2010
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. Yes it's the games that you know, but the interface is so bad that it's laughable.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next