Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Activision Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Bakugan: Battle Brawlers is the first video game based on the smash hit Bakugan toys, card game and anime show. In it, players start off as an untrained Bakugan Brawler and must fight their way to the top of the heap. Combining the drama and story of the cartoon series with the skill and strategy of the card game, players will become completely immersed in this unique title. Throw Bakugan cards onto the battlefield, and then try to carefully shoot your Bakugan balls onto the cards to unleash their monstrous powers. When two Bakugans stand on the same card, they transform into gigantic creatures and fight to the finish!
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%71 out of 76reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 23 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Kids love it

01/04/2011
By ,
OKC, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this for my 6 yr old and his 10 yr old brother can't put it down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

a very good game

10/25/2010
By ,
texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Iam a grandmother in texas. I bought these game for my grandson he is only 4yrs. old I thought he would not know how to play these game but didn't have any problem he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)
11/16/2009
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old son purchased this with his own money. He had earned a $20 giftcard at school and since this came with a $10 online giftcard, he was able to afford the game himself (I paid the extra $10 for him then used the e-card myself). He is very happy with this game. He plays it often and is able to navigate through on his own. He had bought a Transformers DS game that was much too difficult for him and frustrating, but he has been nothing but happy with this game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

My Kids Love this Game!!

04/16/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While I think the whole Bakugan thing is rather silly, my 5 year old wanted to get this with his birthday money, and he really enjoys playing it. His 7 year old brother loves playing it even more and is able to "win" more Bakugan faster than his brother. For a $10 game, it's getting plenty of playing time at my house, so it was definitely worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Fun Product

01/12/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got the game for my grandson at Christmas. He plays it all the time. I've tried to play it but I can't get the hang of it.....but it's fun just trying.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

A great gift for my grandson

12/05/2013
By ,
Union, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was an ideal gift for my grandson and he was not bored at all. In the future I plan to order more of these games for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Best Bundle

12/05/2010
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game with a bundle. You got the DSI XL, 2 games of your choice, and the accessories kit of your choice for less than the price of the DSI XL. Super great deal. The game is for my 10 yr. old for Christmas. He will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Great Game

01/10/2010
By ,
Southwest VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game was purchased for my 7 year old grandson and it was a great choice. He plays it a great deal. I find it hard to find games rated for everyone that keep his atttention, but he really likes this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

DS case was too small

08/26/2013
By ,
Vero Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything came as promised and arrived expediently but It was not a DS case that came and was advertised in the package but a GameBoy case
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

son loves it

11/09/2009
By ,
pocahontas, ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my son is a big bakugan fan and he absolutely loved this game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Waste of Money...9 yrs. old can't play it!!!!

11/14/2011
By ,
DFW, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game for my 8 yrs. old son, who loves bakugans, in summer 2010 for the original price. He couldn't play it at all. It was very hard for any of us to figure out how to play it. So more that a year passed and the game still hard for him. It was waste of money. We still have the game in original box, in mint condition, and kept in a closet!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)
12/30/2010
By ,
Springfield, tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is a good product for age group of 8-12 but my 5 year old likes the colors and seems to beable to use it ok. Not a fan myself but his friends like to trade the action figures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

A good game

01/04/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 yr old and it is a bit more challenging than what I thought. I even had a hard time trying to play it. I am sure gamers with more experience would love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

Fun game

03/10/2012
By ,
Honolulu, HI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good selection for the bundle. My child is enjoying this game. Even affordable if you didn't purchase the bundle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)
01/10/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandaughter was totally excited and is playing the game daily. The game arrived on time and in perfect condition. Thank You.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

My 7 yr old's favorite game

12/30/2010
By ,
Northwest Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of the 6 games he got for his new DSi this is his favorite. More than Super Mario and Lego Star Wars and even Club Penguin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

My son love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

01/09/2011
By ,
Hudson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game for kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

GREAT for my young son

12/29/2010
By ,
Huntsville, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son tires easily of games, but is still enjoying this one! He is very computer/game saavy and still hasn't found this game to be "boring"! His 11 year old sister is enjoying it as well! I am not sure if teens would enjoy, but this game is great for elementary age kids. Also, WAL MART had the best price! We bought in a two game bundle! GREAT VALUE! And you can't beat FREE site to store shipping!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

great price great quality

01/10/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome purchase for the price. Dsi fits in case and has game compartments (holds 3 games). Easy to play and my boys love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bakugan: Battle Brawlers (DS)

DSI game

12/12/2012
By ,
mabelvale , ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son for his DSI XL. I watched a video before I purchased this game it reminds me of Pokemon. Looks like a fun game for my son.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next