Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for South Bend South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

South Bend South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

The South Bend Ready-To-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag is perfect accessory for your fishing trips. You can store all your fishing gears and other important items in it easily. The insulated strong box soft tackle bag allows you to neatly organize and maintain your hooks and lures. You can keep your critters in it and it would keep them chilled. The Ready to fish tackle bag also ensures that your tackles dont get tangled. There are 8 accessory compartments in this bag, allowing you to keep various items separately, so that you dont have to rummage through the bag to search for what you are looking for. The interior of this bag is leak proof and is easy to clean. The adjustable shoulder strap of the fishing tackle bag lets you set it at a height that is most comfortable to you. It is an easy-to-use and user friendly bag that make it popular with people who love going on fishing expeditions.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation80%20 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great Fishing Bag

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i go stream,pond,river all places to fish. i am very happy with how this bag works, i store worms, wax worms and all kind of bait, i put in a ice pack and keeps all my bait alive even in warm weather, i love it, you can set the inside sleeves the way you want, i give it a 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Great bag

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my son, who is picking about his fishing gear. He loves it, so it must be good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

great bag

02/28/2014
By ,
Monterrey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
in the photo looks more bigger
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Sturdy Bag

01/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bag is really well-made - tough fabric, very sturdy. I wasn't a fan of the velcro inserts to make adjustable compartments - they seemed clumsy and ineffective. Overall, it seems like a very sturdy, well-made bag suited to the outdoors. It's made for fishing, but I imagine you could use it for any number of things. I bought this as a gift, so I haven't actually put it to use as a fisherman.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

ready-to-fish

04/12/2011
By ,
Deland Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after years of the old hard to handel and wight of a ton of bricks old box. I got the new soft side and it is so nice to take on the boat or the bank to fish.
lot of room and a place for every thing you need.
droped mine off the boat and it floted till I was able to get it. Now that is nice.
Wife and I are getting in to fly fishing so this is grate for that too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Everything a previous reviewer said it would be.

09/14/2010
By ,
Clearwater Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked at two other types of tackle bags. Both popular brand names. They were available on the shelf to hold and look at closely. They did not come close to the benefits of the South Bend and their pricing was higher. I made my decision to buy the South Bend based on seeing it on a web page and a previous reviewer. I am very pleased with it and am showing it off to my fishing friends. I recommend the South Bend Ready To Fish Soft Sided Tackle Bag and my web order with Walmart was very successful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Gotta Have It!

04/22/2013
By ,
Whittier, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid, I expected to get a low quality bag... But definitely not the case! Grab this bag, beginner or vet, doesn't matter... You'll love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Its a good BAG !

09/30/2013
By ,
MiddleConnecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm returning to fishing so I don't have a million things ( though I'm getting close ) !
This bag takes on quite a bit of what I do have.
Its many multiple openings and inside areas are good enough for all but the million item folks.
It also includes a clear plastic zippered map pocket right under the unzippered top. great for maps and FISHING LICENSE ! That's what I use it for along with some weather proof matches.
I love it !!
The only downfall--is that the pull cords on the zippers though nicely made with rubber ends-- fall off......and they do it at the most worst times..But HEY !! For what I paid --compared to the other bags--I got some string to stick in there, we'll b e fine !!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

THE KEY IS VALUE

08/19/2009
By ,
ROCKLAND MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'M AN OLD DEDICATED FLY-FISHERMAN AND I WANTED TO REPLACE MY UNWIELDY TACKLE BOX WITH A MORE PACKABLE SOFT GEAR BAG.
I FOUND SEVERAL THAT I LIKED, SUCH AS SIMS, BEANS, AND ORVIS BUT THE PRICES WERE SKY HIGH. I TOOK A CHANCE ON THE DESCRIPTION OF YOUR SOUTH BEND BAG AT ONE FIFTH THE PRICE AND COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE SURPRISED OR PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE OR THE WAY IT WAS CONDUCTED, ESPECIALLY THE ON-LINE STORE PICKUP. THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Nice bag. Fits all my fishing gear. Made well.

08/16/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a fly fisherman and have a lot of odds and ends. This bag is made of good materials and a perfect size for taking along on an outing. It fits all my leader spools, fly boxes and accessories that I use most often It is not a very large bag, but has quite a few compartments, which worked out well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Not great quality

03/14/2010
By ,
UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The design is good but it needs to be better quality.
As I took it out of the box to examine it something fell off, I couldnt figure out what this piece went to until I went to zip it up, I zipped it up and the other piece fell off, so I had both zipper pulls in my hand and was unable to re-open the bag, making it useless and poor quality I was disappointed but as always Walmart fully refunded the damaged product. I guess you pay for what you get. I'd try something a little better built and maybe check it out in person first.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Excellent bag!

02/13/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tackle bag. Lots of storage and compartments for all of your stuff. Shoulder strap is very convieniant and makes carrying your stuff easy. This was my first tackle bag as wanted to move away from the traditional tackle box and I am really happy with this purchase. Great price compared to other bags of its size and quality. The rubber bottom helps keep the bag wherever you place it. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

BROKEN

05/10/2011
By ,
Farmington, Mo
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When item arrived it looked nice however on closer inspection the bungie cords that hold items on the sides were broken. When packing items into the bag it broke more. Took item back and replaced it with a different bag that we are much more happier with!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

too small

09/11/2013
By ,
kissimmee fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Look a lot diferent than a pic..it too small ill return it back to the store
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Measurements on web site were inaccurate.

11/01/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bag much smaller than advertized
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Better than expected

04/07/2013
By ,
NYC, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being the lowest priced option for this type of bag I was blown away by how well it is made and how functional it is- plenty of pockets and inner compartments. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to get away from hard case tackle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

A litttle smaller than I hoped for

11/28/2011
By ,
New port Richey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good product, but a little smaller than I had expected. Not as big as the Berkley bag I also considered buying, but they are both great products for carrying fishing tackle. Like most tackle boxes used near salt water, they need to be cleaned and salt removed, or things start rusing pretty fast. Also recommend using srpay on the zipper or they will freeze solid and cannot open them. WD 40 is good for that, because once the zipper corrodes, often too late to salvage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Wonderful product with multiple zippered pockets.

11/29/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love my soft-sided tackle bag. I only wish that it came with a couple of those plastic, sectional containers to separate and hold things like weights, hooks, etc. Even without having those included, the bag is well worth every penny I paid for it. It's easy to carry and manipulate in a boat or while fishing out on a pier. Should've purchased one sooner.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

good fishing gift

12/28/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
got for my dad for christmas, holds alot of small hook, and accsessorie boxes for fishing. Also has a license holder and extra pockets for gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for South Bend Ready-to-Fish Soft-Sided Tackle Bag

Extraordinary value

08/05/2010
By ,
NE PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bag with the hope that the insulated interior portion would satisfactorily keep drinks, fish and food cold. It works great. In addition, I find the exterior storage to work very well for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next