Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dell Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Dell Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

The Dell Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop has a 250GB hard drive and a Writer that plays and creates CDs and DVDs. It comes with a Dell online backup and a Dell remote access with free basic service.
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(2502 Reviews) 2250
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,599
4 stars
723
3 stars
104
2 stars
41
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation95%2,377 out of 2,502reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1,599
4 stars
723
3 stars
104
2 stars
41
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Nice entry-level laptop

08/23/2009
By ,
West Brookfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 13 year-old daughter saved her babysitting money to buy this laptop. Its perfect for a young teen. Windows Vista is easy to use. The amunt of memory is sufficient. The processor speed is more than adequate for her needs. She uses this laptop for music downloads, internet, and watching DVDs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade
07/15/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good price. Battery is not the best. Quality and picture is great but could be better. Other than that its great. I would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+60points
Review 43 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Good value

09/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this computer for school purposes and it works awesome. I had to order Microsoft Office 2007 seperatley and the battery doesn't stay charged very long. Overall this is a good deal for a someone that needs something simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 44 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

A very good purchase

09/14/2009
By ,
Naples, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really love this product so far. Ive only had it about a month maybe now, but everything is working great and looks great. I love the feel of this computer and its a really fun piece of equipment to work with. As someone as had said, the only flaw is that it does get a lot of fingerprint marks on it. You have to clean it everyday to keep it looking nice and new.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Dell Laptop

09/13/2009
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am enjoying using the laptop. Only issue I had was that the page to register it kept popping up even after it was registered. Had to have someone go in and take it off as it interrupted the work I was doing.
Has good wifi reception, is fast and meets my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

A very portable product

09/11/2009
By ,
West Palm Beach, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like that it has built in speakers so you can hear sounds. I love the color purple so when I first saw the product I knew I was going to own it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 47 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

just missing one thing

07/27/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Inspiron 1545 is a very good computer with good speed and sound - fairly good for gaming. I would like to have a Firewire port without the need to buy a fifty dollar adapter, i.e. IEEE 1394, 3-Port Firewire Laptop Adapter sold on Dells' web site for $49.99.
All in all the computer competes well with the more expensive models.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 48 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

nice and its purple and black to boot

11/20/2009
By ,
Hahira, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I truly enjoy my laptop; it is perfect for what i use it for. I do use the external laser mouse though, because I do not like using the touchpad. This is personal preference;even though the touch pad is a bit sensitive. the computer runs fast and efficently. and is even smoother with the win 7 upgrade i recieved for free from dell upon purchace and registration of my laptop
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Good for students

09/13/2009
By ,
new orleans, la
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have had it for about a month and its okay. It does the job. I only download pictures type work documents and check my emails. The battery life is not good at all. It last about 2 hours. but its good for highschool, college or just everyday email checking.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Operating System Crahsed!!

01/03/2010
By ,
Drexel Hill, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this computer for two months when the operating system crashed. Luckily my fiancee is an IT specialist, so he had to delete the whole system, drivers and everything and rebuild the computer for me. I was highly disappointed in how quickly this computer crashed. I had an ACER prior to this and it lasted 5 years before I had problems with it. If you get this computer, BUY THE WARRANTY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade

Okay computer

08/22/2009
By ,
Reno, Nv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wont let me go higher than one
Cons-
Sometimes jumps from page to page
Clicks on its own(automatic)
Jummpy mouse so you should buy a real one
Low battery life
A bit heavy
Pros-
sleek look
easy tool bar
easy on the eyes
comes with word (i dont know why it says it doesnt)
Good for gaming
its good for the price
Its also a bit darker than it seems but still a great color.
I give it 3 stars
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dell 15.6" Inspiron 1545 Purple Laptop PC with Intel Celeron T3000 Processor & Windows 7 Tech Guarantee Upgrade
Based on the average of (2,451) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
41-52 of 52 total reviews