Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Relieve sore muscle pain with the Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad. The heating pad works two ways. Use the heat settings to deliver soothing warmth to tired muscles. Or, you can select the massage setting to alleviate muscle tension. The slide control and automatic one-hour shut off function make this heating pad easy and safe to use. The indicator light makes it easy to see when the heating pad is on or off. Plus, the Sunbeam Heating Pad includes a soft cloth cover that is removable and washable.
Average Customer Rating:
3.961 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation75%58 out of 77reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
41
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
7
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Heat AND massage gives relief

09/17/2009
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this product a number of years ago for my elderly Mother to use on her arthritis. I liked the product so much I bought one for myself. The combination of heat and vibration seems to give a lot more relief of pain. It was really great when I had an abscessed tooth. I was delighted to find the product again through Walmart.com. I am facing hip replacement surgery, so I have a lot of experience with what works/what doesn't in pain relief. This is the best heat product I have used and the price is reasonable. This product lasts a long time for the price. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Be careful with the timer

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I agree with others that the heating pad does not get as hot as others I've had, but the vibration makes up for that. I really love going to bed with the vibrator on my back knowing it will automatically shut off in an hour. Today our power went off for a microsecond. Most things did not go off, but I heard a noise and realized the heating pad vibrator was going in the bedroom. Apparently the power surge turned the heating pad back on. I'm glad it was just the vibrator, but I realized that had it been the heating function, which doesn't make noise, I might not have realized it was on for quite some time. So BE AWARE-- if your unit stops because of the built in timer, it is not actually in the "off" position. You'll want to go ahead and manually turn it off to avoid it accidentally coming back on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Massage a big Plus

03/04/2010
By ,
saylorsburg,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed in how long this takes to heat up. When in pain fifteen minutes can feel like fifteen hours. The massage felt just yummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Just what we wanted

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does all of the things they said it would
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

I love the heating pad

05/15/2011
By ,
middle tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second heating pad that I own like this. After using the first one for over a year I just had to get another one. The main reason I bought this one was not even mentioned in the description on the Walmart site. I love this pad because it runs on 12 volts and comes with a 110 to 12v adapter. That means that when you leave the house on a trip you take it with you and with a very inexpensive cigarette liter adapter you just keep on going . It works great in our RV and car and keeps my back feeling great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Just a Warming Pad

01/30/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The shipping took 3 days longer than stated. The quality of this item seems to be adequate, but it's too bulky to be comfortable under any body part that's seeking to be soothed, and it doesn't heat. It warms to a temp only slightly warmer than whatever temp it is when it's not turned on, and the whole pad doesn't warm, just a part of it. I'll return this and continue looking for a real heating pad.
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team02/25/2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write in this review. It sounds like the heating pad is not warming up correctly. I am very sorry that you feel it is too bulky to be comfortable. If you do still have the heating pad, please call us. We are available at 1-800-892-7684, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday from 9am-6pm, EST. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to assisting you. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

A long on line hunt ended with old friend Walmart*

04/16/2012
By ,
Pflugerville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My rotater cuff was giving me severe pain between doctor visits. I tried cool and heat. Finally the nurse advised cool & vibrator. I searched the internet and found no such thing but finally fount a heater with vibrator at Walmart* on line and at the most reasonable price. I use it with an ice bag and vibration or with the heat element and vibration. I have success with both. As an extra benefit, if I go to sleep with it running it cuts itself off in one hour. Very good product.
One reviewer said it was LOUD. I did not find that true if I put it behind or beneath me but not on top of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

good product

02/02/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Strong massage. Heat takes a while to turn on.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Really nice massaging heating pad

10/30/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My item came quickly after purchase. It is a small size for the price. It is 12 inches long and 11 1/2 inches wide. But I found it to do the job well. The massage is very powerful. The pad is very firm. I have a friend that has one of these pads and over time it gets softer and more flexible. I find using it on low heat and low massage is working fine. I like the fact I can put it in my bag and take to work to put on the back of my chair. I also like the feature that it will run for while then shut off. Great feature!
I hope this review helps someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Love it!

12/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had one before, loaned it out, never got it back!! I really like the vibration when my back or neck hurts!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Heats only sometimes

01/20/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Boy this thing is archaic!
Sometimes it heats
Sometimes it doesn't
It's reky loud too
It's something out of an Archie Bunket episode !
Recommends this product? No
From Sunbeam Brand Team02/25/2015
Thank you Deb for writing us this review. Our heating pad should not be making any noise. I would like for one of our Customer Service Representatives to properly assist you. Please contact us at 1-800-892-7684, our hours of operation are Monday-Friday form 9am-6pn, EST. Sunbeam
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

A wonderful pairing!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heat and massage at the same time....oh my.
This is a wonderful idea and feels great. It is a bit loud on massage mode but well worth it!!!!
Lower back ache....bye bye
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Excellent Product

12/24/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best heating pad I have ever owned. The massage is wonderful and the heating pad warms up pretty quickly. The only drawbacks are the two hard bumps in the pad (I'm assuming for the massage, you have to move the pad around to get in between them), and while I like the auto shut off I wish it was longer than an hour. Overall this was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Can You Hear Me Now

08/11/2009
By ,
Cary, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this product 1 star only because it does work but in massage mode the noise is earsplitting, even at the lowest setting. Save your money and buy a lower priced item that doesn't sound like a jackhammer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Love it

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

It helps

01/06/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It helps my back but but feels a little flimsy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Not good enough

05/10/2010
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes to long to heat up and by the time it heat up it cuts off. The massage mode is too loud, can not hear the TV without turning up the volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Okay, but not what was needed

03/09/2014
By ,
DeRidder, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is probably good for some minor aches and pains after a long day for a normal healthy person.
However I had gotten this for my mom, who has chronic pain. The massager was more a noisy vibration than a "massage" and it didn't put off the heat of a simpler older heating pad we have does, or even the heat a microwaved cloth heating pad does!
The longer timer was somewhat helpful, but the power of the heat and massager even on high was not near enough to do what was needed. We had to go back to her old heating pad and electrode machine. I would not recommend this for anyone needing it for medical use.
I am not usually the person who thinks more expensive machines are better, but had I been able to test this product out beforehand I really would have ignored the ratings I read and gone for a more pricey model.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Super!

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pad does exactly what it is supposed to do. Great for back pain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Awesome Heating Pad!!

10/01/2014
By ,
PGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because I blew my back out at work. Love it!!! The massage feature rocks! Just 2 things... They should stock this in the stores, they would fly off the shelves. And it shuts off in 1 hour. I know it's a safety thing but I'd rather get in a quick nap with a relaxed back without it shutting off, as soon as it shuts off I'm up & sore again. Just me but the hour off should be a choice function not automatic. Yet I would ABSOLUTELY NOT HESITATE to buy this again! Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next