Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Sunbeam Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Relieve sore muscle pain with the Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad. The heating pad works two ways. Use the heat settings to deliver soothing warmth to tired muscles. Or, you can select the massage setting to alleviate muscle tension. The slide control and automatic one-hour shut off function make this heating pad easy and safe to use. The indicator light makes it easy to see when the heating pad is on or off. Plus, the Sunbeam Heating Pad includes a soft cloth cover that is removable and washable.
Average Customer Rating:
4.069 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation78%45 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 46 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
32
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Awesome Heating Pad!!

10/01/2014
By ,
PGH, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this because I blew my back out at work. Love it!!! The massage feature rocks! Just 2 things... They should stock this in the stores, they would fly off the shelves. And it shuts off in 1 hour. I know it's a safety thing but I'd rather get in a quick nap with a relaxed back without it shutting off, as soon as it shuts off I'm up & sore again. Just me but the hour off should be a choice function not automatic. Yet I would ABSOLUTELY NOT HESITATE to buy this again! Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Super!

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This pad does exactly what it is supposed to do. Great for back pain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Heat AND massage gives relief

09/17/2009
By ,
Marietta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had purchased this product a number of years ago for my elderly Mother to use on her arthritis. I liked the product so much I bought one for myself. The combination of heat and vibration seems to give a lot more relief of pain. It was really great when I had an abscessed tooth. I was delighted to find the product again through Walmart.com. I am facing hip replacement surgery, so I have a lot of experience with what works/what doesn't in pain relief. This is the best heat product I have used and the price is reasonable. This product lasts a long time for the price. Good buy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Just so so....

10/12/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not as soothing as my old one.... and... it's loud. Would like more options of levels of heat and vibration.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Massage a big Plus

03/04/2010
By ,
saylorsburg,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit disappointed in how long this takes to heat up. When in pain fifteen minutes can feel like fifteen hours. The massage felt just yummy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Perfect!!

09/30/2014
By ,
Snowflake, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far this does the trick! It heats and vibrates, with separate controls, use together, or not. Sunbeam has been in the biz for many years!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

I love the heating pad

05/15/2011
By ,
middle tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second heating pad that I own like this. After using the first one for over a year I just had to get another one. The main reason I bought this one was not even mentioned in the description on the Walmart site. I love this pad because it runs on 12 volts and comes with a 110 to 12v adapter. That means that when you leave the house on a trip you take it with you and with a very inexpensive cigarette liter adapter you just keep on going . It works great in our RV and car and keeps my back feeling great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Really nice massaging heating pad

10/30/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My item came quickly after purchase. It is a small size for the price. It is 12 inches long and 11 1/2 inches wide. But I found it to do the job well. The massage is very powerful. The pad is very firm. I have a friend that has one of these pads and over time it gets softer and more flexible. I find using it on low heat and low massage is working fine. I like the fact I can put it in my bag and take to work to put on the back of my chair. I also like the feature that it will run for while then shut off. Great feature!
I hope this review helps someone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

A long on line hunt ended with old friend Walmart*

04/16/2012
By ,
Pflugerville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My rotater cuff was giving me severe pain between doctor visits. I tried cool and heat. Finally the nurse advised cool & vibrator. I searched the internet and found no such thing but finally fount a heater with vibrator at Walmart* on line and at the most reasonable price. I use it with an ice bag and vibration or with the heat element and vibration. I have success with both. As an extra benefit, if I go to sleep with it running it cuts itself off in one hour. Very good product.
One reviewer said it was LOUD. I did not find that true if I put it behind or beneath me but not on top of me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Okay, but not what was needed

03/09/2014
By ,
DeRidder, La
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is probably good for some minor aches and pains after a long day for a normal healthy person.
However I had gotten this for my mom, who has chronic pain. The massager was more a noisy vibration than a "massage" and it didn't put off the heat of a simpler older heating pad we have does, or even the heat a microwaved cloth heating pad does!
The longer timer was somewhat helpful, but the power of the heat and massager even on high was not near enough to do what was needed. We had to go back to her old heating pad and electrode machine. I would not recommend this for anyone needing it for medical use.
I am not usually the person who thinks more expensive machines are better, but had I been able to test this product out beforehand I really would have ignored the ratings I read and gone for a more pricey model.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Excellent Product

12/24/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best heating pad I have ever owned. The massage is wonderful and the heating pad warms up pretty quickly. The only drawbacks are the two hard bumps in the pad (I'm assuming for the massage, you have to move the pad around to get in between them), and while I like the auto shut off I wish it was longer than an hour. Overall this was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Can You Hear Me Now

08/11/2009
By ,
Cary, NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I gave this product 1 star only because it does work but in massage mode the noise is earsplitting, even at the lowest setting. Save your money and buy a lower priced item that doesn't sound like a jackhammer.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

IT'S OK BUT THICK AND SMALL

11/13/2012
By ,
Lake Mary, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I THOUGHT IT WOULD HAVE BEEN BIGGER AND THINNER BUT IT'S NOT... BUT IT WORKS ALRIGHT... THE MASSAGE FEATURE WORKS PRETTY GOOD AND I DEFINITELY LIKE IT... THE HEAT IS GOOD AND DEFINITELY GETS HOT EMOUGH BUT THE UNIT IS SO THICK IT HURTS TO LAY DOWN ON IT MUCH LESS SLEEP ON IT.. THE COVER IS CONNECTED BY SNAPS ON EITHER SIDE OF THE VINYL MASSAGE UNIT ITSELF AND CONSTANTLY UNSNAPS IF YOU LAY ON IT... THE UNIT DOES A PRETTY GOOD JOB HEATING UP AND AREA AND MASSAGING IT TILL THE SPASM GOES AWAY OR FEELS BETTER... JUST FOR PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO HAVE UPPER BACK/NECK PROBLEMS, IT CAN HURT OR BE VERY UNCOMFORTABLE IF WE LAY ON IT.. I'M LOOKING FOR A LONGER THINNER HEATING PAD WITHOUT MASSAGE...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Very pleased with the heating pad but......

04/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I paid for expedited shipping but it came ground anyway.
And that saying, I will never order on line from Walmart again. You think I would have got reimbursed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Not good enough

05/10/2010
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It takes to long to heat up and by the time it heat up it cuts off. The massage mode is too loud, can not hear the TV without turning up the volume.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

NOISY!

02/28/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Very Noisy, even on low worse on high!! Also, the massager part gave me a headache, being LOUD PLUS shaking me so much! I WOULD NOT Reccomend this! Deffinately not worth the money! Now I have to return it! Just got this in the mail yesterday, and it's noisy the 1st time turning on!
I rate a 0, if I could!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Great for taking a relaxing break and watching TV

08/27/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use it with my recliner chair and my feet up. It does help relieve back pain by relaxing the muscles. I live with chronic pain and this Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad is a very good find. My husband asked to use it for his sciatica then went to sleep with a pain patch. Next morning he was much better after suffering for several days. It is a gentle message therefore soothing. The heat plus the massage are very welcoming at the end of a day or a break during the day. Am also going to try it for reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Best Heating Pad/Massage Combo

07/19/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sleep, and travel with my heating pad, and when i don't I suffer!! (Due to 2 torn spinal disc) Sunbeam saves me from many sleepless nights!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Great Massager for the price.

12/02/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for the price. This is the second one we purchased. I recommend to any body with a sore back or hip. It's a 5 in my book.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sunbeam Heat Plus Massage Heating Pad

Great product.

06/09/2014
By ,
Silver Spring, MD.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second heating pad I have owned in my life but the first to include a message mechanism. The Sunbeam Heat Plus Message Heating Pad is extremely useful and provides the relief needed when heat is applied. As well, with the Message and Heat this is the product to have. I would recommend this heating pad to anyone who needs comfort and relief. It is noted, that the product shuts itself off after one hour of use. No need to worry about too much heat or even being burned because of over-use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next