Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hyper Bicycles 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hyper Bicycles 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

The 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike features alloy platform BMX pedals for pulling off the most awesome tricks and micro-drive front and rear sprockets for a smooth ride, even off-road. This Micro Drive 20" BMX Bike has a rotor up front for 360-degree handlebar rotation and thereby lets you experiment with various stunts more confidently. Decked out in a mean black paint job, BMX biking has never been as fun or easy as on the 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike. The 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike sturdy build and design makes it perfect for bikers just learning the ways of dirt biking and more experienced cyclists as well. Its multi-surface tires are highly versatile and thus aid you ride on all terrains with enhanced grip and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation80%172 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Decent for the money!

11/04/2011
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a seasoned rider, and just recently decided to move into bmx with this bike. The bike feels a little to heavy to me but you wont really find much lighter for the money; also the brakes couldn't be more useless. The first day I rode the bike the pedals were a bit wobbly so I tightened them up and it still seemed to wobble but it doesn't much matter as long as long as both feet are on the pedals. Overall though I think most bikes at this price range are comparable, my biggest thing is that I would have found the lightest one possible for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 102 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Very good bike!!!!

11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this bike for about two years, it is a very good bike!!!! I just tore off all the stickers and logos, i very much recommend this bike to a BMX rider!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 103 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
11/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had the bike for a little under a year and during that time i have jumped the bike off of my two storie house and i have also sunk it in a lake.. after bith those time the bike still worked so i would deffinatly recemmend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 104 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Great for its price

10/15/2011
By ,
Morganville,Nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had bought this bike its works totally fine the only things were the bike had somethings a real BMX bike does not have. The pegs put to much weight on to the bike so i took them off before i even got home and started to ride it the peds are alloy so the take a lot of weight so i put blacklabel pedals on it i took the front brakes off and also bought new tires because the back tire burned out after 2 weeks and that way i got the weight down to 14 pounds it is great bike. i aslo have a 400 dollar Blacklabel and this bike is as good as that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 105 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

BEST BIKE EEEEVVVEEERRR

10/07/2011
By ,
NEWBURY PARK CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEST BIKE EVER I RECAMEND YOU GET THE GYRO BRAKES OFF IT TAKES LIKE 6 POUNDS OFF I CAN BUNNY HOP 18INCH WITH OUT MOVING ITS EASY TO TAIL WHIP ON A RAMP ITS BETTER THAN A HARO FIT BIKE OR ANY OTHER MAJIOR BIKES ITS GREAT I LOVE IT
I HAD IT FOR 2 YEARS AND HAVENT HAD TO REPLACE ANY THING BEST BIKE ITS THE EQUAVELENT BIKE 4 A BIKE THAT COSTS $600
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 106 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Good bike, not recommended for minor stunt

09/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The price of this bike meets the size of my pocket. The quality is OK for fun riding but not recommended for minor stunts
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Review 107 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Poor quality

09/10/2011
By ,
Grandville,MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this bike 4 months ago for our 7 year old. He did not use it roughly and it is already broken. The chain/pedal assembly is broken and it is not something we can repair at home. We tried to contact the company on their website & that feature is "not working"and there is not a phone number listed. We chose this as it seemed like the highest quality bike at Walmart & disappointed we spent the extra money!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 108 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Eghh

08/31/2011
By ,
Wildomar CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It's a good bike i had a lot of problems with it the pedals would break easily and also the chain would come off alot even thou i tightened it like 5 times its an ok bike if u only wnat it for like 1 or 2 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 109 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Good Bike

08/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great speed with the small crank I was surprised at how fast this bike is!!! Built well, solid performer
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 110 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Great bike for beginner - no free assembly.

08/23/2011
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was purchased for my 6yo for his Bday and is great for his riding ability. It's slightly big for him but by next year it'll fit just fine. The bike is great for beginners, especially for the price. The bike was not assembled by the store as I was told it would be and it had a few deep scratches from shipping. I thought about returning it but since I had to assemble it and received it close to his Bday we will have to unhappily live with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 111 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Great for a Cheap and Fun Mid-Life Crisis!!!

08/17/2011
By ,
West Linn, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just turned 30 in May and have been stuck in the house and working and not much else for years. Always wanted a BMX bike with Pegs since I got my first bike: an old at the time blue huffy BMX-ish bike when I was about 11.
Great bike for tooling around the neighborhood, not very comfy to ride (seat is a bit small) but I ride standing up the majority of the time anyway.
It's a cool (read: low key) looking Adult BMX bike with tons of quality built-in. I say 'adult BMX' because it's rated for 220lbs (I wont say how close I am to that mark, but let's just say I'm going to have to keep burnin' them calories if I want to keep riding this thing!)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 112 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
08/14/2011
By ,
Scranton,Kc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this bike for four days and it already Brock when I was riding it the brakes are not working I can't ride it the back tire will get stuck on me the chain keeps braking why it keeps braking I don't know but I do know that after four day it should not of broke because it is from Walmart. I have a tip don't buy one if you like to go fast.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Review 113 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Great BMX Bike

07/29/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is great for the $100 price tag. It looks very cool and it rides very smooth. The breaks work good. The pegs are nice and this bike is not heavy at all. I left all of the pegs and the breaks on and this bike does not feel heavy. I just use this bike to ride around with a do a couple of tricks but not really. Overall, this is a great bike for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 114 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Best bike for the price.

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best BMX bike that can be bought new for an affordable price. Although its a Walmart bike, it comes with everything that is needed to pull off any trick. Strong and fairly light structurally, but some parts need to be adjusted to fit your own preferences, but that helps make the bike better. The only problem i have had with this product was that i have gone through to tire tubes, but that got fixed when i bought a self sealing tube. Me and two of my friends have this bike and we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
4 out of 5(212)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 115 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

worst bike ever

07/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is by far the worst bike i have ever had the brakes rub on back tire had to take brakes off chain falls off can not tighten i will have to put old parts off of my dk fury which will make it better but i do not recomend it so if ur looking at this bike u might want to have a old bike to swap parts with or extra money for new partss!!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Review 116 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

07/18/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
im a 31yr old 6' 210lb male that wanted a solid bike for some riding around. i read all the reviews here and figured id take a shot at this bike for some causal riding.
this bike IS worth the money, yea its not a full blown pro BMX bike and some of the parts are cheaply made but seriously... its $100. what do you expect from a $100 bike?
i think once you realize what your getting here this is a great deal. i got the warranty for an extra $6 just in case some of the parts like the crank or wheel bearings go bad. i expect that if i ride this bike on a regular basis ill probably need to replace a few things of that nature given my weight but if this bike where bought for lighter rider in mind you might be just fine with the typical abuse a pre-teen/teen would throw at a bike on a daily basis.
i knocked one star off cuz the package was pretty banged up when i went to pick it up from Site to Store (so bad the box was actually busted open). the frame was scratched up in a few places but nothing down to the bare metal, also the rims were slightly bent because of this too but i plan to have them replaced thru the manufacture instead of returning the bike to walmart since its still ride-able at this point.
i would say the bike is pretty light for a steal frame. i took off the kick stand and front brake just cuz i wont ever use them and maybe shaved about 1.5lbs off but im not really obsessed with the weight as i said its pretty light to begin with. the paint job is pretty good as it survived the abuse of shipping and none of the scratches went down to bare metal. the back brake is plenty strong. with some adjustment i got it to be solid enough to lock up the back tire and leave some skid marks. the gyro works awesome. the clamps for the seat and handle bars seem to hold up good so far.
just make sure you tighten up all the pre-assembled stuff and you should have a nice smooth, solid riding bike for a cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 117 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
07/13/2011
By ,
milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is great but the directions for assembly were vague
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Good bike for the money

07/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this bike for only about 3 days but it is great so far. There are a few things you should know before riding 1. Make sure every thing is really tight (i was riding and pushed the right pedal down to go and it pulled the right side of the rim forward making the chain loose and making it fall off) 2. The brakes arent that good but once the paint wears off the rim they will grip better. All in all i would definitly recommend this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 119 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Does Not Meet Expectations

06/17/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this bike for my son. The first day he had it the chain would not stay tight and the nuts that hold the back tire on stripped when he tried to tighten them to keep the chain tight. The bike is pretty much useless now, he can ride it for about 5 minutes before the chain falls off. We have even taken it to the bike shop and had new locking nuts put on the back tire to hold things tight and the chain still comes loose. The bike was fully assembled when purchased, so it had nothing to do with us not knowing how to put it together. It is really too bad because it is a nice looking bike and the price was right, I guess the old saying "you get what you pay for" really is true.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-8points
Review 120 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

sprocket probles

05/21/2011
By ,
gloucester mass
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the back sprocket broke twice on me. the ball bearings fell out and the pedals would not pedal. i got a new part with the warranty the first time and when it happened again to me i requested a refund on the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-7points
101-120 of 187 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  10 Next