Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hyper Bicycles 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hyper Bicycles 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

The 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike features alloy platform BMX pedals for pulling off the most awesome tricks and micro-drive front and rear sprockets for a smooth ride, even off-road. This Micro Drive 20" BMX Bike has a rotor up front for 360-degree handlebar rotation and thereby lets you experiment with various stunts more confidently. Decked out in a mean black paint job, BMX biking has never been as fun or easy as on the 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike. The 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike sturdy build and design makes it perfect for bikers just learning the ways of dirt biking and more experienced cyclists as well. Its multi-surface tires are highly versatile and thus aid you ride on all terrains with enhanced grip and control.
Average Customer Rating:
3.991 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation79%166 out of 210reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
121
4 stars
38
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Great bike for its price

07/17/2012
By ,
Soulsbyville,CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boyfriend and myself bought this bike for his son for his 7th bday and he loves it it's a great bike for its price we didn't have to spent hundreds on a bmx and we couldn't believe the shipping was only $.99 perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 102 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
01/02/2013
By ,
Oceana, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for 9yr old Grandson at Christmas, seems very well built with hand brakes and no chrome to rust. Very pleased with purchase and speed of delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
+1point
Review 103 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
08/01/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this bike, the tires rock too because they can handle really bumpy paths as well as smooth halfpipes. Really enjoying it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 104 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

really AWESOME BIKE

10/07/2010
By ,
schertz,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this bike and it is so freaking beast i love it i would so get more but dont have that kinda money to buy like 5 more
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 105 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

BMX Bike

10/22/2012
By ,
Enid, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike for my 9yr old son & he absolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 106 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Great Bike For A Beginnner

07/14/2012
By ,
Altamont,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this bike i just got it 2 hours ago and it is just the best!! Love IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 107 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
12/12/2011
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with this particular model in my opinion. It was purchased for our son for Christmas. The bike was purchased Site to Store. Once I receive an email stating it had arrived at the store of our choice, I called them and had them assemble it. The bike was assembled perfectly and was done and ready for pickup the next day, wheels straight and true, hand brakes installed and adjusted perfectly as well. The function of the brakes are perfect and these brakes, if not of the quality type or not installed perfectly, they will rub against the rims of the wheels for that reason or if the wheels/spokes are not adjusted properly. But again, all was done correctly, from end to end. This model is one awesome Michael Spinner signature Pro BMX bike. His signature is located on the rear swing arm. This bike is all black with white signature and writing regarding it's model name, that being "20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike". For the cost, this is certainly worth it. You'd have to spend a lot more money else where's to get a bike of this quality. That being said, I was pleasantly surprised and would highly recommend this model. A lot of manufactures have bikes out there as we're all aware. However they will be better or worse at times depending on what model you buy from them. Sort of like buying a Stereo Component - one company may make the best Surround model, while another may make the best pre-amp, DVD player etc..etc...on down the line. Sorry, I don't have the picture, since it's wrapped up basically but looks identical to the picture above that I saw before writing this article. I also bought the extended warranty for peace of mind reasons. It was only 6 dollars I believe. Thanks to Walmart for carrying this model of bike and the great service I received from the Lebanon Oregon Walmart. feel free to share this with the store I got it from, they did an excellent job - Kudos !
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 108 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

GREAT FOR THE PRICE

07/18/2011
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
im a 31yr old 6' 210lb male that wanted a solid bike for some riding around. i read all the reviews here and figured id take a shot at this bike for some causal riding.
this bike IS worth the money, yea its not a full blown pro BMX bike and some of the parts are cheaply made but seriously... its $100. what do you expect from a $100 bike?
i think once you realize what your getting here this is a great deal. i got the warranty for an extra $6 just in case some of the parts like the crank or wheel bearings go bad. i expect that if i ride this bike on a regular basis ill probably need to replace a few things of that nature given my weight but if this bike where bought for lighter rider in mind you might be just fine with the typical abuse a pre-teen/teen would throw at a bike on a daily basis.
i knocked one star off cuz the package was pretty banged up when i went to pick it up from Site to Store (so bad the box was actually busted open). the frame was scratched up in a few places but nothing down to the bare metal, also the rims were slightly bent because of this too but i plan to have them replaced thru the manufacture instead of returning the bike to walmart since its still ride-able at this point.
i would say the bike is pretty light for a steal frame. i took off the kick stand and front brake just cuz i wont ever use them and maybe shaved about 1.5lbs off but im not really obsessed with the weight as i said its pretty light to begin with. the paint job is pretty good as it survived the abuse of shipping and none of the scratches went down to bare metal. the back brake is plenty strong. with some adjustment i got it to be solid enough to lock up the back tire and leave some skid marks. the gyro works awesome. the clamps for the seat and handle bars seem to hold up good so far.
just make sure you tighten up all the pre-assembled stuff and you should have a nice smooth, solid riding bike for a cheap price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 109 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

good experience

12/15/2009
By ,
Seminole, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you make a purchase not only is the quality of the product important but the entire buying experience is of upmost importance. The purchase of this bike was a pleasnt experience from the point of finding the bike online through the picking up the bike at our local Walmart. I was able to follow the shipment throughout the entire process, When the bike arrived and I began to assemble it I noticed that the bike was protected from any potential shipping damage very well. The bike arrived without a scratch. The bike itself is well made and appears to be a bike that will last my grandson for a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 110 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

not reccomended

03/17/2012
By ,
sheppton pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this bike for my son for christmas and had to replace it already he had about 3 weeks of ride time on it and blew out the rear wheel bearing will never buy another one
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
0points
Review 111 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

broken

04/15/2012
By ,
Johnstown NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Two of these bikes were broken. One on display had a broken rear cone in the store. The second broke after getting the bike home. Since there were no more of this model available at the local store I opted to purchase a more expensive bike. The more expensive bike has a rear cone machined from aluminum where the other model was of the steel drum type. The bike has the same frame with better quality parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

great deal,for the money

03/25/2012
By ,
NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great bike for only a 100 bucks! it has all the features of a expensive bmx bike . i got it yesterday, havent rode it that hard yet. i took off all the unneccery things besides pegs, because i grind. i will take them off, when i know im going to be doing certain tricks. but the bike is pretty heavy, but not like other bikes like mongoose rebel , ect. but even if it weight a ton, it would still be a great deal for a 100 bucks. honestly if u took it to a park or something with ur friends, u could tell them it was several hundred dollars n they wouldnt question it. the tires are 1095, whick is pretty skinny. but thts my preference. i like thick tires. n the tread on the tires arent too good either. but all in all a VER good bike , especially for bmxing.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 113 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
08/07/2012
By ,
Fort Mill, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My son wanted a bmx bike for his birthday (basically one with a small sprocket). The front wheel and front brake have already fallen off. The back brake is so tight it had to be adjusted several times just so he could stop the bike without wearing out the bottom of his sneaks. It's a great looking bike but if you have a boy who likes to jump ramps, curbs, etc. spend the money on a better bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
07/13/2011
By ,
milwaukee, wi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is great but the directions for assembly were vague
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

AWFUL!

08/10/2012
By ,
philadelphia,PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bought this bike in april 2012, my son rode it 3 times, a flat tire, and now the back wheel micro spinner has to be replaced. The bike shops and technicians can't figure out the make up of this bike the piece that needs to be replaced is too expensive you be better off buying another wheel, a regular sized wheel. The bike has cheap parts. NOT STURDY AT ALL
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 116 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

worst bike ever

07/20/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this is by far the worst bike i have ever had the brakes rub on back tire had to take brakes off chain falls off can not tighten i will have to put old parts off of my dk fury which will make it better but i do not recomend it so if ur looking at this bike u might want to have a old bike to swap parts with or extra money for new partss!!!!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-4points
Review 117 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

BAD

07/31/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i have had this bike for less than a week and the back sprocket has broke so i got a new one and once again,but just alittle later, the back sporcket broke on this one also....its a bad bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 118 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Best bike for the price.

07/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best BMX bike that can be bought new for an affordable price. Although its a Walmart bike, it comes with everything that is needed to pull off any trick. Strong and fairly light structurally, but some parts need to be adjusted to fit your own preferences, but that helps make the bike better. The only problem i have had with this product was that i have gone through to tire tubes, but that got fixed when i bought a self sealing tube. Me and two of my friends have this bike and we love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
4 out of 5(212)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
Review 119 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Not for those looking to replace their old bikes.

10/03/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
'First off; after about 1/2 months of just simply riding around (wasnt way into bmx back then) the grips began to tear off; leaving a trail wherever i rode..
Second; the bike is just WAY TO HEAVY around 25:30lbs.
Third; the rims arent very "high quality" and I didnt expect it either. But they're worse then I had hoped; for the price atleast. They began to bend basically stopping me from riding just after 1 simple jump off a ramp. So its not very durable either.
But I must say; it did get me from place to place in decent style; and at a reasonably fast pace. All in all; i just don't agree with the price of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 120 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

lots of problems

08/31/2010
By ,
Mount Pleasant SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
my son purchased this bike with his own money and has been very disappointed. We had problems right away, brought that one back for another one of the same, and it has had problems as well. The bike is not very high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
101-120 of 181 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  10 Next