Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hyper Bicycles 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hyper Bicycles 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

The 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike features alloy platform BMX pedals for pulling off the most awesome tricks and micro-drive front and rear sprockets for a smooth ride, even off-road. This Micro Drive 20" BMX Bike has a rotor up front for 360-degree handlebar rotation and thereby lets you experiment with various stunts more confidently. Decked out in a mean black paint job, BMX biking has never been as fun or easy as on the 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike. The 20" Hyper Spinner Pro BMX Bike sturdy build and design makes it perfect for bikers just learning the ways of dirt biking and more experienced cyclists as well. Its multi-surface tires are highly versatile and thus aid you ride on all terrains with enhanced grip and control.
Average Customer Rating:
4.009 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 186
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Recommendation80%172 out of 216reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
125
4 stars
40
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
28
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
This review is from20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black/Green.

My son

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son love this bike. Very good selection.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
This review is from20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black/Green.

Strong and lasts long

10/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I thought I would get a few months out of this bike for my boy, but he still rocks it every day and loves cruising around on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
This review is from20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black/Green.

Light and fast

10/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this bike and it's pefect for all his bmx tricks....very lightweight! I would recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
This review is from20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black/Green.

I love this bike!

10/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandma gave me $100 to buy a bike and it bought this one and it's light weight for bmx.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
This review is from20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black/Green.

Great deal and easy to set up

10/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great bike. Beautiful paint and nice components. Easy to finish the assembly.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
This review is from20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black/Green.

Great bike for my kid

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my 11 year old son. This is a great BMX bike for the money, and I expect to have this bike last a long time.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Great all around bike!

09/08/2014
By ,
Deltona, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike is great for almost doing anything, the tyres are good in about any type of terrain or weather, haven't tried it in ice or snow yet. I can get a top speed of 22.4 MPH on a flat paved road and i'm 5'6" and weigh 124 LBS, the brakes are excellent even in wet conditions, (I ride it in the rain a lot). The chain is very strong, although is does have a slight popping noise when I go uphill every once in a while. One thing to mention is that the front tyre busted only after a month, and there were no nails inside it. I used Green Slime to fix it. Overall this bike is definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Excellent Excellent Bike!!

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing bike for the price! durable, affordable(Maybe not too some people), super light, and really really easy to peddle!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 9 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Easy to assemble. My 10 year old loves it.

06/13/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike for the price. They out grow them almost every year. It took a couple of hours to assemble. All the pieces were in the box.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 10 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Good Solid Bike

06/12/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one I bought for my son. He is 15. The first one lasted four years and he just plain wore it out. For the price of buying all the replacements parts it was just as good to buy another for the price of a new bike. It's a good bike for the money and he enjoys doing tricks on it. Would recommend to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Meh.

02/16/2014
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Im a sponsored pro scooter rider+ skateboarding and BMX. Im really experienced with all this, so im gonna call out all the stuff by name. first off, my friend hooked me up with this as a temporary bike, because my current one was damaged at the time. The grips were good for the first few rides, but now they are completely ripped off my bars. The bar ends will slide out after a while, if you ride it thru the rain or go thru a puddle. The brakes are pathetic, the tires whent bald pretty fast, creaking when i pedal, loose parts, and the bars cant stay straight. i never brought it to a skatepark, or even did a 180 on it. The most "Extreme" thing i did was go down a hill. its an OK bike i guess. im only 118 pounds, so its not a weight issue. but for a beginner or just a A-B kinda rider its fine. It was smooth for a little and slightly functional, but ive had the bolts come loose and my wheel scrape against the frame and stuff like that. Not reliable at all. Maybe theres more i left out, its been in my other friends garage for a while now after it broke down in the middle of a ride. But if you are just gonna give this thing to a 9-12 year old its fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 12 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Overall great bike

01/20/2014
By ,
Reno, Nevada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Came to us very sleek and clean. Very sturdy bike, looks more expensive than $100. My son is eight and loves it, fits his rocker style. What you see is what you get :) I'll update after a year to see if its durability holds up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Nice looking bike

01/10/2014
By ,
Dothan, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son for Christmas, he loves it. It is perfect for a boy and my son loves that it is a BMX and he can do a few easy bike tricks. Very well made and great color.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Decent value for cost

12/24/2013
By ,
Verde Valley, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gifted item
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 15 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

my son loves it

11/01/2013
By ,
arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son and he loves it. Very well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 16 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Not for those looking to replace their old bikes.

10/03/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
'First off; after about 1/2 months of just simply riding around (wasnt way into bmx back then) the grips began to tear off; leaving a trail wherever i rode..
Second; the bike is just WAY TO HEAVY around 25:30lbs.
Third; the rims arent very "high quality" and I didnt expect it either. But they're worse then I had hoped; for the price atleast. They began to bend basically stopping me from riding just after 1 simple jump off a ramp. So its not very durable either.
But I must say; it did get me from place to place in decent style; and at a reasonably fast pace. All in all; i just don't agree with the price of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 17 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Purchased as a gift for my grandson

08/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift and my grandson loved it. Also when delivered
when my son put it together a part of the brake system was missing.
He just dropped into WalMart and they took care of it right away
Good Service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black
07/28/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ive only owned this bike for a year. The rear tire messed up already on me, The chain wont stay on. Going to have to replace the rear rim on it. Other than that its been fine.
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 19 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

buy if you know to assemble

07/25/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really had a hard time assembling this bike. I my home country, bike comes assembled, we don't hv the experience of assembling a bike. We tried assembling the bike with help of the manual but the diagram is not really clear. I had to bring back to the walmart near my place and ask for help and was directed to the store's assembler. He was so nice, without any hesitation, he assemble it for me. Thank you, Walmart and the wonderful staffs. Other then the assembling part, the bike is great. My 14yr son likes it, his only complain is the saddle/seat, not comfortable. It will be greater if the saddle/seat has some cushion n we hv the option to get it assembled before shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for 20" Hyper Spinner Pro Boys' BMX Bike, Black

Amazing bike!

07/23/2013
By ,
Seattle, Washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this bike for my birthday last July. I very much enjoyed riding it for nearly a year before it was stolen this June. I guess it was such a great bike that someone decided they deserved it more than me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
20" Hyper Static BMX Bike
3.9 out of 5(23)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1-20 of 187 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next