Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Schwinn Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Schwinn Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Ride in style on this classic 26" Schwinn Women's Cruiser Bike. Perfect for the ultimate pleasure cruise, the beach cruiser includes a retro frame design, a wide cruiser saddle and rust-proof stainless-steel spokes. Chrome fenders and a bonus storage rack complete the genuine package. Please note: If you select Site to Store delivery, your bike(s) will not be assembled upon pickup.
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(186 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation93%173 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Whee....look at me!

08/25/2010
By ,
Dayton, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gramma finally has her bike! It took 27 days from date of original order, the first bike got "lost" but the 2nd order only took 6 days, amazing. Disappointed with the color, it's light AQUA, not the '57 Chevy blue I wanted, but it's pretty. I called the day it arrived and asked that it be assembled and I would pick it up next morning, great service! Also requested "site to store" because of the couple of comments about damage and there were half a dozen dings on the fenders and body and one of the handle bar grips is "dented". When I pointed this out the Associate made a phone call and I was given a $15 gift card so that will pay for the touch-up paint and I'll replace the grips anyway...they are cream color and scratchy, and of course the seat has to go, ouch! With a basket on the front my dog Jack can "cruise" too and I feel like a 50's teenager again, always a good thing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 2 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Amazing bike!

06/14/2010
By ,
Oceanside, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this bike to ride around while I am carless at college. I had it sent to the house because the shipping was free and my father and boyfriend put it together in like 10 minutes. I read reviews that some people had a hard time but I guess it wasn't as complicated as some people made it out to be. I was worried at first from reading some reviews that said a lot of the parts were damaged but low and behold it was in great condition and there was not a scratch on it! I'm so happy I bought this because I love the colors plus it came with a free $20 giftcard whats not to like. I am about 5'4 so even though the seat is down it is a lil too tall for me personally but it's nothing to complain about. Also the seat is a tad awkward at first but you can always buy a different one. :) I've also been thinking about buying a basket to put on it as well. All in all i am OBSESSED with my new bike and can't wait to ride it every chance I get! I would definitely recommend this to any young girl or woman looking for a cute bike to ride.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 3 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

schwinn point beach cruiser

08/27/2010
By ,
Arkansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got my bike and was a bit dissapointed that the luggage rack was bent from being hit (which caused the back reflector to hit the back fender and bent it. We called Schwinn and they were very courteous and sent one part and the other is on order. After we got it out and started assembling (which now I wish I would have had the bike sent site to store so they could have assembled and adjusted things) I found that the front fender had 2 small dents in it too....So have to call Schwinn back and get the other fender replaced too.The brakes are still not exactly right (the instructions aren't very spacific and honestly they were not very helpful). I finally got to ride it today and even with a bent luggage rack , and all the little dings. I still love it. This bike was in a schwinn box and then in another box for shipping but both boxes had been opened and the outter box was barely taped together... all in all I know I will enjoy it when I get the new stuff put on. It is a nice bike for the price! just shipping dammage. love the color.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Best bang for yor $$- even w/the extra labor

07/04/2009
By ,
Red Bank, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a bit hesitant to order this bike with all the reviews on how the item comes damaged (red version). It seemed odd esp. since all the bikes on display put together by the store were all in brand new condition. But with the site-to-store free shipping and 30 day Wal-mart return policy, the protection seemed worth it. Item arrived at local store 5 days in advance!! and store had it put together in 48 hours!
I arrived at the store and was pleasantly surprised to find not one scratch on the bike. Bike looked as good as the pristine ones in the store!
The one minus that I agree with other reviewers is that the bike is of "store workmanship" and not "bike shop workmanship". Meaning the rear derailleur was not shifting properly and both wheels were severely out of true (crooked wheels for you rookies).
I own 3 bikes already and this one's for the wife, so I had the inherent skill set to true both wheels(2 hours) and adjust the entire rear derailleur system until it was perfect (1 hour). These tasks are to be done by amateur cyclists (me) or by your local bike shop.
Either way there WILL BE a need to fine tune this bike once you get it. I believe a LBS will charge abt $30 for the work, so expect to add that on top of the bike price.
Even so, with the +30, I could not find a better deal for a beginner cyclist retro beach bike having the modern upgrades as well(7 speeds, V-lever brakes). Most LBS as well as other big chain stores charge well over $200+ for a bike with these amenities. Well worth the price when you compare to others!
BTW - missing ONE adjustment screw - that's it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+160points
Review 5 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Great Bike! Great Price!

06/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bike for my daughter to use as transportation during the summer while she was working away from home. Didn't want to spend too much money because she will probably not be taking it home with her. She LOVES this bike, and is trying to figure out a way to get it home, although it is so nice that people have offered to buy it from her when she leaves. Works great, although she did have it assembled at a bike shop and they said there were a few small missing pieces. Would definitely recommend professional assembly unless you are mechanically inclined. Overall a great bike for the price, and even if it were more expensive it would still be worth it. It was delivered quickly and in perfect condition.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 6 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

LOVE LOVE LOVE MY BIKE!

07/18/2011
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 46 yrs old and having a blast with my new Schwinn! It's great on the greenways and reminds me of being a kid again. Even had some 10yr olds on the greenway say my bike was "cool"! I added a basket and a bell and am looking for streamers now. Walmart put it together for me but I still needed to make some adjustments on seat height and handlebar position for comfort and tighten everything a bit more but it was easy through walmarts site to store program.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

perfect bike.

07/10/2009
By ,
portland, or
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this bike. it's adorable, comfortable, and relatively easy to put together yourself. if you can't put it together yourself, there is a card that comes with it that you can send to the schwinn shop and get it assembled for free at your home. i didn't even notice in the product description, but there are also several gears, i think seven (although i am not sure), which is nice. the paint job is adorable, and it's really just a great bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Fun to ride

07/25/2009
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike to ride around my neighborhood, to the local supermarket, to and from friends houses etc. My local Walmart had them already assembled and I just rolled it out of there. Even leaving the store I had several people comment on how nice the bike looked. It needed a few tweaks (front brake wasn't even touching tyre when applied) but soon I was out cruising. This bike is a pleasure to ride, I really look forward to getting out on it. The upright seating position makes it very easy on the back. The seat is quite comfy (and easy changed out if it doesn't suit), gears are easy to change, 7 gears is just enough for gentle hills where I ride, and I like having mud guards to protect my clothes when going through puddles. I also bought a white wire basket for the front, and front and rear LED lights, which fit perfectly (all Bell brand from Walmart). I am very pleased with this purchase and I would recommend this bike to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+71points
Review 9 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Love This Bike!

05/23/2010
By ,
Plainfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recieved the bike for Mothers Day from my husband, and I have not been bike riding for over 20 years. I have been wanting to get more active and this has been such a great way to start. My bike rides so smooth and I feel I can go for hours. So far I have gone as far as 15 miles and the bike has been great. I am a large frame 200+lbs and 5'6' so this is a huge deal! Looks really cute and the seat is quite comfy. I Love it and I think anyone out there ready to start getting active who has not been biking for a while should try this bike. It has been great to be able to get out with my kids and do something fun! Can't say enough about it. Also, our Walmart was wonderful about making adjustments. We are lucky to live close, within riding distance to it and they were more than willing to help make adjustments at no charge. My daughter and sister also purchased thier bikes there and have had them adjusted at no charge. Excellent Customer Service in Plainfield, IL. Would recommend this store and this bike to all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 10 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Great Bike

06/26/2009
By ,
TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike for the money! I received the bike in good condition and quickly. I actually took mine into the local Wal-Mart where they assembled it for me...thank you, James!! Great customer service as always. I paid less than the current price listed so it was a really great deal but even the current $174 price tag would be worth paying. The bike is light weight and the more I ride it (had it for a little over a week now), the more I like it. I may replace the seat but other than that it is extremely comfortable and oh so cute! The gears are smooth and make a big difference. If you are just using the bike for cruising or commuting I would definitely recommend this bike. I had a Schwinn Ranger before this and loved that bike too but wanted to try the cruiser style this time around and so far I have been very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+42points
Review 11 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Yes & Maybe

07/16/2009
By ,
Easy Hills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overview: Only could purchase Online to Store for free shipping, came in box, & the local store assembled for FREE...yea! Of course it had a few dings, scratches, and a large dent in the front fendor BUT was near/under the handle bar area so not sooooo noticable. I am one to care about such things when I purchase something "NEW". Bday gift so no time to return it. PROS: Great take-off on the old design, mechanics of the bike appear solid, gears brakes all operate as they should. Comfortable oversize seat, wide handle bars, color is sky blue and white. All good with "overall utility/system" so far. CONS: All of what make the bike the old design including fenders are thin thin thin metal! Surely will become damaged/dented in time. I am keeping my receipt as the store indicated I could return it...not sure of the store expiration date on returns. Recommend a front handle bar basket IF you want to carry something, not sure the back carrier would support much...only for looks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 12 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

sweet ride

06/17/2009
By ,
buchanan,mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So very easy to handle,enjoy to ride,not tireing,can take longer trips,so comfortable..Easy to shift,brakes are smooth,looks pretty...Just what one needs for a nice bike ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+132points
Review 13 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Pretty good cruiser

07/23/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the bicycle for my wife with lots of input for what she was looking for. The bike is very nice. Very old school except for the gears. She loves the color and the fenders. She thought the seat is too hard and uncomfortable, but we bought a Schwinn gel cover and she is now happy.
My only comments are that I think the seat should be a gel seat as standard rather than a $16 aftermarket charge. Secondly, the seat is difficult to tighten up and I would suggest a quick release for easier adjustment. Finally, I think that the handlebars are a little dangerous since they come back so far. They could create an injury to the rider if a guick emergency turn is needed to be made.
Overall a good bicycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Review 14 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Fun to ride bike

08/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I'm happy with this bicycle. It is fun to ride, looks beautiful, handles well, and fills my need for simple riding around the neighborhood and to the store. Normally, I love to put my own "things" together, however, I didn't enjoy putting this together on my own because the instruction manual had too much info in it (for different styles of bicycle) and no "quick assembly" guide for where all my parts went. It was challenging to understand what was for this model and what was for other models. Plus, the kick stand fell off immediately and there are no instructions on how to re-attach it in the manual (and the only parts I found don't seem to fit together). The fender was dented brand new in the un-marred box, just like all the reviews warned me. Also, the chain guard catches easily on your shoe so watch out! It pulls right up and sticks out to rub on your pedals and you have to bend it back into shape. I've worked out these little kinks and despite all the small issues, I still have to say this was a good value and I recommend it to anyone looking for a casual cruiser.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 15 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Perfection!

08/06/2011
By ,
villa park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My sister bought this bike for me for my birthday. It's everything I want in a bike. The built in rear rack is sturdy and strong enough to hold a cooler with ice, a 12 pack and snacks. I was able to put this together myself and I am not particularly mechanically inclined. A couple of allen wrenches, screwdriver and ratchet was all that was needed. I had my boyfriend look over my work and he only made minor adjustments (just tightening some parts I wasn't strong enough to fully tighten) The only part of the assembly that gave me a challenge was the front brakes. I'm sure if I would have read the instructions first I wouldn't have had any problem, go figure.
Shifts like a dream, and ride is super smooth. I added a gel seat cover for a little extra padding because I have a little extra padding back there.
Mine was shipped to me and I didn't find a lot of scratches, knicks or dings. Of course anything this size being shipped some light damage is expected but I didn't experience anything out of the ordinary.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

super cute bike!!!

07/15/2009
By ,
lake placid, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
after looking at bikes for a few weeks and going back and forth, i decided to order this one. i loved the look and colors! i live in the mountains, so i figured a cruiser with more than one speed would be a smarter purchase! while it took 2 or 3 days for the order to ship, it made to my door in just one once it did ship. very fast shipping!!! it looks fantastic! just be sure to have allen wrenches in millimeters and in many varying sizes when assembling the bike yourself.... i did have a problem with the front fender being dented and scratched right out of the box and was also missing the hardware to attach it to the bike frame, but called schwinn right away and they are shipping a new one to me as soon as they are back in stock. all in all it is a beautiful bike with all of the features i was looking for!!! very fun, very cute, very lovely!!! i'm very excited to own it and hope to have it for many years to come!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 17 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Schwinn Point Beach Cruiser

03/26/2011
By ,
Rockwall, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my wife and she loves it. The site to store shipping and Walmart assembly played a great part in the decision in buying the bike... so much so, I bought another bike for myself afterward. I highly recommend buying the bike and Walmart's service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 18 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

very nice

11/13/2010
By ,
col ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is very nice and I put this together with no problems. I got a basic Huffy for my daughter and it had a lot of problems and we had to have another sent out to us. I had a Schwinn when I was younger, and if I had not found out it was worth over $300.00 now, I would have used it for my daughter. I think that Schwinn bikes are expensive but are a very good purchase. ejchi
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+9points
Review 19 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

Great Bike!

01/28/2010
By ,
Wilmington, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was walking it out of the store & 4 different people stopped me to say what a great beach cruiser it was. Even as I was driving home with the bike on the back of my SUV I had people admiring it. I had mine sent site to store & then received free assembly. I added a bell & wicker basket to give it that retro 50's feel. I rode it around my neighborhood this week & all my neighbors stopped me.
It's a Schwinn 7-speed & the handlebars allow you to sit comfortably upright while you ride instead of reaching forward or being hunched over. A big plus - it's an aluminum frame, not steel so it's actually pretty light & easy to mount on a bike rack much to my pleasant surprise. Very comfortable & rides great...I love this bike!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 20 for Schwinn Point Beach Women's 26" Cruiser, Blue

If you get it shipped to your house - some details

08/12/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this beautiful bike for my wife on a Friday and it was delivered to the house by Wednesday, via UPS. No signature is necessary, so they left it on the front porch and the shipping was free from Walmart. It comes double-boxed, with the Schwinn box inside of a shipping box.
Opened up both boxes and took the bike out. The rear of the bike (tire, gears, fender, bike rack, brakes, etc ) are completely assembled so there is nothing that you need to do back there. The handlebars need to be attached but the brakes, brake lines, gear shifter, etc are all in place, so other than tightening the bars in place, you are good to go. The front fender needs to be attached as does the front tire. The seat and seat pole come unattached and need to be tightened on to the bike. Put air in tires. And that is it as far as assembling the bike. Couple of minor negatives: the bike rack was a little crooked. I bent it back in proper place. There were some smudge marks on the rack and some minor paint issues as others have mentioned in their reviews. This should not sway you from buying this really neat retro- looking bike. I also needed to adjust the rear brakes as they came assembled too tight and were rubbing against the rear tire even when not pulled. Also, the gear derailleur needed to be adjusted -- the bike would not stay in first gear -- it would immediately jump to 3rd gear. Not a big deal - just an adjustment to the lining- up of the shifter. There are videos online that walk you through it. Again, I wouldn't let these kind of things deter you from ordering this bike. Of course, you can choose to have Walmart assemble it for you or you can bring it to your local bike shop for any assembly or adjustments. Overall, this is a very nice looking bike and the big, beach-style cruiser handlebars are a major plus for anyone who has had back issues with regular handlebars! Very happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
+8points
1-20 of 175 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next