Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Cycle Force Group Wire Bike Basket

Cycle Force Group Wire Bike Basket

With this wire bike basket, you'll have a roomy place to carry your belongings while you're biking. The wire bicycle basket keeps your hands free and can eliminate the need to carry a bag on your back. Featuring enforcements for durability and reliability, this black bike basket makes it convenient to run errands or carry a few groceries on your bike.
Average Customer Rating:
3.552 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation72%21 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Wire Bike Basket

Terrible Product

07/15/2010
By ,
Southern IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was great for bringing home a bag of apples, but the minute I put a full two bags of groceries in it, the bottom broke clean off. Glad it wasn't my textbooks!
Plus, it does not include something to connect the basket to your bike. Waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wire Bike Basket

Awesome

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Made well and very sturdy I love it and even my small dog can go for a ride in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wire Bike Basket
08/02/2009
By ,
Lincoln,CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I returned this after opening it at store. This seems to require a "universal" rack and as there was NO information whasoever as to how it mounts, I just said forget it. If I had known I would have got it all.
Looking at it , it was good sized and has a small wire loop on the underside that will most likely help keep it attached to a universal bracket, but you may want to bungie it as well. Hope this helps anyone interested.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+91points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wire Bike Basket

verry useful

04/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this product for my 10 pound dog!! its verry sterdy and useful!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wire Bike Basket

Decent basket, needs better fastening

06/07/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The basket is a decent size for carrying groceries, etc. The two hooks at the bottom aren't hooks at all but are more like large tabs. You can't secure the basket to your bike with the included hardware (or lack of hardware.) What I did was fasten the basket to my rear rare with a bunch of plastic zip ties and I secured the basket to my bike with my snowboarding wire lock.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wire Bike Basket

Much bigger than I expected.

09/09/2013
By ,
Jan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The basket is much bigger than I expected. I can fit 3 full bags of produce in it. I attached it with a bunch of black plastic locking ties like others have suggested and it stays in place just fine. The 2 tabs at the bottom sort of stabilize it but not much. You need something else in addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wire Bike Basket

basket review

08/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this basket and it fits the bike carrier just perfit.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wire Bike Basket

fits a laptop bag or groceries

11/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the write size for my laptop bag when I'm riding my bike to school, and just the right size for two bags of groceries when I go to the grocery store. Pricey for the physical product itself, but the value is in the convenience; also, I couldn't find a bike basket similar to this anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wire Bike Basket
09/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog loves sitting in this basket while im riding my bike. He is a Shih Tzu and also over weight and fits perfectly. Only down side is i does not come with the supplies to attach it to the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wire Bike Basket

Good basket

10/01/2011
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read that there was no way to attach this basket, and I kind of was just taking a chance with ordering it.. I also ordered the Huffy Ladies Bike with a back rack on it.
Luckily!! It works pretty well with the back rack. The rack thingy has a lever/latch thing that secures in the basket. And the basket has two little latches on the bottom to attach to the rack.. So it's fairly secure, but still not quite the best attachment.
One of my friends commented that they didn't like how the basket attached because it doesnt allow you to swing your leg over the back of the bike.
Overall it works for my needs, putting bags and whatever else I need to carry in the back without tumbling off. =)
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Huffy Ladies' Savannah Road Bike
3.8 out of 5(118)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wire Bike Basket
06/27/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The basket shown is the basket received. But just like the floral bike seat hardware was not received. The basket is useless with out hardware to attach it. I am going to say, leave the basket in inventory.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Wire Bike Basket
06/28/2011
By ,
IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I returned this because there is no hardware to attach it to the bike. Pretty and sturdy, but impractical.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Wire Bike Basket

It Works

05/27/2010
By ,
East Providence, RI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew what to expect from the other reviews. It doesnt quite just snap on to my rack but it will work for what I need it for. It should have another way to secure it to the bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Wire Bike Basket

Good Value

06/19/2010
By ,
Waterbury Ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very convenient for stopping at the store on the way home and picking up a couple of small bags of groceries or storing tools and air pump on a long ride.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Wire Bike Basket

cheaply made

06/09/2012
By ,
Covington, La.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very cheaply made in one week basket mesh tearing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Wire Bike Basket

Good for the Price

07/23/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not the most sturdy basket but it does what i wanted, transport light items on the back of my bike. Used bugee cords to make it more secure to the rack.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Wire Bike Basket
10/28/2011
By ,
orlando fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike basket is really durable but i have a cruiser and it didn't fit anywhere so if u have a cruiser dont get this basket
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Wire Bike Basket

I returned it.

03/24/2012
By ,
Cathedral City, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rack did not attach to my bike easily. I returned it and purchased "saddle bag."
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Wire Bike Basket

Good looking basket

05/20/2011
By ,
Seattle area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this with Universal rack; it was nicely made, evenly coated, no bare spots. Seemed solid, like it would do the job.
Only reason I returned it was because the Universal rack didn't fit my bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Wire Bike Basket
10/09/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, Va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kind of bendy. Would spend a few more extra dollars to get something more sturdy but its ok for the price.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next