Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mantis 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mantis 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

The Mantis Ghost 26-inch Men's Mountain Bike is a great choice for those who are exploring off-road cycling. Packed with numerous innovative features, this entry-level dual suspension bike helps you master any terrain. This 21-speed mountain bike comes with MTB handlebars that offer extra control while climbing up hills. The front and rear suspension ensure a smooth ride on rough terrains, reducing your physical stress. Linear pull brakes ensure quick and safe stopping of the bike, while the MTB pedals offer high performance. Further, the Quick-release seat lets you adjust the seat height easily and quickly. The alloy rims together with the 18-inch heavy duty steel frame make this men's mountain bike a long-lasting choice.
Average Customer Rating:
3.454 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation73%8 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

great bike

12/21/2012
By ,
Mifflin, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike seems to be great, but the shipper (Fed Ex) did a terrible job at getting the package to us unscathed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 2 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

Good Value, After Some Minor Replacements

08/02/2010
By ,
North Ridgeville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good value and I am extremely satisfied with with this bike. However, as with any stock bike, you will definitely need to replace the seat, and I broke the pedals after just a couple weeks so you'll need to upgrade the pedals as well. The assembly was easy but the tweaking of the brakes and gears took quite a while so devote some time to those before riding it the first time. Once all of that was said and done, I am very happy with this purchase. You can't beat the quality due to the price of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 3 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

returned

04/12/2011
By ,
ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered two of these bikes (one for myself and another for my riding partner). We had to return one of them due to broken brake lever and hand grip. The other seemed to be in-tact. Once I got a replacement bike (the exact same model) we discovered that both of the bikes had issues with the shifting mechanisms. We tried adjusting gears and the mechanisms with no luck. I will be returning the bikes this week and NOT replacing them with the same thing. Apparently even the middle of the line quality bikes from Walmart are not that good. I would of expected more for a $150+ value bike. This whole hassle has put us a month behind on our goal to start riding.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+8points
Review 4 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

nice bike

04/11/2011
By ,
Waterford NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The bike is nice. I thought it was red, but it turns out to be a brownish color. Although there is a good size nick on the bar from when they put it together. I am not happy about that. The bike is a present for my son for Easter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Review 5 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike
06/03/2013
By ,
Enosburg falls vt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Adjusting the brakes on this are near impossible, the pads rub directly on the rim and should be adjustable to be off the rim at least 1/2 in
This is a problem with this bikes breaking system, resulting in wearing down break pads prematurely.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

Awesome Bike

01/15/2013
By ,
Port Richey, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bike tested it today and rides smooth....
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike
01/04/2013
By ,
Pontiac, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The reason for buying this bike was for work. The brake pads on the other hand need to be replace for better brakeing. Over all bike is very comfortable and easier on the back due to bad roads.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike
01/17/2013
By ,
Vernonia, Oregon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
had to re-adjust rear sproket maufacturer put the nuts on the wrong side of the frame.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike
12/17/2012
By ,
beaverton oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it fine got it delivered fast
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-2points
Review 10 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike
09/21/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The paddle was not matched and it was broken yesterday, i have to buy a new bike after all those things happened!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-30points
Review 11 for 26" Mantis Ghost Men's Mountain Bike

Make sure you go to the store !

10/26/2012
By ,
Bloomingburg, ny
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm sure the bike would have been great was it not put together wrong and damaged when it arrived at my house. Price was great, shipping fantastic, customer service was outstanding.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points