Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mantis 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mantis 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

The stylishly-designed Mantis Beach Hopper 26" Women's Cruiser Bike is sure to allure your girl's attention. It is an entry beach cruiser with striking colors of immaculate white and sea blue. This bicycle features a single speed, so you no need to bother about gear shifting. The spring cruiser seat offers a comfortable posture and ride, whereas the rear coaster brake makes stopping easy. With a rugged cantilever frame and steel wheels it is sure to last long for a durable performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation78%7 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

Just Okay

12/28/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. The frame is good but the seat is cheap. Also the grips on the handle bars are way cheap. I took a chance with this bike since they didn't have one in the store to look at. If I hadn't but it together, I would return it. One good thing is if it gets stolen I won't be heartbroken like my last bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 2 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

Little disappointed

04/14/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike itself is pretty, but:
- the grips and saddle are quite cheap,
- on the picture it appears to be white, but it's cream color with sparkly shine,
- bike is VERY heavy, I have problems carrying it on the stairs or holding it up to put it on a bus bike rack (CTA in Chicago).
I like it overall, but I wish I could have chosen a bike with gears, because this one makes me very tired after a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

Beautiful classic

03/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bike at my 14 yr old daughter's request for school transportation, the mini pic online does no justice. It's a very beautiful and classy design, rides smooth, and has a very comfortable seat (which was a must because she rides close to 3 miles when it's necessary for her to do so). It was packaged very well also so the bike was clean and pristine on arrival at the store. Assembly was simple also. Over-all very well pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

Review of Mantis Beach Hopper

12/28/2009
By ,
Kalispell, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice looking bike. I've only had a chance to ride it one time because it is winter (in Montana-brrrr) but it rides smoothly and seems comfortable. I can't wait until warmer weather so I can really try it out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Review 5 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

Pleased With Purchase

04/14/2010
By ,
Little Cypress, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 adult bikes through Walmart Online. I have been happy with all 3 bikes. There were a few scratches on them when I took them out of the boxes, but the bikes in the stores had them too. So, there is really no need to complain. I love the colors of this Mantis Bike, it's almost the same colors as my SUV. Everyone has their own opinions, so all I can say is order it and if your not satisfied bring it to the store and try another one. I happen to love mine! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike
08/30/2012
By ,
Manteca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
They sold me a used bike for a new bike price
the bike was put together poorley
one of the tires had a slow leak so i need to take it back and have them replace it.
i have bought stuff before from them but i will think twice before i do that again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 7 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike
12/25/2011
By ,
el Centro, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked being able to pick up my product from the store, but the store NEEDS to work out a better system for pick up. Being that the pick up was in the layaway department, there was a lot of confusion as to who had priority.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 8 for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike

love the beach

02/07/2011
By ,
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new Mantis Beach Hopper. It rides so smoothly on and off the beach. I recommend this bike to anyone who just likes to cruise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Mantis Beach Hopper Women's Cruiser Bike
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5