Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kawasaki 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Kawasaki 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Enjoy riding over rough terrain and rugged mountains with the Kawasaki 26-inch Men's Mountain Bike. This front suspension mountain bike is loaded with great features such as twist-grip Shimano index thumb shifting, linear-pull MTB brakes, a shock-absorber front fork, and comfy MTB saddles. It has both front and rear brakes and 18 speeds. This 18-speed mountain bike has a comfortable adjustable seat. It has large tires and hill-friendly gearing for a smooth ride. This lime green steel frame mountain bike has black and white detailing providing good visibility on trails.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation83%19 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Good, sturdy bike for commuter

02/12/2012
By ,
Sarasota FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike arrived on schual, well packed and included a very comprehensive assemby manual. KUDOS! I have been around bikes for years but still found it informative. The Kawasaki is a well made bike, fit, finish & graphics are nice though [from a bike builder myself] the welds are bit knarly. Strong tho, and that is what matters. I didn't axpect something like my vintage Raliegh, Lotus, or my Fuji. I bought this bike to use an e-bike conversion and liked the simple thumb controls, rubust nature and the simplicity of maintainence - one piece crank, no special tools and, of course the awsome Kawi green.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Good bike for the price

08/15/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, I am pretty happy with this bike so far (only had it one week), but there are a few issues I would like to point out. First, I would look into buying a better seat, as this one can be uncomfortable (many bike seats are). After that, I would look into getting some better hand grips and/or riding gloves. The shifter/brake levers work fine for right now, but they are made of cheap plastic, which means they might not hold up very well.
The bike came packed pretty well (I had it shipped to my home), but it did have a broken wheel reflector, and was missing the front reflector (came with two red ones), so I would recommend checking everything over before you assemble it. The assembly/owners manual is a little hard to follow because it isn't made for this specific bike, but most of it is put together already, so you really don't need it.
Love the Kawi green!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Looks good

11/13/2010
By ,
TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a big guy 325 lbs and it doesn't have any problems with holding me. I might suggest a wider seat. I've had this bike two weeks and I would rate it 8 of 10. Once you tune the bike seat and handle bars where you want them, and adjust the cables for gear shifting & brakes (fairly easy) You'll enjoy this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bike nation
bike seat help
Posted 07/31/2013
thanks for your review it made me choose this bike because i'm also a big guy and need to make a start in loosing some , i notice u mention the seat need changing ,can u tell me which seat u got .
thanks
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Rides nice!!!!

07/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice ride for the price and very easy to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Outstanding Bike!

10/11/2012
By ,
Fair Oaks, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to disagree with most everything negative other customers have written about this bike in regards to the cheap shifters, light duty pedals, and cheap brake handles. When handled with care and respect, this bicycle performs exteremely well. The best I can figure is that possibly other customers got on it and treated it like a heavy-duty motorcycle with perfectly predictable results.
The bike was not perfectly adjusted upon arrival at my residence (but an item such as a mountain bike should not be expected to remain in adjustment when taken into account that it is shipped from Iowa). After the bicycle was properly tuned up it is riding great!
The bicycle manual recommendations (which covers such topics as breaking, shifting, and the like) should be followed as closely as possible. The shifters work smoothly and although they are made of plastic, they work perfectly well and are durable when handled with proper care and respect. Like wise with the brake handles. I would recommend this bicycle for normal daily riding on paved roads and city streets. The frame is lightweight and very sturdy and the design is well thought out. Other customers claimed that the manual was difficult to follow....but I had no problem with it.
Like most every utility item, different riders will have different quirks. I found out that when switching from handlebar twist shifting to thumb shifting that the handle bar grips are smaller in diameter which leads to faster hand fatigue on longer rides. So, I'll be investing in larger diameter hand grips.
My advice to folks considering this product: It is well designed and built. I would not recommend this bicycle for true off-road. The thumb shifters and brake levers are made of plastic, and as such I take my time shifting and think through my stops. With the current price of gasoline, this bicycle is ridden on a daily basis and bicycle rides of 10 miles per day are normal. The cycle is routinely ridden on city streets and residential areas. As long as this product is treated with professional respect and the maintenance is followed (lubrication and adjustment) I would expect that it would last for years.
Note: My previous bicycle was "Vertical" 21 speed which I had purchased at Target over 10 years ago....under $100 out-the-door. So, these inexpensive bicycles can last a very long time when they are properly cared for.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Nice Bike, Nice Price

04/03/2010
By ,
San Diego, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike rides well, a little inconsistency in the instructions. I went on my knowledge from building bikes before. After I assembled it and went for a ride I must say that I am satisfied with this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Product reliability

01/17/2011
By ,
warrior
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shifter broke 2 days after it was delivered. Walmart did not have the same product but did replace it with a similar bike which is operating perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Good bike for a good low price

09/12/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this bike after not having ridden one for over ten years, and I was skeptical purchasing a bike online as I could not assure the quality through a store visit. My local stores did not carry this, so I took a chance. For the money this is a perfectly good bike.
I've assembled various mechanical objects before and had no trouble putting this bike together. Someone with no experience may have issues, but altogether it's pretty straight forward. Hardest part being adjusting the brakes.
The only real fault I could find is that the rims of the wheels did not come true(properly aligned/circular). However they were close enough that my rides would not be truly affected. I did change from the knobby tires to smoother road tires since most of my rides would be on paved surfaces.
As for the rest of the bike, the parts are standard. The seat is a little hard and I'll probably replace it or buy a gel cover. The petals are plastic and rated for 150 lbs or they may break. Gears and chain work together well enough.
Short mile trips to grocery store, bank, hardware store and back are no problem. I've taken it on a longer 40 mile round trip ride with no issues. Even got caught in the rain one day and made it okay. This bike isn't fancy by any means, but it's a good purchase and with proper maintenance should last me quite awhile.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Bell Telescopic Mini Pump for Bicycle Tires
4.3 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

It's been a good bike for the price so far.

11/02/2012
By ,
Lafayette, Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Before I bought this bike I read some of the other reviews. I have to say I was not going to buy this bike because of some of the reviews. Plus, when I taught myself how to build my Camaro Z28 I learned very fast that being cheap does not pay...most of the time. I built my 383 stroker engine, 4L60e automatic transmission and installed the 6 point roll cage all myself. However, I have two months of school left for Law Enforcement and need to ride to build up my endurance when running.
THE GOOD POINTS:
So, I purchased the bike and put it together myself. The intructions seemed very clear to me. You just have to know how (or be smart enough...lol) to read and follow intructions. The bike has ran very well the 50 miles that I have put on it so far. It shifts fine and rides fine....for how much it cost. ($130.00 to my front door) The shipping package seemed fine, after some minor adjustments the gear selectors seemed to shift fine (again, I read the intructions on how to shift gears) the tires seem well suited for the type of bike we have here. The front shocks seem to work very well also. THE THING YOU HAVE TO REMEMBER IS....This is not a hard core off road bike, it is a light duty off road type of bike. Meaning, city park type of trails with gravel and dirt, not jumping off huge cliffs.
THE BAD POINTS:
The only bad points I have right now on this bike is that the seat is very uncomfortable on long rides, there is an annoying click in the right peddle and the parts of the left and right peddles that screw into the crank are two different sizes. Meaning, there is a left peddle and right peddle which are marked. But not sure why they made them two different sizes.
OVERALL:
I would recommend this bike to friends that are looking for a good low cost light duty bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike
02/01/2012
By ,
Connecticut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's a great bike but the brakes needed to be adjusted and the way the bike was packaged was not very good. There were items that were loose in the box and the bike got scratched up a bit but our son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

sHIFTER PROBLEMS

12/26/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tHE AD LISTS THIS BIKE AS HAVING TWIST GRIP SHIFTING. IN ACTUALITY, IT HAS "THUMB SHIFTERS" WHICH ARE MADE OF PLASTIC, ABOUT 1-1/2" IN DIAMETER AND OBVIOUSLY VERY FRAGILE. THE WAY THE BIKE IS PACKAGED PLACES THE SHIFTER ASSEMBLIES ON THE OUTER EDGE OF THE BOX NEXT TO THE CARDBOARD AND THE FRAME OF THE BIKE AND ZIP TIED IN PLACE WITH THE HANDLEBAR ASSEMBLY. nEEDLESS TO SAY, WHEN WE UNPACKED THE BIKE CHRISTMAS DAY, THE SHIFTERS WERE BOTH CRUSHED. NOW WE GET TO WAIT FOR ANOTHER BIKE TO BE SHIPPED AND GET TO WONDER ALL OVER AGAIN IF THE SAME PROBLEM WILL AWAIT US. IF ONLY YOU COULD GET WHAT IS ADVERTISED! DON'T BELEIVE THE AD. THE REST OF THE PRODUCT SEEMS GREAT, BUT WITHOUT SHIFTERS IT'LL BE HARD TO RIDE!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Easy to assemble but hard to adjust derailleur

05/15/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bike looks great. I assembled it in 20 minutes. Did not need to read instructions. SUPER EASY! However.... adjusting the derailleurs both front and rear are a pain in the butt. It took me hours. Viewing YouTube videos, reading the instruction book. I gave up after 6 hours. I plan to take it into a bike shoppe to have them do it correctly.
The fit and finish is great. The rear derailleur is better then the one found in the photo. The bike is good looking. Great value. Good ride position. This bike is made by Cycle Force Group for Kawasaki.
I think I will like the bike once everything is adjusted right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Sizing details.

12/20/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greetings:
The problem I have with this bike is that during the assembly the details about sizing were lacking.
At what height to put the seat and at what height to lock in the handlebars. Those details were lacking.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Miami, Florida
Your choice....
Posted 10/24/2011
How can bike the manufacturer know what seat and handle bar adjustment will be most comfortable for you? We all have different length arms and legs. At what height to put the seat and handle bars depends on your build and is completely up to you.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Great bike at a great price!

06/27/2013
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike online for my husband as a present from the kids and I for Father's Day. I wasn't sure if he'd like it but loved the lime green color since it is his company's color. He put it together in a matter of minutes and loves it. He says it is comfortable and especially likes the shocks. Now he can ride on the trails with the kids properly, before he was using an old ten speed bike. It was delivered quickly and the box was in perfect shape upon arrival. Way to go Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike
08/14/2012
By ,
Birmingham AL.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Every thing needed to adjusted so if you don't know what your doing take it to a bike shop.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Nice tool for moving in the City

12/02/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A decent bike, I like it so far!
It took me like three hours and still no be able to put the gear together because the menu in the box is not that clear, it is for common bike not specific for this one...so i asked the bike agent in Walmart Bike department to do it for me the next day. Good service and i learn a lot :)
The bike works just fine but the chair is not that comfortable if you ride a long distance. I bought a lock, a helmet in Walmart and the next day i ride in the city.
A good bike with the price like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Adjusting Breaks/Gears

05/15/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unless you know how to adjust bicycle breaks and gears, you will have trouble assembling this bicycle and you will most likely find the experience frustrating. In retrospect, I wish I had bought this bicycle in the store, already assembled.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike

Great Bike

03/07/2013
By ,
CC, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shifters drift a bit, but think this is just because it is still new. I am heavy but shocks really smooth the ride. Looks great as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26" Kawasaki Men's Mountain Bike
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5