Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Polaris 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Polaris 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Average Customer Rating:
3.579 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation68%13 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Garbage

08/31/2012
By ,
Austin, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bike arrived severely scratched up to the bare metal and the pedal wouldn't screw into the aluminum crank because it was stripped out. Waste of my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Great bike for a great price

08/05/2009
By ,
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike because I needed a steel frame to support the weight of battery packs when I modified this bike into an electric bike. Before I modified it, I assembled it and it rides great. After the electric modification, the bike weighs about 70 pounds more and still handles beautifully. It would be a very sturdy bike for heavier people.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Great Value for the Money

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was pleasantly surprised at the value I received for the money. The bike is easy to ride. I have no complaints from a guy who has not ridden a bike in 25+ years. When I picked up the bike ordered on line the store assembled the bike for free and gave me some limited instructions on caring for the bike and some riding tips as well. Great job Walmart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Worth the money

09/15/2009
By ,
Milton, Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looking for a solid bike that rides easy this is it. I'm 6'2" and this bike works well for me. I bought online and saved $60 and assembly was simple. One downside, the quick release for the front wheel is not very sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Great bike

06/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a awesome bikes. It covers all aspects of the road. I have taken it on dirt rocks paved roads so far.im 5 11 and I weigh 210. Fits me perfect and took about 3 hours of riding before I felt a little discomfort. Def recommend this to a friend only reason it has 4 stars is because the frame came with 4 little scratches on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

24 hours later

04/08/2011
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Let me start by saying I'm happy with this bike and I'll be using it daily until the day it dies.
My bike arrived yesterday and I spent just about an hour putting it together and giving it a few tweaks. The only time I looked at the manual was to figure out the front wheel's quick release. I found it simple to put together. The mudguards were unnecessary for me so I took the back one off. I replaced the seat with a Specialized Milano saddle and was ready to try it out this morning.
I knew there would be more tweaking as I took it on a 12 mile circuit to see if it had what I needed. First, I raised my seat, which was an easy fix. I then raised my handlebars to be comfortable. Both gearboxes seemed to be a little off out of the box so I made an 1/8" adjustment to both of them and now I move smoothly through the gears.
The only problem I encountered was when the right pedal broke off nine miles in. Fortunately, I thought this might happen and I pulled the pedals off my old Specialized mountain bike and replaced the stock pedals. I wasn't mad because this was the reason I took it out on such a long trek right out of the box.
The bike is now ready to go back out on the road and I'm quite happy with it. The only thing I wasn't expecting was the gear ratio. 21st gear is much slower on this than my old bike, but this is made for the casual user so I'm sure it's fine for most purposes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Great bike, good value!

01/06/2010
By ,
Lyons, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bike for my teenage son. It shipped quickly and came with pretty good assembly instructions. I was VERY impressed that the manual had a phone number to call for help and it took less than a minute to talk to someone.
One of the fenders was cracked. I called them and they shipped a replacement immediately. The bike is solid and works well. Comfortable seat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Great bike for the money

05/17/2011
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is actually a very good bike. it has shimano gears and shifters, the brakes are the newer style and the front shock works quite well. It also has a wider seat and "comfort" tires with some tread that is good for minor dirt or pebbles.
this isn't a 5 star however because the mud guards are plastic and i can easily slide them off as i please, which means they will most likely get stolen sooner or later. also there is no peg holes for a water bottle so you need one that will strap on. but otherwise it rides very well, it's not too heavy, and it's good even if you're 6ft tall and 230lbs like me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

The Bike came in box and need to assamle yourself

06/08/2014
By ,
Saint Louis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this bike on May 27, 2014 and expected to ride it once received. Unfortunately, I received it in box with all parts. It requires a set of tools to put them together. The user manual does not have detail instruction for assembly. It is a generic user manual covers three different types of bikes.
I will call Wal-Mart to find a service for assembling.
Will update you on Wal-Mart's response.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Excellent Bike...Worth Every Penny!

03/18/2014
By ,
Champaign, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike online. Shipped it to store, and requested the bikes department at local walmart to assemble it for me. They assembled for free within three days. The bike runs great. I have seen other bikes in local stores and based on what other people pay, I say this bike is worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Poorly written instructions

12/02/2009
By ,
indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike is great. Be prepared for poorly written assembly instructions. Purchased 2 bikes and it took my husband longer to figure out how to install the fenders on the first bike than it took to assemble the entire second bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike
05/31/2011
By ,
SW Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this bicycle within two days after ordering on-line. I got it assembled with no difficulty. However, the derailleur has been exceedingly hard to get adjusted properly. The directions are extremely poor on how to accomplish this task. The bike appears to be well constructed and will meet my needs fine if I can ever get the gear shifting adjusted properly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike
06/09/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was a good price, but if you are over 6'0 tall it is a bad bike.
Also, according to how the website read, the bike was only suppose to be delivered not put together if you did site to store, I didn't do that, and the bike came disassembled.
I also hate the way the bike's gear shifts are with the cranking the handle bars.
I wound up reselling the bike to someone else. They think it is fine, but if you are over 6'0 tall, it is not for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Great bike - Excellent value

02/09/2011
By ,
Fairfax, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I park my bicycle at the metro during the day so I didn't want something fancy or expensive. This bike was priced hundreds or thousands less than other bikes. It wasn't terribly difficult to put together and didn't need much adjusting. The only thing I don't like as much as my old bike is the front fork. The shocks make it harder to jump curbs and the angle makes it hard to ride with no hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

Missing attachment for baby seat

02/06/2014
By ,
Coral springs
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
- bad ergonomics
- does not have the attachments for baby seat in the frame
- delivered with scratches
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

value for money

11/17/2009
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bike, comfortable and light.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike

badly assembled

10/05/2010
By ,
Mountain View, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Walmart offered to assembly the bike as it arrived to the store. When I picked up the assembled bike, the user manual is not there. On my first ride, I realized the gear shifter was not done right. only 3 out of 7 gear on the rear were accessible. The fender were not securely mounted and tried to fell off on the first ride. The ride was very stuff. I was so tire after the ride. I bought bike from Walmart before, but this one is very bad in quality. I am considering refunding this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 26 Polaris Sportsman Men's Comfort Bike
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5