Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Polaris 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

Polaris 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

The Polaris Edge lx20 kids 20-inch bike which is safe and helps your child to ride around easily. The kids bike has a T frame which is made from steel and is of 10 inch. It uses hand brakes and coaster brake so that the child can keep the bike in control and can ride it safely. The bike also comes with a kickstand which offers balance to and allows it to stand while not in use. Other notable feature of the bike includes a padded frame and a fender. The 20 inch kids bicycle does not have suspension, gearing or shifters. The seat of the bike is adjustable so that the rider can adjust it as per his height. It is padded also to add more comfort. The wheels and the handlebars are made from steel and the latter is padded as well. The Polaris edge lx20 kids 20-inch bike has 20 inch BMX tires and has BMX pedals. The bike is perfect for children aged between 8 years and 12 years and needs to be assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation54%7 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

Disappointed

12/25/2012
By ,
Medford, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The ONLY reason this bike was purchased for our son was for the coaster brake. THIS BIKE DOES NOT HAVE A COASTER BRAKE!!! Our son is now without his Christmas present on Christmas Morning. VERY UNHAPPY with Walmart!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

very good quality

12/25/2009
By ,
Hudson Valley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were desperately looking for a good quality bike at a reasonable price. The problem is that there doesn't seem to be that middle market for bikes. They're either too cheap with poor quality or too expensive for a bike shop quality item. The Polaris fits that middle bill. It's only one speed, which is fine for my daughter as she didn't want speeds (I didn't have any speeds on my bike 'til I was 15!). Seems quite sturdy, welds are well done, wheels are solid as are the brakes. Brake handle and adjuster a bit flimsy but this bike has a pedal brake. Pedals are good, seat might be a bit narrow and less comfortable for some. My daughter (10) is thrilled and stated that Santa got exactly what she wanted. We like the sporty look without the downtube. Seems it will be able to handle a lot of use. Great value for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike
09/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our grandson loves his new bike. However, since we purchased it on line, it would have been nice to know that we needed to put it together. Since all of the bikes purchased at the local Walmart are already assembled, we figured that this would be assembled when our son went to pick it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

Nice Bike

04/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our daughter wanted a blue bike that wasn't too girly...this fit the bill. Assembly was fairly straight forward. Positioning and adjusting the hand brake took the most time. Plastic mud flaps are flimsy but aren't really needed. Bike is sturdy and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

No Coaster brake as advertised.

12/17/2012
By ,
Mtn Home, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased online - main reason reviews touted coaster brake. Bike arrived without coaster brake. I immediately returned to store. Item description needs to be ammended if current bikes ship without brake.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

Assembaly was a pain!!

12/26/2010
By ,
fresno ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product, some flimsy areas, the assembly was rough!!! A lot of figuring out on your own. No little tools come with it. The manual did not help at all. See if the store will assemble it for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

Different than the website description

04/07/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the bike on line and had it shipped home. The bike I received had no assembly drawings so there was no way to know how the hardware was intended to go. There were holes in the box, through which loose hardware was falling out even before I opened the box. The web description stated it has rear coaster brakes, but it did not have them or at least the bracket was not included. There were independent front and rear caliper hand brakes, but the website only stated that there were front hand brakes.
I was disappointed because I really liked the bike, except for these issues.
At least I was able to return it to the store without question.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

Great kids bike

12/26/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good quality, safe, easy to ride. Allow plenty of time for assembly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike

Was not made in America

12/22/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It wsa missing half the parts. There were no assembly instructions for this bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike
12/30/2012
By ,
Tampa, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Decent bike, but did not have coaster brakes as described. Front tire was very tough to fit on frame & took 2 people!? "Fender" pieces are pretty cheap & assume would break easily. Unfortunately, returning this for another bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for 20" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5