Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Polaris 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Polaris 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Let your child enjoy riding around with this 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels. It comes with a cool style and ready toughness. This 16" kids' bike is built with a 9" steel "T" frame for added durability and long lasting strength. It's even equipped with a hand and coaster brake, giving your child more stopping control as he cruises down the block. It is wonderful for beginners and can help young kids quickly learn to ride. This 16" bike with training wheels comes with an adjustable padded seat for additional comfort. The large BMX tires also provide enhanced grip making this model easy to ride on most surfaces. This 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels will provide your child with wonderful control. It includes a padded handlebar for gripping comfort, as well as fenders over the wheels and a chain guard for added safety. This bike also has cool Polaris graphics and will give kids a smooth ride.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation75%6 out of 8reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Sturdy construction.

12/23/2012
By ,
Northern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little bike is just the right size for my grandson who is just over 3 yrs old but the size of a 5 yr old (45 lbs). It has a full chain guard that protects his leg and a coaster brake. A coaster brake is something you don't find anymore. Push the pedals backwards and the rear brake is applied. All the parts were there and I could assemble it with a few tools (not supplied). There is a instruction book for multiple models but it did not have many instructions for this bike. I had to back track on a couple of parts to add them onto the bike. The training wheels are a hard plastic but they only need to last long enough to teach him to ride. If you know something about bikes, you can put it together easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Somewhat disappointed

12/30/2010
By ,
Farmerville, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bike for my son who is 3 yrs. old. This bike certainly meets the value standard. It is a high quality bike and the construction is better than any I have ever found. It also has several really good safety features. The only thing that disappoints me is the weight of this bike. It is heavier than most, which is not a good thing, in riding for a very long time. It seems difficult for him to peddle. This problem could be due to the steel construction. Would I buy it again? No.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Great bike but with a few flaws

01/19/2011
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bike itself is fantastic. We bought it for our sons 4th birthday and he absolutely loves it. It is very sturdy and fits him perfectly. There are two reasons why I didn't give it a perfect rating. First of all, the assembly instructions are awful and I mean awful! We had to take it to a bike shop to finish the assembly because we simply couldn't figure out how to put the hand brake together.
Second, the bike came with a few cosmetic damages. There were several knicks and the stickers were scrapped off. We decided to keep it because we ran out of time due to the fact that my sons birthday was two days away. It really is a great bike if you can deal with some possible packaging problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Polaris Edge

12/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far, I am happy with this purchase. The instructions for assembly were not at all specific to this bike, but we figured it out. The fenders did not fit easily. Otherwise, I am very happy with this purchase, especially the Walmart price. Now my kids need to learn to ride!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

high quality

01/18/2011
By ,
miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 4 years old and he loves this bike!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Poor

12/20/2013
By ,
Raleigh, nc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bike was damaged when delivered--returned to storet
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Arrived damaged

06/05/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The bike is cute, but pricy for a Walmart bike. For a little more you can get a good brand at a bike shop (built better, tougher) but I liked how cute this was and that it has a fender. It arrived with cosmetic damage- the paint was all messed up in two places. I'm not spending a hundred bucks on a bike that is damaged. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 16" Polaris Edge Kids' Bike with Training Wheels

Great Bike, Cool, But No Building Instructions

07/28/2013
By ,
Bogota, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bike is really high quality. Looks really cool. Sturdy. Only negative is it does not bring building instructions! That's one of the dumbest things I have ever seen! So when it comes time to build, you must be handy or know how to build bikes. Besides this, it's a cool bike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.