Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Polaris 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Polaris 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

The Polaris Dragon 10-inch Kids' Tricycle is one impressive tricycle. This one speed tricycle features a sporty motorcycle type design with super cool Polaris Dragon graphics. It is constructed from steel for long lasting wear. This kid's tricycle has a big, padded adjustable seat and padded handlebar for comfort. It also includes a ten-inch solid front wheel, big non-slip pedals, safety hand grips, and a shock absorber for a safe, fun ride.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%25 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Excellent Trike!

09/10/2009
By ,
Fontana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my 2 yr old son and he loves it! The tricycle is easy to assemble and very well built, I would reccommend this product to anyone that has a little boy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 2 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Cute bike, great buy!

01/07/2012
By ,
Fayetteville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Before I even put the trike together, I could tell by the parts that it would be a very nice looking trike. It wasn't hard to put together at all and once done, I was pleased with how it looked and how sturdy it was. I bought the trike for my son who is 2-1/2 years old who is very big for his age (he already wears 4T clothes!) I would definitely call this trike a "big boy trike" so for those parents/grandparents looking to purchase a trike for their big toddler, I'd definitely say this would be a good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Polaris TriCycle

10/26/2009
By ,
Clovis, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great tricycle, although did not come in the color i ordered and with no time to return it and get the right one prior to my sons birthday we ended up just keeping it eventhough it was the wrong color. The shock on the bike actually functions. The one thing I didn't expect was that the tires are plastic. With the bike being steel I made the assumption that the tires were real and not plastic. My sons loves it though!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Review 4 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Great bike

10/15/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bike. Sturdy. Great for boys and girls. My daughter couldn't pedal her other bike so I bought this and it's very smooth, much easier for her to pedal and within 3 tries was riding up and down the street. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Review 5 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Awesome Trike!!!

08/20/2010
By ,
Seabrook, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a 2 year old and 4 year old and both love it! Easy assembly (not alot of parts to put together), very sturdy, and only cost $59!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle
12/28/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good construction and easy to assemble but wheels are hard plastic and not inflatable. My two y/o does not reach pedals comfortably yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 7 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

My son loved it, but the gears stripped!!!! :(

11/16/2010
By ,
Lake Havasu City, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son loved this tricycle for the first 3 months until the gears stripped and now he can't peddle it!!!! Walmart was very helpful on returning the bike and I will not be replacing his tricycle with this one again. This tricycle is VERY sturdy and looks great and could take about anything, but they need to do something about the gears stripping so easy. He rode it maybe 10 times, IF!!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 8 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Terrible to assemble. Bad quality. Picture mislead

05/10/2013
By ,
Palo Alto, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This bike is TERRIBLE to assemble. Poor quality. Picture is very misleading.
Wheels look rubber, but they are - plastic.
Rims look metal - no rims - all one plastic wheel.
Documentation on how to assemble is the worst I've seen on anything.
And even after you figure out how to assemble and do so you'll see that design is poor and not mechanically sound.
I gave it two stars only because I really don't know what to expect for $59 - maybe that's what one should get at this price.
Would be nice to know how much one should pay for a decent bike, and what that decent bike is - brand? Model? Link?
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 9 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Right size for a 2 1/2 year old.

03/16/2014
By ,
Grand Rapids, Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tricycle to see how the twin grandsons would like it. They are 2 years 3 months right now. They love it but are just a bit too little to reach the pedals. By summer I feel they will be set to go on their own. Looks like it should be a good durable bike. Like I read before the purchase, the instructions are lacking information.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Good first "Big Boy" Bike

12/26/2013
By ,
Maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this bike for my almost (very petite) four year old for Christmas. Seems to be well built and durable. I thought it would be a little taller. Even for how small he is, he fits it perfectly. Hope no growth spurts come soon! The directions that came with it were horrible! I ended up having a friend put it together because I, normally a very good assembler of furniture and toys, couldn't figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Horrible instructions

08/14/2013
By ,
KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered this for my sons 3rd birthday. The looks are great and he was so excited. However when the box came to the house it was destroyed and even had part of the bike sticking out of the box. When I opened the box some of the screws were lose in the bottom. I was nervous that pieces might be missing, luckily everything was indeed there.
Assembly of the bike took much longer then needed because the instructions were awful. Infact I debated taking it back but I just couldn't figure it out. About a hour or so later the bike was together, no thanks to the manual it came with.
However the bike seems to be sturdy, looks great and most importantly my son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Nice trike.... BUT

06/06/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a pretty cool trike. It's got a large, sturdy frame. Took about 15 min for my BF to put together, tops. A bit larger than I expected. It is a gift for my son for his 2nd bday, so he's yet to ride it. We did test out the pedals and steering. It doesn't seem too stiff for pedaling, but the steering is a little. I'd say a child around 2.5-3 would easily be able to fit on this, but making a full-rotation of the pedals, would be difficult for ages below that. The tires are disappointing that they are plastic, but I knew that beforehand and took a chance on it. They're actually not too bad. The tread is coated in a rubbery material, adding traction. The rims are just plastic and not impressive, though. My one complaint with this trike is that the seat says it is 'padded' and it is uncomfortable. The shape of it is not like a reg trike that has a 'seat' This is more like a dirt bike seat but not very wide. I am not sure how my 2 yr old will like it, but I sat on it (100 lbs, 5'3) and it dug into my 'bones' on my backside. I am on the bony side, so I asked my 7 yr old child who is about 54 lbs to sit on it, since she's smaller but not as bony- and she told me that it dug into her 'butt bones'. :/ So hopefully it won't be bad in a smaller child otherwise I will have to pad the seat with something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 13 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Good "bike" for a toddler/ pre-school.

09/15/2013
By ,
Crescent City, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandbaby's 2nd birthday. He loves it. He is always wanting to play with his "bike". He is large for his age---50 pounds and 36 inches. This looks enough like a bike but is small enough for is little legs. He is not quite able to peddle yet. But he trys. It was hard to find a "bike" for is age and weight. But this fit the bill.
I did find the assembly a bit of a chalenge, as there were not a lot of detale in the instructions. But I managed. The one other thing I found was the stering is stiff. I have trouble with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Good looking bike

02/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had order this bike for my 2 yr old son for his bday went to put it togther and there was screws missing I was so up set so
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle
07/21/2013
By ,
washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike we have it for about month . My son love it . He is 2 and half and he is big kid . This bike is solid and nice looking and great price at wall mart . I don't see any thing wrong with it . I will recommend this bike to any body have kid over 2yr old . As long as u put together this bike rite . Its not gonna Go any where .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

good for a toddler

09/08/2013
By ,
phila
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 22 months love his bike...its perfect for his size
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

very good product - worth every penny.

01/01/2013
By ,
silver spring, maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the trik is great, hansome and impressive. fitted my grandson of 36 inches to the max and expect two years of growth/ware, well balanced and sturdy for a active little boy. even the delivery man was impressed with the look and said he'll purchase one for his own kid. delivery was impressive too, they said 4 days got it in two. Great product. Thanks Walmart!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Great 2 yr old Birthday Presant

09/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 2 yr old. He can reach the ground and pedals but still has about an inch until he can reach perfectly he can still scoot around and it's not too hard for me to push him around either. he is average height if not slightly taller. It is very sturdy and high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Could easily be better product

01/08/2012
By ,
El Centro, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Should have rubber tires and the shock absorber's 1/4" travel is a joke. It would not cost anymore for the company to have it actually work with about 1" or so of travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for 10" Polaris Dragon Kids' Tricycle

Good bike.

12/28/2010
By ,
Kirksville, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely brought a smile from my two year old grandson, but I wish the tires were rubber instead of plastic. It would last much longer. Otherwise, I'm very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next