Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

The Panasonic 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System features 1080p up-conversion, which converts standard definition images from DVD sources to beautiful high-definition images. The subwoofer system delivers a deep, powerfully rich bass. Whisper-Mode allows you to enjoy surround sound even at low volume. With the included wireless kit for rear speakers, no cables mean no clutter. A built-in universal dock for iPod gives a great new way to enjoy music and video. And the enhanced VIERA Link displays a menu on the TV screen, making it easier to operate the Panasonic 1000W DVD Home Theater System.
Average Customer Rating:
4.526 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation96%55 out of 57reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

Excellent product

01/25/2010
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting a home theater system for quite some time but didn't want to spend $1000 + for it. I don't need a system that rattles the walls and blows out your eardrums. I just wanted a system that gives good sound when watching movies. I bought the Panasonic SC PT-770 and was blown away by the quality of this relatively inexpensive system. The set-up was easy and I was enjoying superior sound in less than 20 minutes. The wireless module works well with no interference. My movies and CD's sound better than I thought possible. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an affordable home theater system with great sound..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

Great Sound

01/27/2010
By ,
South Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love the theater reproduction of this sound system. There are a lot of connections to be made if this system is used along with a VCR. Seperate remote controllers are needed for TV operations if the TV is other than Visio. If you love high quality sound and don't mind spending some time with the setup of this system, then you will treat yourself to a truely rewarding surround sound.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 23 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

Great sound!

01/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love the sound quality! The directions were easy to follow, and setup was not as time consuming as I expected. Very pleased with this product! This was also my first "Site to Store" purchase with WalMart, and that is an awesome feature for online only items you don't want to pay shipping for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 24 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

good for the money

02/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works great, had to buy a special cable to hook it up to our blu-ray player. that was an extra $30, but otherwise overall a good value. took a while to figure out how to set it up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 25 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

Great Product

02/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the sound outputted by this system. Like the other reviewers have said, its not a completely wireless system, you have to run wires from the rear speakers to the rear receiver. The radio sounds phenomenal from this unit! The subwoofer really booms, I will say the rear speakers are a little weak. I bought a $5 HDMI cord off the internet and it looks just fine playing DVD's and you will need to buy a digital optical cable (about $20) to get audio from your cable box to play through surround sound. Also, I bought a $5 mini DVI to HDMI converter and am now able to see my laptop screen on my T.V. - way cool! Overall great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 26 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

happy with wires

02/04/2010
By ,
NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This seems to be a good unit. My only concerns so far (and I've had the unit for less than a week) are:
1. Would have to pay about 200.00 more to get the wireless speakers and transmitters.
2. Panasonic "vericast" allows for great access to Utube, Picasa, stock information and the weather. However, it does not have net flick as an option and I wish it did.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 27 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
02/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The subwoofer system delivers a deep, and powerful bass. The whisper-Mode allows surround sound even at low volume. To top it off it has wireless kit for rear speakers. This system also has a built-in universal dock for iPod . This system is amazing!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 28 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
02/16/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most complete, and powerful system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 29 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Avery nice addition to my flat-screen tv. sounds great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 30 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The subwoofer delivers a deep, and powerful bass. This enssemble is awsome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 31 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This home theater system is one of the best on the market.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 32 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

happy

03/15/2010
By ,
gates, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a good product great price. its nice not to have to run wires around the house!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 33 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

Nice sound

03/29/2010
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up, wirless speakers work well, takes a little while to learn the remote, good product for someone who just want a good simple surround for your TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 34 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
04/07/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rear speakers cut out sometimes. Could be interference from other electronic devices. I don't know.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 35 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
04/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had friends over, and they were in awe as to the ease of installation, great sound, and how expensive this system looks without spending a whole bunch of $$$.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 36 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
04/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the wireless speakers, there are no interruptions. Great system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 37 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
04/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The wireless speakers perform without any disrruption, the receiver is terrific, and the whole system looks very expensive, though, it ain't.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 38 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit

What I wanted

04/13/2010
By ,
St Petersburg, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up...easy to use....Fantastic value for the money. Plays my ipod, converts old movies into 1080pi.....For the money this product is unmatched.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 39 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
04/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Less wiring, big sound, I could not be more pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 40 for Panasonic SC-PT770 1000W 5.1 Channel Surround Sound DVD Home Theater System w/ Wireless Kit
04/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truely love the wireless feature among many other features this system has. Just a very nice system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
21-40 of 47 total reviews