Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for SentrySafe SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SentrySafe SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. The SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock delivers fire protection, flexibility and top-quality craftsmanship. This electronic gun safe comes in a durable black powder coat matte finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock
09/18/2011
By ,
Raymond, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the cost, this is a good fire resistant gun safe. There are a couple of problems when bolting this safe to the floor. Don't even try to use the yellow anchor that comes with the safe. The plastic plug tends to twist around the bolt. I would recommend buying a 5/16 lead anchor to use in place of this cheap plastic part.
The instructions for mounting the shelves are inadequate to say the least. Pictures shown on the instruction sheet don't match the actual parts in the box.
This 14 gun safe will only hold about 8 assorted long guns Don't expect to get 14 guns in here unless they are all red rider BB rifles. Since I only have 4 long guns to put on one side with the shelves on the other side, it works well for me.
Other than that, I think the safe will do the storage job I need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Review 2 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Great value

08/16/2009
By ,
Middletown, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had been shopping around for a gun safe for several months. I wanted a safe that had an electronic lock, customizable shelving, and did not weigh too much because my plan was to put the safe on the second floor of my home.
I found this safe at Walmart and at a well known sporting goods store. Walmart's price was well over $100 cheaper. The safe arrived early, shipping was easy to arrange, and with a furniture dolly and some friends, easy to move. Set up was fast, and it was exactly the type of safe I wanted. I would highly recommend this product if you're looking for a middle of the road safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+61points
Review 3 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Nice basic safe

06/16/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice basic safe for the price. The external hinges allow the safe to completely open verses what I've seen on safes with internal hinges, a big plus for me. It would be nice if Sentry had a top and bottom live bolt, but the 3 on the opening side and 3 dead bolts on the hinged side are good enough I suppose. Other than that, probably my only complaint would be with the provided bolt down kit. If bolting to a concrete slab as I did, do yourself a favor and pick up two expanding bolts from Home Depot or Lowes and use those instead. The provided anchors are cheap plastic aren't 1/10 as good as expansion anchor bolts. Delivery straight to my door was great too, didn't even have to break a sweat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+12points
Review 4 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Arrived damaged

08/31/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Although the packaging seemed intact, when we uncrated the gun safe, we discovered a long, (nearly 20 inches), S-shaped scratch down one side. The top of the safe above the scratch was scuffed along the edge and appeared to have had something set on top that rusted and left a rust stain.
The door doesn't close tightly even when locked. It audibly bumps when anyone walks past it. We're going to use weatherstripping to quiet it. I can't believe anything with that kind of gap will be fireproof.
We got the safe to secure my husband's guns and I think the safe will do that. The superficial damage will not impair the safe's security, but I didn't realize we were buying from a "scratch and dent" lot.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 5 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

great product

09/18/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very satisfied with this product. had some trouble with shipping due to living in the country, but love the safe!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Review 6 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

good for basics

09/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a great safe for basic guns i have scopes on 4 out of the 5 guns i put in there and pistol grip tactical upgrades on 3 for being a 14 gun safe i figured id have plenty of room but they barely fit so in all if you have AR-15 style rifles i wouldn't recommend this safe for you
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 7 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock
08/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this safe thinking it was going to be mid-quality product since the price was so low. I've got to admit this is a very high quality product. Very well built with tons of storage room. All-in-all, a great value.
The delivery and purchase were absolutely a dream come true. Product was delivered exactly when promised. Delivery drivers were very helpful and professional. Wouldn't hesitate to do it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 8 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Good unit for the low cost. Quality is not best

11/21/2011
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The safe works good. Great price that was way below everyone else. The quality of workmanship is average. Many welds have not been sanded smooth. The interior shelving is average, but does work. If you are expecting a high quality, slick looking safe like you see at gun shows, then this may not be your safe. But, for the money, I like it and will keep it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

It serves the purpose for what I needed it for.

07/05/2011
By ,
Ridgeland, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great safe for the money I spent, delivery was ALOT sooner than the projected time. I will be back to purchase another one. Very happy with this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Great Safe for the Price

07/03/2011
By ,
Stafford, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I own a smaller safe and previously kept my guns in a wood and glass display case...this safe is the perfect replacement for my display case since it provides a far greater degree of protection from theft and fire damage. The door and locking mechanism work smoothly and the space inside is sufficient to store my rifles/shotguns and pistols.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Review 11 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Solid unit for a great price

10/13/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe appears to be very well built and is easy to program and use. It is quite heavy at just under 400 lbs due to the heavy steel construction but it would be very difficult for a would be thief to pry it open. The 30-minute fire rating gives me even more piece of mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 12 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

This safe met my requirements for a gun safe.

11/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The felt on the shelf was not glued down very well and was almost all off. I did not receive the correct shelf shown in the picture diagram and received some that were not shown in the diagram. Written instructions should be given along with the pictures showing the different ways to set the gun safe up. That would have been very helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Review 13 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Pretty happy with safe.

08/29/2012
By ,
Upstate New York
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First, let me say, that it was the fastest shipping I've had on an item bought online. And the safe is 400 lbs at that. I bought the safe on a Thursday night. I received it the following Tuesday. It shipped from California to New York.
The safe is suppose to come bolted on a pallet that you remove with two bolts. When the safe arrived, only 2 wood slats remainded of the pallet still bolted to the bottom of the safe. The safe was not damaged at all. This made taking the bolts out a little harder because I had to rock the safe to one side by myself and pull the wood slats and bolts out.
After I got the safe in position, I put together the rack on the inside. The fit of the rack was not the best but it still worked fine. Overall, I'm pretty happy with the purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

great safe at a comparible price

08/08/2011
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had some difficulty with the moving company. but the safe made it to my house and works exceptionally. my boyfriend absolutely loves it. the instructions for the shelving weren't right but after a sit down and some brain power it came together easily. great for storing important valuables, documents or even guns with the racks. there are fixation points crucial to the design that are not adjustable but all other shelving is height adjustable which is great. and you can cover the gun rack portion with the pieces they give you and make it a shelf or put those pieces aside and store your hunting rifles.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 15 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

good for keeping gun safe

07/30/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
inside shelves easy to set up good safe for the value
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Pretty good but....

01/15/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
As I had read on other reviews, Quality needs improvement. The shelving inside did not line up, so I had to take some of the rails off, measure, and reattach, just to get some of the shelves to be level. Electronic combo is nice, easy for my wife. Has lots of room, for guns, ammo, accessories, plus a few other valuables. Delivery from Wal-Mart was 3 days BEFORE the delivery window!! That's nice!! Looks good, black matte, gold trim, grey material on inside. Decent investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 17 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock
07/23/2010
By ,
Radcliff, Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a verry nice safe, I highly recommmend this safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 18 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Great all around safe!

11/25/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Multiple options on set-up for storage, well made solid safe. I got this safe to store weapons and important documents, and am very pleased with the quality, and fire resistance! While heavy enough to be a burden to move (weighing in at just under 400lbs.), it can also be anchored. I would recommend this very roomy safe to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

pleasantly surprised

03/21/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
In 'mail orders' you never know what your are going to get and it's a 'grab bag' at times.
The safe was as advertised and am satisfied. Fourteen guns is a stretch though but as it is, it suits my requirements and more importantly my spouses needs for a secure environment for her valuables.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 20 for SentrySafe 14-Gun Safe With Electronic Lock

Great value!

01/27/2012
By ,
SW Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe is an exterme value for the money. The price for a firearm's dealer to get this safe was $800.00. I paid $597 and that included shipping! The safe itself is of mediun craftmenship but similar safes are priced at around $1,200 - $1,500.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next