Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Your kid can be Mario's sidekick this Halloween in this 3-piece Luigi Halloween Costume, and help defeat the creatures that have been coming from the sewers below New York. They'll flip and kick those pests into oblivion and of course have a great time trick or treating or attending and class party in this super cool Halloween costume.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%59 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
18
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Great product, my kids are really happy!

10/20/2011
By ,
Calexico, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome product, fine built, the mustache is a little big, but really my boys don't care, they are really happy and willing to use them forever!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 2 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Very Cute!

09/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adorable costume! My son looks just like a little Luigi! I did, however, take the advice of a previous reviewer and order a larger size. My son is a 60 lb., 8-year-old that normally wears a size 8 shirt and a size 8 Slim jeans, but the size 10-12 (large) costume is a perfect fit. Definately a great costume for the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+26points
Review 3 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Good value

10/08/2009
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered the Mario and Luigi costumes for my boys for Halloween. My youngest was chomping at the bit for them and they are a big hit. True to the size chart, as my kids are on the smaller size and both my 5 and 7 year old were able to fit in the 4-6X size, as they are 42" & 40lbs and 46" & 45lbs. Great costumes and $10 less than all the other sites who had the same costumes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+12points
Review 4 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Gets the point across...

09/24/2010
By ,
Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is a one piece. My son is a pretty tall and we got him the XS. Basically if your son is a tall five year old pick the S. It goes up a bit in the back ;) But he loves it! The green shirt is part of the costume.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 5 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

My kids loved it!!!

10/28/2010
By ,
Fullerton, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have two sons that are 16 months apart and these costumes are awesome my oldest was Mario and his little brother was Luigi they loved it and they looked adorable. They are also very easy to layer extra clothing under!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+4points
Review 6 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

My kids liked their Halloween Costume

10/22/2010
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the package deal that came with both Mario and Luigi. I purchased the Mario costume for my 4 year old and the Luigi costume for my 9 year old. The Luigi hat and costume fit my son perfectly and I was very pleased with it. I was also pleased with the price and I would recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Review 7 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Great costume

09/15/2010
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my son. The price including the shipping was reasonable. The size says 4-6 and fit my 5 year old perfectly, he is 3ft&7in and 47#. The material is thin so definatley need long johns under where we live but not a big deal. I would surely recommed this to your video game loving son!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 8 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Great Value, Cute Costume!

09/13/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this product for my 7 year old. The costume was true to size, cute, and, overall, a good value. The hat came with a small tear in front, which we are going to sew ourselves but, other than that, no issues. We haven't used the mustache yet so we can't say how well that works. The price is great, especially when compared to most other stores! I would recommend this product to others.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

good for any mario bros lover

09/11/2009
By ,
Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this for my son who is 4and a half. He is a big Luigi fan and loves it. You can't beat the price at Walmart, it is at least $10.00 more at all the other sites I have looked at. The fabric is thin and flimsy and the moustache covers his whole mouth but he is happy with it. He normally wears a size 5 or 6 an I ordered a 7-8 and it fits overall except for the length is long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Halloween 2011

10/15/2011
By ,
LA, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price, but it does Velcro closures are not very good they keep opening which makes the child a little uncomfortable. Another downside to the costume is that the mustache is like a sticker and I'm not sure it'd be used more than once I also have to trim a a little so it would fit my child's face. But over all the costume looks great and the kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
 
My Product Recommendations
Mario Bros Wario Child Halloween Costume
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Mario Bros Mario Child Halloween Costume
4.5 out of 5(57)
 
 
 
Mario Bros Waluigi Child Halloween Costume
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 11 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Fun costume at a great price!

10/11/2009
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves Super Mario and was desperate to be Luigi for Halloween. I was thrilled to find this costume for $10-$15 less than I found it anywhere else (plus, I didn't have to pay shipping because I used Site to Store). The costume is just as expected - it's nothing fancy, but it seems to be good quality. My son is thrilled with it and that's what's most important!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 12 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Good Deal

09/09/2010
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys are being Mario & Luigi for Halloween. The youngest has chosen Luigi and he is 4 years old and wears a 4T. I ordered the 4-6X for him. He tried it on over an outfit and it fits perfect. The material is thin so for weather in October I'm sure he will wear clothes underneath. The hat fits perfect too. He loves it. I'm very happy & excited for Halloween.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 13 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Loved the costume

12/08/2011
By ,
Shreveport, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loved his costume. It was well priced for the quality although you get what you pay for. It was a lil cheap because one of the so called buttons detached. I was able to stitch it back on but still. I also wished it came with the white gloves, but no biggie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 14 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

the costume was a good fit

10/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the costume was a very good fit my grandson was very happy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 15 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

This was an excellent costume for my daughter!

11/01/2011
By ,
Weirton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter and son dressed up like Luigi and Mario for Halloween. I used the site-to-store, which was free. The costumes came in just a few days. The Luigi costume is very bright and bold. It's roomy enough to wear over jeans and a long-sleeved shirt. It has a roomy opening in the back, with 2 velcro tabs to secure. The hat was large and roomy and fit great. The moustache was a bit large, but it looked great. My daughter is now going to use the outfit when she clowns (without the hat and moustache). I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

About what I expected

09/22/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This costume was a good price, so I expected it to be a little on the cheap side. I wasn't wrong. The costume is pretty thin. My son was very excited about it, though, so that's the most important part. The mustache that comes with it is great, but I would reccomend that if it's going to be worn more than once, parents get some adhesive made for latex make-up parts, because the sticky backing is probably going to wear out quickly, and the mustache really makes the costume.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume
10/02/2011
By ,
North Liberty, IA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son wanted to be Luigi for Halloween this year so I bought this costume. I knew exactly what I was getting because we bought the Mario costume last year (he has a bit of a Mario brothers problem). It's what you'd expect for less than $20. It is thin but it does the trick. I wish it came with white gloves and an extra mustache but, overall, I'm pleased. It was worth the price because I know my son will dress up in it all year long not just on Halloween :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 18 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Best Price on Luigi

10/04/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked everywhere for a luigi costume and this was definitely the best value for my money. Everywhere else it sold for about $30 plus shipping! At Walmart.com I was able to ship to site and not have to pay shipping. We picked up the costume and tried it on, and it looks great!! Almost as good as the picture! My son is thrilled and I couldn't of had an easier costume shopping experience! I will do this again next year!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 19 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Son loves it

10/19/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great costume, that my son enjoys, I haven't tried on the mustache, it looks like it can only be worn once. so we are waiting til Halloween to put it on. Right now we are you face paint when we go out to festivities. The material stretches, so if it had fit him a little snug he will still be able to move and breathe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Mario Bros Luigi Child Halloween Costume

Great costume for child of 7-8

11/05/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1) It arrives right on time as the store promises
2) It was in great condition
3) Definitely was excellent fit and met expectation
4) The price point is affordable and excellent for the product
5) Will purchase online again due to this positive experience, our son definitely was pleased. THANK YOU.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1 2 3 Next