Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Emerson Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Emerson Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

This lightweight, comfortably-designed headset provides crystal-clear sounds. The in-ear design includes small, medium and large silicone earbuds to ensure perfect fit for virtually any size ear.
Average Customer Rating:
2 out of 5
2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation18%2 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Shocked

07/17/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I saw the cost of this item online I honestly didn't have high hopes. I tend to burn up headsets pretty fast, (on the PS3) so for $20 I snagged one anyway. It works just as good as most headsets, even ones that cost $100. I do have to say that on the PS3 the volume doesn't seem to go very loud, but if you're not online in a rock concert it will be fine. p.s. I linked it to my cellphone and it's perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 2 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Not bad for the price, but...

08/12/2009
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used this headset for several weeks, and ended up returning it because of the sound.
Pros: easy setup, very small, good battery life, good feature set
Cons: the sound is all in the low tones which made it difficult to understand many people in conversation, especially when in a place that is somewhat noisy. It made people sound very muffled
For the price, it is a decent unit but for me it was annoying having to strain to understand people while on a phone call.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 3 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Horrible

11/03/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Okay for $20 I guess you get what you pay for. But this is one of the worst value bluetooths I have used. I bought two of these and returned them both.
Cons: Low volume (hard to hear). Terrible quality, you will sound like you are talking through a stack of tissue paper to the other person. My entire conversions were plauged with "What's that?" "huh?" "Can you repeat that I could not understand you" and ultimatly "Can you switch to handset so I can understand you please?". My wife and I tried Headset to Headset and just could not bare the torture. Very small, and easy to loose.
Pros: Light and comfortable, low price.
There are plenty of $20 headsets out there that are better than this one. Stay clear of this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 4 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Muffled, Painful

08/26/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was needing a new headset and picked this one up because it was so cute! It paired easily, great charger, small and slim, and came with 3 sizes of ear cushions. Even with using the smallest size the headset was painful in my ear. It felt hard, not soft from the cushions at all, like shoving a rock in my ear. The ear hanger is just a flimsy plastic snap on piece. Useless as you can't hear anything unless the headset is shoved in your ear anyway. Also, I had a very hard time understanding who I was talking to as everyone sounded muffled. My husband told me that my voice sounded muffled while talking to him using this headset. While the price is great at $20, this is truly $20 down the drain. "You get what you pay for" is not always true, but in this case it definately is. Don't waste your time or money on this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 5 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Low Volume

10/04/2009
By ,
LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this unit 3 weeks ago.
Set up was easy.
The ear buds looked to be a better way to eliminate surrounding noises.
After trying to adjust volume on ear piece and on phone, the volume never got high enough to hear except in a quiet room.
I tried to contact manufacturer tech support several times; and was placed on eternal hold.
I decided to return unit back to store and order another unit from phone provider.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Lousy

08/27/2009
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not compatiable with iphone, should be labeled on box. Returned mine to Walmart. They really do not add proper descriptions on thier electronics compatiability.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 7 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

emerson wireless bluetooth headset

08/17/2009
By ,
austin,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have gone through at least 8-9 bluetooths, and i finally just picked up this one because it was inexpensive and I was in a hurry. I LOVED IT! It may not have as many talk hours, or standby hours as the expensive ones, but it fits great - all the heads- i can use it with or without the earpiece, it gives me what i want, and i am impressed. thumbs up from me. Oh, i stepped on my first one, it did break, so i am on number 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Poor sound quality

08/14/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have known better than to get an Emerson product, but I didn't want to spend too much for a Bluetooth headset.
The sound level is not high enough to hear clearly unless everything else around you is silent and even then it could be louder. When you ask people to speak up they sound like they are speaking into a can.
I am returning this and getting a Motorola
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Too Muffled

09/09/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My husband bought this awhile ago and then stopped using it, now I know why. At first the sound was okay, then it got really muffled. After a short while, it started falling out of my ear and I accidentally hung up on the person I was talking to while trying to shove it back in. Oh well, you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 10 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Junk

08/16/2009
By ,
Georgia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. I bought one yesterday. I charged it, paired it, and gave it a try. The volume was so low I could not hear with any background noise. I turned the volume up loud as it would go, and that didn't help. Also, the earpiece kept falling off.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 11 for Emerson Wireless Bluetooth Headset

Didn't work

09/21/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Within 1 week of purchase the microphone stopped working. So did the replacement. People commented they couldn't hear me all the time. Great price if it worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points