Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

This Halloween, young girls can help save Gotham City with this one-of-a-kind 7-piece Batgirl costume with reflective logo. Wal-Mart Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%45 out of 46reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

POW! A Super Heroine Costume

09/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'll admit, I was a skeptic about ordering a costume from WalMart. I am officially eating crow. I was wrong. This Batgirl costume is GREAT! We ordered the Medium for my daughter, who is a size 7/8, and it fits with room to spare. The costume looks more expensive than it actually is-- unheard of! It comes with dress, cape, utility belt, arm bracers, boot covers, and a mask. All for $19! Again, unheard of! My daughter looks really cut in the outfit and she's very excited about being Batgirl, aka Barbara Gordon, Librarian. My only small complaint is that the mask is not as comfortable as it could have been. The plastic is a bit thin and the elastic holds it really snugly to the face. But we can live with it. I am going to take the other parent's advice and use a Sharpie to color in the bat symbol on the utility belt (black). I think it will pop more. Also, there were a few black smudgies on the utility belt from the cape, but I used a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser, and they came right off! A super costume for a super heroine. Buy it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 2 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

batgirl for halloween

10/16/2009
By ,
Cortland, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am 19 years old, 5'5", and approximately 100 lb girl. Bought this in a Large (10-12) and it fits perfectly on top (a little wide, though) but is definitely too short to wear without shorts, as expected. The belt was folded in the bag so it needs time to flatten out before it can be worn without a crease. Arm sleeves fit perfectly so I can't imagine how they'd fit on someone younger with even smaller wrists. Shoe covers are very small length wise (once again, as expected) but fit perfectly snug on the legs. Love this costume and will be pairing it with black shorts and yellow tights for halloween. Definitely worth the $20!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+11points
Review 3 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Great costume!! Runs a little small though.

09/18/2010
By ,
Salem, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I actually bought the costume in the store. I bought a medium which states "Medium 7-8". My daughter is 6 years old (she will turn 7 in Jan.), weighs 43 lbs. and is 45 inches tall (hope this helps when comparing with your own child). The costume fits her perfect. If she was any bigger she definitely would not be able to where it. It is a very cute costume and looks like it would have cost more than $19!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+10points
Review 4 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Adorable costume

09/03/2009
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two yr old wore this costume and it was great. We loved it, it was a big hit, she was also the only girl that had this costume. And her brother dressed up as batman (dark knight), and they looked awesome.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Review 5 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Great for the price!!!

09/28/2009
By ,
Shirley, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for holloween. She luvs it!! You get a lot for the price and it is made very well. Other stores sell the same costume for more money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 6 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

LOVE It! PERFECT!

09/07/2010
By ,
Fort Drum, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3.5 yr old who i normally buy a 4t or 5/6 for and was concerned this would be too big for her, well i got it in the mail today and it fits her perfect! The material is very shiny and has a leather feel to it, i thought it would be a cheap cotton, but its way better than I expected. It came with the mask, the belt which ties in the back so you can adjust according, a cape, the dress, arm cuffs and the boot covers fit perfect over some black fall boots she has and also velcro on the bottoms. She had to try it on right away and didnt want to take it off! I know this is going to beat out all the hannah montana and snow white's this year, and she can't waite to show it off! definatly reccomend if you have a little action packed princess like i do, LOL :)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 7 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Almost perfect

10/13/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered the plus size for my 10-year-old (who is almost 5 ft tall and weighs about 100 lbs) and the costume itself fit perfectly.
The black material/cloth is substantial (if a bit rubbery.)
We had two problems though. The main one is that dye from the black rubbery material transferred onto the yellow belt and stained it -- the belt front is a flexible plastic -- was packed folded in half and just one half has black stains all over it...the other side is fine. Tried soap and water to no avail. (We hope to exchange the costume.)
The other, less important, issue is that the mask is a little small for a 10-year-old. It's a rather thin brittle plastic with an elastic strap that was very tight on her head. It was uncomfortable so she just decided she doesn't really need to wear the mask.
I also suspect the shoe covers won't really stay put over a size 5 foot. But it's nice just to get them at all in a $20 costume, and hopefully they won't drive her nuts when she's walking around the neighborhood.
Overall, a nice costume - it looks really cute on!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume
10/18/2009
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like another reviewer mentioned, we were able to find this costume in the store even though it says "online only." It's a very cute costume, but the reason we didn't give it 5 stars is because the belt is discolored on one side due to the way it is packaged next to the boot covers. We checked quite a few of the belts in the store and they were all the same way.
One helpful tip that we could pass along is to color the bat on the belt with a black Sharpie marker. It really makes the bat stand out on the yellow, and it looks custom. Also, it hides some of the discolored part of the belt.
Overall, a cute costume for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 9 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Cute costume for the money

10/27/2010
By ,
Salt Lake, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this costume for my ten yr old daughter. It fits great and seems to be of good quality considering the price. Another reviewer posted they used a black permanent marker and colored in the bat on the belt. I also did this and it really makes the belt look great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 10 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Walmart lists sizes incorrectly!

10/11/2009
By ,
Charlotte, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very cute costume but Walmart has the sizes listed wrong! I ordered the Medium 7-8 for my daughter but the costume that came in the mail says Medium 8-10. It is huge on her!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Review 11 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Great Costume!

09/27/2011
By ,
Phila, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This costume is great! My daughter absolutely LOVES it! I had first seen the costume on another website and it was 2x the price. Then I found this costume for 1/2 the price, and free shipping! yay! My daughter is about 43 inches high and 40 lbs, and wears a little girls XS or S. I ordered this costume in a Medium. I am glad I did - it is a little roomy, but not huge. I think the smaller size may have run small (as Halloween Costumes typically do).
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 12 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Cute little girls' costume.

11/03/2010
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is pretty much what it appears. I very much liked that the cape detached from the dress at the shoulders. The belt was pretty cheap, but considering the costume, it was fine. The "boots" were not good - they couldn't stay up and the foot part didn't cover the sneakers. The arm covers were nearly twice as wide as they needed to be, and I needed to sew them so they'd fit. Since I assumed the problems with the boot covers and since my daughter was so overwhelmedly thrilled with this costume ("I'm Batgirl!") I am satisfied with this product and would recommend this costume with the advisory that the arm covers will need to be fixed or left off altogether. Also, consider finding black knee high socks and black Mary Janes to substitute for the boots - same effect, and reusable with other clothes.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Nice quality, nice price

10/20/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This costume is better quality than the $12 children's costume versions sold at Walmart, and it's obvious why, once you open the package. All of the pieces are made well and will withstand a lot more play than just wearing the costume for one night for trick-or-treating. Also, it ran true to size for my 7-year-old. She fits into the 7/8 just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 14 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Love it!!

10/14/2010
By ,
Humble, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This costume is so cute and my 7 yr old daughter loves it! We found it at another store and was way too much. Walmart was the only place that offered the costume and shipping the least expensive!
The costume & fit is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Review 15 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Great Costume!

10/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great costume! Great value! Adorable and GREAT quality!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 16 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Great costume but size if off

10/19/2010
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this costume online for my 5 year old daughter. She normally wears a size 5 so I figured this costume in a size small would fit since it says the small is for 4-6x. The costume barely fit. It does not look as loose fitting as the picture. It's still a cute costume and I plan to have her wear black leggins underneath since it's a little short. I would reccomend this product however I caution you on the size. Perhaps try it on before you buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 17 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume
10/18/2009
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We are very pleased with this purchase. My daughter & her girlfriends decided to be superheros this year and the bat girl costume is perfect! The quality isn't as bad as I thought it would be for $20. My daughter is a thin and petite 11 yr. old and the size L fit just right. She has already said she wants to be this again next Halloween!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 18 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Batgirl Child Halloween Costume

11/12/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved this costume, and overall it was a great costume. She just turned 6, so I am glad I purchased the larger size of 7-8.
The only downside of the product was the boot covers. They never stayed on, and as I saw other Batgirls, it looked like they had the same problem. We just purchased a cheap pair of black boots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 19 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Great value!

10/11/2010
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the Batgirl costume for my 5 year old daughter. She loves it, and I was very impressed with the quality of the costume. This is a great quality costume with accessories. This exact costume is $30 at Party City and Target.
This website showed the costume was online only, but we later saw it at our local Wal-mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 20 for Batgirl Reflective Child Halloween Costume

Very nice, especially for the price

09/17/2010
By ,
Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I usually pay much more for my kids costumes, but this one is just as nice as any of them. It's not too thin, it does not look cheap, it's very shiny and cute. My 6 year old loved it. She wears a 6, I ordered a size small which fit just a little bit snug. The next size up would be too big though I am sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next