Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Waterquest Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Waterquest Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

The Waterquest Kayak with Paddle features a gear storage space which is easy and convenient with the shock cord deck rigging. A deluxe padded seat with extended height enhances comfort. The tough polyethylene constructed hull is designed for optimal tracking and turning, making this blue kayak a smooth ride. The spray-deflector collar helps keep rider and gear dry during the trip, and the adjustable interior foot braces in the Waterquest 10' Kayak help when things get rough. When it's time to get in the water or get out of the water, the convenient carry handles of this blue kayak make it easy to transport.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation67%6 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

to bad

04/08/2010
By ,
corydon indiana
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it took three weeks to get my kayak and when i got it !!well it hurt my back when i was in it because there is no padded seat cover on the deluxe padded seat ?and the Shock cord deck rigging broke on the first trip out !!and the paddle are cheaply made I LOVE THE COLOR !! but i wouldn't buy another one like this i payed 352.00 dollars for this!!! its not what i wanted its cheaply made
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 2 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue
03/04/2010
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love to kayak. have only been in one other kayak with more of a well known name brand , but this kayak is just as good. have spent many hours on mostly lakes and the seat in this kayak is much more comfortable ! have never come close to tipping it over. bought this kayak thru a walmart that also sold paddle boats from the same maufacturer. they ordered it for me at the same time they ordered the paddle boats so I got it without having to pay for shipping. good value if you can get it w/o shipping $
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+49points
Review 3 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

Cheap Kayak

08/18/2010
By ,
Rogers, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This kayak delivers just about what the price promises: a basic kayak that gets you out on the water. It's limitations are a lack of storage space (just a net over the bow) and mediocre tracking. It tracks reasonably well while paddling but you cannot coast in a straight line. I've paddled several 5 mile trips on a large lake and had no problems. Because of its short length, it bounces a good bit over chop. The paddle is adequate; it disassembles for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Review 4 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

Great kayak, terrific price & free store delivery

03/20/2012
By ,
Jersey Shore, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't had much of a chance to try it out but the various user reviews across the web were very positive about this kayak, its price/value, its handling and its suitability for beginners.
After establishing its high user ratings we spent lots of time online finding the best price and almost missed Walmart which turned out to be better than the conventional sports and boating sites by a wide margin. Free delivery to the local store was also a great savings over other offerings making it a no brainer.
Pick up was fast and simple while the boat itself seems very well designed, sturdily built and great value for the money. All in all it seems like great price for a low cost kayak with no nasty surprises. Recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Review 5 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

waterquest kayaks

03/19/2012
By ,
northern ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought two of these and for the price they are great. spent all weekend kayaking on lake ontario. handle really well no tipping , my backrest was great. i suded my life jacket as the cushion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

Returned it

04/15/2012
By ,
BOSTON
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had this shipped to my house. It was wrapped in thin plastic but the cockpit was wide open, the plastic had been cut. I didn't notice until the 2nd day, but there were a few deep scratches on the side of the boat, i guess from shipping. I showed the seat to my husband, I had found some loose nuts (fasteners) in the boat. The seat was not bolted to the boat, it was loose. I don't know how the bolts (fasteners) disappeared, probably fell out during shipping? The seat bottom had a crack in it and was broken. The hull in this kayak is a very thin, flexible, not strong plastic. It could have problems if left out in the sun, the mfgr recommends putting a tarp over the kayak. Other than these issues, the kayak was fun and not tippy at all. I think my friend's kayak is faster, but hers is a lot longer also. I liked the 10 foot length. So if you don't have the issues I had, I would buy it. After returning it, went to Dick's sporting, got a future beach fusion 124 for $269, the waterquest that I bought online was $250. The future beach has a lot heavier hull, the waterquest hull you could easily bend with your fingers. The fut. beach has a padded seat, the waterquest seat is a hard plastic, but seems sturdier than the future beach. I also kept hitting my hand on the paddle holder on the waterquest.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

water quest kayak

06/22/2010
By ,
Haverhill, Mass.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
so far not off to a good start. For example where is the padded seat i dont have one. I would appreciate you sending me a seat . I also got this kayak all scratched up. I bought two of these thinking i got a deal. Boy did i . I hope i hear from the company that made this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 8 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

GREAT PRODUCT

06/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I bought two of these kayaks for out son's ages 14 & 11. Neither one of the boys had even been on a kayak and has been a wonderful experience. I noticed some complaints about the seats, WELL for this great of a value just get a more padded seat. These are great kayaks, very hard to flip, the kids love fishing in them as well as spending time in the lakes and river in our area. If you looking for a great kayak, look no farther!! Make sure you take advantage of these, the are GREAT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 9 for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue

Not bad at all

05/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seat was not padded as described but i notice they changed that since i ordered it, the price also went up $130 since i ordered it two weeks ago! Wow, glad i got it when i did, even without the padded seat its a nice little kayak that has met my expectations.
:Walmart.com
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Waterquest 10' Kayak with Paddle, Blue
Based on 1 ratings-only review
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5