Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Shark Shark Super Steamer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Shark Shark Super Steamer

 
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation78%14 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Shark Super Steamer

Shark steam cleaner

11/21/2009
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cleaner is very good when cleaning grooves and
corners of windows especially between inner window
and outer window.
Also works well to clean grime and oily residue from kitchen cabinets.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Review 2 for Shark Super Steamer

Makes Cleaning Fun!

11/19/2009
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so pleased with the quality of the steamer when I opened the box. It's heavy and durable and really has some good steam pressure. I haven't used any of the attachments yet but I've cleaned my oven, stovetop, cabinet doors (including hard to scrub greasy spots), microwave (including the hard-to-reach ceiling), tub, shower head, sinks, faucets, and bird cage. I often get carried away cleaning things because it's so easy and fun. I simply spray with steam then use a sponge, rag or paper towel to wipe depending on what I'm cleaning. I like mine so much I'm getting one for my daugher.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 3 for Shark Super Steamer

would not recommend

01/07/2010
By ,
Brea, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Very disappointed in product. The attachment nozzle would fly off when the steam passed through it. It was noisy. And the air that passed through sometimes was hot steam and other times was just blowing air.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Review 4 for Shark Super Steamer

Get what ya pay for...

03/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to get this product and to get it home and start using it. It didn't do much that I was promised. Sure it got some wrinkles out of things but it didn't clean a thing for me. I may as well of just sprayed water on everything for all the good this did me. I'm not a fan of reading directions but since it wasn't working I did. The directions, common sense stuff in my opinion pretty much helped me none. I didn't use this product very often because when I did it didn't seem to work for me. I've used it less than 10 times in the past 4 years that I've had it. But I really needed it's services this past month and it failed me once again. Now it doesn't even get hot enough to steam. I had it plugged in for over an hour just for it to give me cold water which wouldn't even come out of the attachment. Some of my attachments have never seemed to attach correctly either.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 5 for Shark Super Steamer

problematic

01/25/2010
By ,
LA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I used it twice, & it worked well, but then it never worked again. Heats up, but no steam. REad other independent stuff on fixya, where the consensus was that this product is problematic, hard to get replacement parts for & hard to fix. They recommended Bissel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+2points
Review 6 for Shark Super Steamer

Meets expectations

01/04/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used this as much as I would have liked before a review, however I will say I used it on my stovetop and it worked quite well getting rid of grease. I cleaned my whole stove top with barely any rubbing, and I was able to steam around the stove controllers and underneath them, and just wipe the grime away with a towel, which was amazing. I have always hated trying to clean around the knobs, but this made it soooo easy. Definitely recommend. You do have to wipe after steaming, but the time you save scrubbing is well worth it, if you follow the directions. It is noisy, as my 3 year old will tell you, but well worth it. Saves you a lot of elbow grease. I am reserved on how it will work in my bathroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 7 for Shark Super Steamer

Something everyone needs

12/10/2009
By ,
Harrison Twp., MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This steamer has tools that come with it. They promise to give me lots of opportunities to get things clean. The only problem I have had is that the "steam diffuser" broke right away. My husband admitted to stepping on it, but it shouldn't have broken so easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 8 for Shark Super Steamer

Not a bad little machine

01/03/2010
By ,
Belleville IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used this for the first time over the weekend. It did a good job cleaning the grime from my stove top and kitchen sink. I got so excited, I used it on the hard wear on my jet bathtub. Really cleaned up the buildup. I did have to refill it twice to finish the work, but that was not a big deal for me. You have to wait about ten minutes to refill, but it gave me some time between appliances.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 9 for Shark Super Steamer

A MUST HAVE!!!

01/13/2010
By ,
Farmville,Va.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my shark steamer.It makes cleaning fun and easier.I bought one for my home but ended up taking it to work.(in a restaurant) so theres alot of grease.This steamer is such a help to me.Cleaning is done much faster with alot less effort.The shark has found its home in my store so i will have to purchase another one for my home and maybe a few extras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Shark Super Steamer

Awesome Steamer

02/19/2010
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First day I received my steamer I cleaned all over the house. Cleaned the bathroom, geasy stove, microwave, grease on fridge and other places.
Steamed dried cat food and came clean. Been cleaning trim and crevices I havfe not been able to clean before. Worked great out of the box. 5 stars.
The attachments lock in place. Not sure why others had problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for Shark Super Steamer

Very useful tool

03/09/2010
By ,
Jefferson City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the Shark Super Steamer a few weeks ago. It's a great tool to have around the house. It doesn't use any chemicals just water. I have cleaned windows, my car rims, my grill, counter tops, my sheets, and on and on. It works great and cleans terrific. I would recommend this to anyone. Great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Shark Super Steamer

Discontinued

01/31/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product stopped working during the second use. Up to that point, I really liked it. After talking with Euro-Pro, I found that this product is no longer manufactured so could not be repaired or replaced. They are supposed to be sending me a product in its place in the next 4 weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 13 for Shark Super Steamer

Great Value

04/07/2010
By ,
Sioux City, IA`
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this online about a month ago. About 3 days after I bought the Shark Floor Steamer. Love them both. both work very well and fast. They both heat up in about 30 seconds. Worth the money!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Shark Super Steamer

Amazing!

01/27/2010
By ,
Rhome, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for disinfecting surfaces in the kitchen, bathroom, garage, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Shark Super Steamer
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Durability
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Appearance
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5