Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Generic Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

These neon glow sticks come in a 100-pack and come in an assortment of colors. These 100 glow sticks can be turned into making bracelets, chains and more. The 8" glow sticks are 5mm thick and the joints are 15/16''L and 7mm thick. These neon glow sticks conforms to ASTM D4236 and EN71(123) standards. Ideal as party favors, door prizes and fun kids accessories during events.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(97 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation94%91 out of 97reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 68 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
67
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

fun item!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for a party, light is bright & lasts long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great accessories for a concert!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product during Katy Perry's concert with my daughter and her friends... They had a blast making accessories especially when the light turns off... It's a cheaper way than buying during the concert ... And we were able to share it with other kids...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Love these glowsticks

06/04/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love these glowsticks. I've used them to get my toddler to stay in bed & fall asleep. I hung a few on 3 little hooks on his wall for him to look at. He loved the glowy-ness. I toss about 20 of them at a time on the floor for lights-out pick-up games in the living room at sleepovers. Great fun to toddlers! They get so competitive, grabbing as many as they can, & waiting to hear who got the most. They even try to help count! I have found (& it sounds silly) that if I "crack" 15-20 all at once and hold them together for a minute, they all glow brighter. I also use them when we go camping as safe, soft lighting so my little ones aren't so scared in the dark. Can't leave a lantern burning all night, & flashlight batteries cost a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

A Glowing Review

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 200 glow sticks (2 of the assorted packs) for only 20 dollars and I must say everything was brilliant. Walmart really shines through when it comes to finding affordable and quality party accessories. A must-have for any glow-stick pool party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Best Deal Out There

08/10/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to give out during the "Late Night on the Track" activities for a Relay for Life Fundraiser. Everyone LOVES glow sticks, and these did not disappoint. You get 100 8" (bracelet sized) sticks with connectors, so they can easily be made into larger accessories. Great color assortment, and I couldn't find a better price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Good Value

08/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bracelets last for a long time once activated. They were a bit thinner than I expected but a very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

fun for birthday parties

03/21/2014
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the children love glow sticks and this is better because they can share and wear them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great product for the price

08/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to other stores, this was the best value around! I was expecting them to have connectors in the box so we could make bracelets/necklaces, however, they are just the glow sticks. We put them in a pinata at my daughter's sock hop party and the kids went on the dance floor afterward and had a great time with them!
At my dance studio, we turn out the lights and have the kids play with glow sticks all the time and I will be purchasing more of this product to use there as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shelby NC
Glo-sticks
Posted 06/05/2012
put one in a balloon and tie the end and float in pool... so cute.. or hang the balloons around your campsite.. love them. fun
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great Product!

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These glow sticks far exceeded my expectations! They glow longer than they say they will! They glow brightly and the kids love them! They make good party favors or jewelry for a camp out or concert. This product is definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great price!

11/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very impressed with the ease of finding this product at such a great price. I ordered these for a school event so my budget was tight. These glowsticks have worked wonderfully and were delivered in a timely manner. The best deal I could find on the internet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

OK for the price

08/01/2011
By ,
Clifton Park, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These are the small diamater sticks, not the big thick glow sticks.
They do last a long time, over 12 hours, but are not that bright.
They are fine for the kids to play with if you are looking for an inexpensive glow stick, but for camping or adult use, I would get the bigger thick glow sticks.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great value for the money

04/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the cost of the glow sticks they were a great product. Smaller that I thought the will be but they last for a long
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great product and value

10/15/2012
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting these to last so long for the price!! Can hook multiple together if you need necklaces. I put them in mason jars with water and used them for lights up to our door for a party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Good value, not very sturdy

03/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good a good size quantity, but the first one I cracked broke and started oozing. They also don't glow but a few hours. Guess you get what you pay for.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great price to qty value!

11/15/2011
By ,
Charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to hand out glow necklaces this year for Halloween, so I purchased 200 necklaces for $100 on another website. I found this a few days before halloween and like that more came in a tube, so I purchased 2 tubes of them (200qty). The kids enjoyed these much better. The necklaces were nice from the other website, but the color assortment was minimal. With these glowsticks, you can use them as glowsticks or use the small plastic connector to attach 2 or more to each other and make your own thing (necklaces, bracelets, kids attached them into there costumes). I wore a bunch and put a few on my dog (around his paws and neck). He did bite into one on his paw and the gel came out and he didn't like the taste. He never got sick and it did not irritate his skin/tongue or my skin personally. It is safe and non-toxic, but don't recommend doing that on purpose. However, the gel will stain your clothes/carpet/furniture. Beware. They are very easy to snap, takes little effort and then shake and enjoy the light. They glowed for around 8-12hrs and then some, but it faded and then went out. In every package, I had not one single "dud." The only thing I would recommend is when you are ready to "crack and activate" them; that is when you add the connectors. As mention before, they are so easily activate..adding the connector will activate them in a snap. The value and quantity I received with the walmart purchase, I was able to hand out hand fulls to the trick or treaters. They were safe and lite walking around Halloween night. :-)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Glow sticks glow and low cost

02/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to give out with valentines at school. They were definitely well-received, although I haven't heard any feedback on how they worked. I did try a couple at home before-hand, and they were still lit 12 hours later. I had a couple accidentally "light" prematurely, that I wasn't able to hand out, but it still seems like a great deal at a dime per bracelet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Loved!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought 3 packs in order to light up a golf cart for a glow parade. They worked out great!! There were connectors and everyone raved about our golf cart!! Will be buying these again!!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great deal!

09/05/2011
By ,
Brandon, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to use in favor bags for children attending my wedding. They are perfect! Very bright and you get so many for a good price. I'm very happy that I purchased these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Glow Sticks

02/16/2014
By ,
Beatrice, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased glow sticks for a Valentine's dance. They were cheap and they were delivered fast. The kids loved them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors
09/18/2013
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used these for my son's glow party...very inexpensive but great value...they lasted 2 days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 79 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next