Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Generic Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

These neon glow sticks come in a 100-pack and come in an assortment of colors. These 100 glow sticks can be turned into making bracelets, chains and more. The 8" glow sticks are 5mm thick and the joints are 15/16''L and 7mm thick. These neon glow sticks conforms to ASTM D4236 and EN71(123) standards. Ideal as party favors, door prizes and fun kids accessories during events.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation93%99 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 70 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
20
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Best price for the quantity I needed.

10/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glow sticks are glow sticks wherever you get them. I looked everywhere online. Walmart had the best price for the quantity I needed. They also shipped site-to-store or my home for less.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Disappointing.

09/29/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purchased these for an event to be inserted in participant bags. First my shipment was short by 1 container of 100 (not back ordered but one canister missing), they were very easily activated and by the time of the event they had already faded, and the assortment of colors was very limited.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

The "glow" doesn't last very long.

10/21/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed--the glow sticks don't last very long. I bought them to decorate for a party and some of the sticks started fading before I could even get the rest of the decorations up. Maybe I just got an old batch or something. To be fair, I've never used this type of glow stick before, so maybe they are not big enough to glow for several hours? At any rate, I will try a different kind for the next party.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Love these glowsticks

06/04/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love these glowsticks. I've used them to get my toddler to stay in bed & fall asleep. I hung a few on 3 little hooks on his wall for him to look at. He loved the glowy-ness. I toss about 20 of them at a time on the floor for lights-out pick-up games in the living room at sleepovers. Great fun to toddlers! They get so competitive, grabbing as many as they can, & waiting to hear who got the most. They even try to help count! I have found (& it sounds silly) that if I "crack" 15-20 all at once and hold them together for a minute, they all glow brighter. I also use them when we go camping as safe, soft lighting so my little ones aren't so scared in the dark. Can't leave a lantern burning all night, & flashlight batteries cost a lot more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Worked great!

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These were for my daughter's wedding, they worked great. We received them within 2 days.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great item

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used for my wedding reception. Everyone loved them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

A Glowing Review

07/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 200 glow sticks (2 of the assorted packs) for only 20 dollars and I must say everything was brilliant. Walmart really shines through when it comes to finding affordable and quality party accessories. A must-have for any glow-stick pool party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Best Deal Out There

08/10/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these to give out during the "Late Night on the Track" activities for a Relay for Life Fundraiser. Everyone LOVES glow sticks, and these did not disappoint. You get 100 8" (bracelet sized) sticks with connectors, so they can easily be made into larger accessories. Great color assortment, and I couldn't find a better price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Good Value

08/24/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bracelets last for a long time once activated. They were a bit thinner than I expected but a very good value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

great deal

09/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked for a while to find a better deal than this, but couldn't find one!
They light up easily, they are bright, great colors, last longer than expected.... overall a great purchase.
they will make out wedding reception AMAZING
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great accessories for a concert!!!

07/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product during Katy Perry's concert with my daughter and her friends... They had a blast making accessories especially when the light turns off... It's a cheaper way than buying during the concert ... And we were able to share it with other kids...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Awesome!

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got 300 for my daughter's birthday party where the girls spent the night in tents in the backyard. The girls loved them and strung them up in the tent to create an ambient glow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great product for the price

08/22/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Compared to other stores, this was the best value around! I was expecting them to have connectors in the box so we could make bracelets/necklaces, however, they are just the glow sticks. We put them in a pinata at my daughter's sock hop party and the kids went on the dance floor afterward and had a great time with them!
At my dance studio, we turn out the lights and have the kids play with glow sticks all the time and I will be purchasing more of this product to use there as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shelby NC
Glo-sticks
Posted 06/05/2012
put one in a balloon and tie the end and float in pool... so cute.. or hang the balloons around your campsite.. love them. fun
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great Product!

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These glow sticks far exceeded my expectations! They glow longer than they say they will! They glow brightly and the kids love them! They make good party favors or jewelry for a camp out or concert. This product is definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great product

08/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glow lasted for over a day!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

fun item!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed for a party, light is bright & lasts long!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Gift for Kids in Peru

08/06/2014
By ,
Mt Pleasant, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried one of these out. They last for around 8 hours. They can be connected to make a bracelet or used with multiple connectors to make longer strings. I'm taking these to Peru to give to the kids during a school visit. I'm hoping they're a hit!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Better than expected

07/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
They glowed brighter and longer then I would have expected for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

fun for birthday parties

03/21/2014
By ,
Baltimore, Md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All the children love glow sticks and this is better because they can share and wear them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Glow Sticks - 100-Pack, Assorted Neon Colors

Great product and value

10/15/2012
By ,
WA State
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting these to last so long for the price!! Can hook multiple together if you need necklaces. I put them in mason jars with water and used them for lights up to our door for a party.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next