Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Elegance and function combine to give this contemporary bunk bed a striking appearance. The design gives a stylish modern look crafted with durable steel framing. Designed with safety in mind, the bed includes full length guardrails and a sturdy integrated ladder. Great for any space-saving design needs. Futon easily converts into a full size sleeper to accommodate an overnight guest or a growing family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.184 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%42 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
26
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Twin over futon bunk

05/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After reading all the good reviews on this bed I purchased it for my 8 year old. After putting it together I took it apart the next day and returned it. All reviews said it is sturdy. I diasagree. Everything was put together correctly and all bolts were secure but it still shook. My daughter didn't feel comfortable climbing in and out of the bed. Like other reviews said it didn't have an opening to crawl through at the top so she had to swing her leg over. I don't fee the instructions were as difficult to understand as others said but they could have been a little more clear. Bottom line I wouldn't recommend this bed. I did take it back to the store and received excellent customer service there
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
This review is fromTwin Over Futon Metal Bunk Bed, White (Box 2).

twin over futon white metal bed

05/27/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great bed
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
This review is fromTwin Over Futon Metal Bunk Bed, White (Box 2).

Great product!

10/11/2014
By ,
Hoover, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great bed for my 7 year old. She immediately fell in love with it! However, she has difficulty climbing in and out of the top bunk due to there being no opening. She literally has to throw her leg over the top rail to get out of the top bunk (this is why I'm giving this bed 4 stars). I think it's a safety issue and should be corrected when redesigning the bed. Other than that the bed looks great and was not that difficult for my husband to put together (took about 4 hours by himself).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
This review is fromTwin Over Futon Metal Bunk Bed, White (Box 2).

Great bed for my daughter

01/13/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was shipped fast and my 6 year old and I assembled it in an afternoon. The bed fits do nice in her room, looks fantastic.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Good bed once you're all done.

11/28/2013
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my 14 yr old daughter. She previously was in a bunk bed and loves the top. She wanted to futon on the bottom to do homework, read and be able to have a friend stay over.
As for putting it together... I have assembled lots of furniture and consider myself an expert at it. Even I struggled with it. Here are my issues:
1) The directions tell you in step 2 that the label is in a specific area - it was not. When assembling - MAKE SURE part G and H (and U and H) have the ladder holes for part F lined up.
2) Step 9 tells you to add the cross bars (J and K) while the side (A/B) is on the floor. You would need 2 more adults to hold them so they don't bend in order to stand it up. With the help of another, I added one bar to side A/B, then attached that bar to side C/D - all while standing.
3# It tells you to assemble parts O before you add parts E. I did not do that, I added the side rails #J and K as noted above# first so I could access them standing in the bed to tighten them. I will say I felt I should have attached E and J together BEFORE attaching them to the sides - this is similar to putting H and I together first. So I did step 9, 10, 13, 14, 11, 12.
4# Be sure to have the holes on P/Q and N/S facing up in the center for the stabilizer bars #T).
5) Put the pads #part 6) on AFTER you assemble to futon. This way you could line them up to the bars. I made the mistake of adding them first and need to buy new ones.
6) The mechanism to move the futon is a little squeaky and does not lock fully. I'm not sure what to do with that other than WD40. I may email the company to see if they are supposed to lock when the futon is completely flat.
7) See below for missing/broken parts.
8) Pricing - I think it could have been a little less - maybe $249 total.
Missing/Broken parts.
1) Part S - metal handle was bent and cracked.
2) Part O - missing one bar.
** I assembled everything I could. Luckily the loft bed was able to be used as I left the last bar open. The futon could not be used, but I was able to add the top 1/2 of the assembly.
** Once I was done, I emailed the company on their site. It was VERY easy to do. They did require a picture of the broken part. I ordered on Sunday evening and the new parts arrive on Wed. I think that was relatively fast for replacement parts.
>>> When I received part S, the holes to combine it to N did not line up. I had to file the holes to get them to fit. Thankfully, I have a Dremel!
Overall, the bed is well designed and very sturdy. Originally, I was going to give 4 stars for a few minor things. However after writing this I can only give 3 stars since there were too many little issues that added up. I would give the Customer Service 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
This review is fromTwin Over Futon Metal Bunk Bed, White (Box 2).

Futon Bed

12/29/2013
By ,
Abilene tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was guaranteed the bed would arrive before Christmas. That didn't happen. It arrived after Christmas and it was my daughters Christmas gift. When it did arrive it had a bent piece of square tubing that holds bed up. The clip that went inside the square tubing where it sits on the floor was shattered. Although it was delivered by UPS and they have a reputation of mishandling packages never want to use them again.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Very nice bunk for kids

04/08/2013
By ,
Cleveland Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great bunk for my 9 year old to get him a lot nicer room to read etc. with the futon bottom. The bunk is very sturdy and was easy to assemble. The 8 inch Futon mattress makes for a comfortable couch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Nice price but arrived broken

03/03/2013
By ,
43023
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Part of the metal frame is cracked and need to return it.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Great Bed for Tween Girl

01/23/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is wonderful. My daugher is so happy to have it. We bought it for her birthday. It did not take long to put together only 1 1/2 hours. The hardest part was the railings in the top bunk, the little plastic place holders were very hard to put on and one didnt go in so we skipped it, but i think that is okay. All the railings were labeled which made it very easy to follow the instructions. The tools are a bit flimsy so we used our own. It is a great space saver. She loves sitting on the futon reading and studying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Much too expensive for the value!!!

01/02/2013
By ,
shippensburg, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be prepared to spend a long time putting this bed together!!! It took us 6 hours at least. There are a million parts to keep organized. Also, the book was not accurate in its directions, and we had to compensate by using our common sense instead of the book. Unfortunately, we had to undo several parts and switch them around, due to inaccuracies! I think it is an OK bed for our 9 year old daughter, but we wish we would have got something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

ILoveWebShopping

12/09/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was pretty easy to assemble for two adults. It took a couple hours. It is sturdy and roomy. I bought a 9" futon mattress that sleeps as well as my expensive mattress. It is a little hard to convert back to a couch with such a heavy mattress on the futon frame. You have to have two people to get it upright. But even a child can help in that regard. You just need a little extra pull on the front to get the mattress to go upright again. Very pleased with this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Great Product for the Price

11/23/2012
By ,
Centerburg, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This bed is absolutely perfect for a smaller child whose room lacks a lot of extra space. Not hard to put together, however it would be better if they used bolts with a phillips head. Highly recommend it! My daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Great Bed!!!!!!

11/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is perfect for my three year old daughter. The directions weren't too good. It took me and my mother 4 hours to put together. But two women can do it!!!!! The bed is sturdy and I climbed on the top and there is plenty of room on the bottom. My daughter was scared the first night so I was able to lay down with her comfortably. The bottom could easily sleep two adults. Great bed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

DOESN"T come with futon.....Sturdy!

06/26/2012
By ,
Seekonk, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DOESN"T come with futon.....Sturdy! I spent the extra $ on this bed because I thought it had the futton mattress but it didn't however it's sturdy and my son LOVES it! Becareful if your celings are low thought :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did take a long time to put together, but it was worth it in the end. The bed is sturdy and looks nice. My daughter (13) loves it. There is now room for her friends to stay over.
There were no missing pieces or damaged ones. The first instruction picture was difficult to figure out because one piece had a hole in the middle on one side. The picture did not tell you which way this piece went. The piece goes with the hole pointing towards the bottom. In the second step, you need to decide the location of the ladder before you attach the first piece. The instructions do not help in this way either.
One tool that was indispensable was a 1/2 socket wrench for attaching the futon springs. It would have taken forever to tighten the nuts with the supplied tool and allen wrench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
08/31/2011
By ,
Chagrin Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The metal steps HURT your feet! We got creative and cut a foam "water noodle" into sections with a slit on the bottom and they cusion the bar perfectly and add a pop of color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Great Bed!

08/17/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a teen, i chose to get this bed due to friends not having anywhere to sit in my room. This bed was great when it came to that problem.. The bed was very sturdy although now i grew out of it i have to get a new bed :( but overall it was really perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Not for people who aren't mechanically inclined.

06/06/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bed instructions and drawings not very explanatory as to side in/side out. Not for people who aren't mechanically inclined, which I am, but it still takes hours to complete. Sturdy and stable. Came with one bent leg in shipment but I think I did a good job straightening. Too complicated to return and get replacement. I needed bed right away for visiting relatives. Good shipment notifications through email and easy pickup at site store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Pretty sturdy bed. Unclear on many instructions.

06/06/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to be very mechanically inclined to tackle this project, which I am, so not to much of a problem. Drawings on instructions are very small and unclear as to which side goes in or out.
It arrived with a slightly bent leg damaged in shipping but it would have been too much of a hassle to get and wait for replacement as I needed the bed right away for visiting relaties. I straightened out leg myself as best as I could. I think that I did a pretty good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Looks great!

04/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my two younger daughters since their old twin over futon bunk bed took up a lot of space and didn't match their new furniture. My husband and I put it together and, even with the two of us, it took a couple of hours. For the most part, the instructions were clear and easy to use, however some of the pieces took a lot of force to put together (plastic pieces that fit into slots above the bars for the twin mattress...they were a pain!). Overall, though, it was worth it. The bed looks great!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next