Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Elegance and function combine to give this contemporary bunk bed a striking appearance. The design gives a stylish modern look crafted with durable steel framing. Designed with safety in mind, the bed includes full length guardrails and a sturdy integrated ladder. Great for any space-saving design needs. Futon easily converts into a full size sleeper to accommodate an overnight guest or a growing family.
Average Customer Rating:
4.386 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation89%39 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 43 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
14
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Looks great!

04/18/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this bed for my two younger daughters since their old twin over futon bunk bed took up a lot of space and didn't match their new furniture. My husband and I put it together and, even with the two of us, it took a couple of hours. For the most part, the instructions were clear and easy to use, however some of the pieces took a lot of force to put together (plastic pieces that fit into slots above the bars for the twin mattress...they were a pain!). Overall, though, it was worth it. The bed looks great!
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Good Purchase-Bad Directions

03/22/2010
By ,
NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After I reviewed the "Product Reviews" regarding this bed I was a little concerned. Like others, the bed came it two (2) boexes and DID NOT arrive at the store at the same time. Yes it has alot of parts and Will take time to put it together. YES IT IS HARD to put together due to very POOR INSTRUCTIONS!! But all of the parts are labeled so that makes it a little better. Toward the end there were plastic parts (listed) that the instructios DO NOT tell you what they are for. I figured it out after a little while, they are for the top bed to insert (NOT EASY TO PUT IN) between the rails and side board. After it was done and over with, it is a sturdy bed and Futon. It DOES NOT COME WITH mattresses. you need to purchase both twinn and full futon. It does have rails for the Top Bed so no bunkies/board needed. Just take your time and go slow when putting together, it will work!! Be Careful when converting bed to futon (sofa) stiff at first, WATCH your fingers, got nailed the first time converting, finger still bruised!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Nice and Sturdy Bed w/Horrible Instructions

03/01/2010
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bed for my 8 yr old twin neices. I am normally pretty good with putting things together; but I met my match with this bed. The instructions need to be more thorough. It basically tells you which part and screws you need, but it doesn't say if the part faces up or down. But the horror of it all is getting the poles in the sockets and the plastic gray snaps to secure the poles in place. It was literally a nightmare!!! Me, my husband and sister spent well over 2 hrs snapping those crazy things in--after determining which way to lay the poles and getting the snaps inserted. It took me 3 hrs the first day and then 3 hrs the next day to assemble this bed. There were a million pieces. Most of the time was spent trying not to scratch the bed up while inserting the poles in the slots and then hammering and tapping the snaps in and trying not to break them. The manufacturer either needs to find an easier snap to work with and pop in or ship the poles already attached to the twin base. Our fingers were numb and I felt like I had played full contact football the next day. But once the bed was assembled, it was really sturdy and my twin nieces love it!!! I gave it a 4 in meets expectations due to how difficult it was to put together. But overall, the bed looks to be an excellent investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

GREAT DEAL

05/15/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a mom with pre-teens and shopped around looking for a sturdy twin over futon and the prices at other stores were a bit shocking for even the flimsiest of beds. I was very happy to have come across Walmarts bed. Saw the same exact one at another store for $150 more. The reviews were great so I got and could not be happier!!
It did take a few hours putting it together but unbelievably the hardest part was fitting about 40 tiny little spacers in between the top bunk slats lol I left them for last thinking they would be the easiest thing to do. But other than that it was not that difficult at all. Even did it on my own until it came time to attach the futon, which is the last step.
My kids love it, I love it, my wallet loved it - and that's all that matters.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
08/31/2011
By ,
Chagrin Falls, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The metal steps HURT your feet! We got creative and cut a foam "water noodle" into sections with a slit on the bottom and they cusion the bar perfectly and add a pop of color!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
11/05/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these, because we have three daughters, we love them and so do the kids. They are very sturdy and have a nice high side rail on the top bunk. We are going to purchase a black one for our sons room next.
The only drawback is that you have to put EVERYTHING together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Awesome beds!

02/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this set for my son and daughter who share a room. My son is six and absolutely loves the top bunk. You can't beat a bottom bunk that converts to seating! They sit on it and play video games during the day and there is room on the bottom bunk for me to lay down with my 3 year old daughter when she gets scared.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

i love this loft!

01/07/2010
By ,
boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i got this loft for my daughter because she had to share a room with my new baby and she still wanted to have sleep overs in her room but she didn't have any room so she got the loft with a futon and now it is perfect and she has room! she is happy with it and she loves it. it is a very low price for a great loft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White
04/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did take a long time to put together, but it was worth it in the end. The bed is sturdy and looks nice. My daughter (13) loves it. There is now room for her friends to stay over.
There were no missing pieces or damaged ones. The first instruction picture was difficult to figure out because one piece had a hole in the middle on one side. The picture did not tell you which way this piece went. The piece goes with the hole pointing towards the bottom. In the second step, you need to decide the location of the ladder before you attach the first piece. The instructions do not help in this way either.
One tool that was indispensable was a 1/2 socket wrench for attaching the futon springs. It would have taken forever to tighten the nuts with the supplied tool and allen wrench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

very sturdy

06/21/2010
By ,
upstate ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
took me and the wife 4-5 hrs to put together. once you do the 1st piece you will realize the next piece is just a mirror image. very heavy well built.shake bed when done and listen for loose screws. kids love it. remember NO MATTRESS INCLUDED
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Great Bed for Tween Girl

01/23/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is wonderful. My daugher is so happy to have it. We bought it for her birthday. It did not take long to put together only 1 1/2 hours. The hardest part was the railings in the top bunk, the little plastic place holders were very hard to put on and one didnt go in so we skipped it, but i think that is okay. All the railings were labeled which made it very easy to follow the instructions. The tools are a bit flimsy so we used our own. It is a great space saver. She loves sitting on the futon reading and studying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Good bed once you're all done.

11/28/2013
By ,
Thousand Oaks, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this bed for my 14 yr old daughter. She previously was in a bunk bed and loves the top. She wanted to futon on the bottom to do homework, read and be able to have a friend stay over.
As for putting it together... I have assembled lots of furniture and consider myself an expert at it. Even I struggled with it. Here are my issues:
1) The directions tell you in step 2 that the label is in a specific area - it was not. When assembling - MAKE SURE part G and H (and U and H) have the ladder holes for part F lined up.
2) Step 9 tells you to add the cross bars (J and K) while the side (A/B) is on the floor. You would need 2 more adults to hold them so they don't bend in order to stand it up. With the help of another, I added one bar to side A/B, then attached that bar to side C/D - all while standing.
3# It tells you to assemble parts O before you add parts E. I did not do that, I added the side rails #J and K as noted above# first so I could access them standing in the bed to tighten them. I will say I felt I should have attached E and J together BEFORE attaching them to the sides - this is similar to putting H and I together first. So I did step 9, 10, 13, 14, 11, 12.
4# Be sure to have the holes on P/Q and N/S facing up in the center for the stabilizer bars #T).
5) Put the pads #part 6) on AFTER you assemble to futon. This way you could line them up to the bars. I made the mistake of adding them first and need to buy new ones.
6) The mechanism to move the futon is a little squeaky and does not lock fully. I'm not sure what to do with that other than WD40. I may email the company to see if they are supposed to lock when the futon is completely flat.
7) See below for missing/broken parts.
8) Pricing - I think it could have been a little less - maybe $249 total.
Missing/Broken parts.
1) Part S - metal handle was bent and cracked.
2) Part O - missing one bar.
** I assembled everything I could. Luckily the loft bed was able to be used as I left the last bar open. The futon could not be used, but I was able to add the top 1/2 of the assembly.
** Once I was done, I emailed the company on their site. It was VERY easy to do. They did require a picture of the broken part. I ordered on Sunday evening and the new parts arrive on Wed. I think that was relatively fast for replacement parts.
>>> When I received part S, the holes to combine it to N did not line up. I had to file the holes to get them to fit. Thankfully, I have a Dremel!
Overall, the bed is well designed and very sturdy. Originally, I was going to give 4 stars for a few minor things. However after writing this I can only give 3 stars since there were too many little issues that added up. I would give the Customer Service 5 stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Pretty sturdy bed. Unclear on many instructions.

06/06/2011
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You have to be very mechanically inclined to tackle this project, which I am, so not to much of a problem. Drawings on instructions are very small and unclear as to which side goes in or out.
It arrived with a slightly bent leg damaged in shipping but it would have been too much of a hassle to get and wait for replacement as I needed the bed right away for visiting relaties. I straightened out leg myself as best as I could. I think that I did a pretty good job.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

nice bed

01/28/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bed itself is very nice and durable. The instructions are a little bit of a pain but once you figure it out the bed wasn't too bad to put together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

ILoveWebShopping

12/09/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed was pretty easy to assemble for two adults. It took a couple hours. It is sturdy and roomy. I bought a 9" futon mattress that sleeps as well as my expensive mattress. It is a little hard to convert back to a couch with such a heavy mattress on the futon frame. You have to have two people to get it upright. But even a child can help in that regard. You just need a little extra pull on the front to get the mattress to go upright again. Very pleased with this product.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Much too expensive for the value!!!

01/02/2013
By ,
shippensburg, pa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Be prepared to spend a long time putting this bed together!!! It took us 6 hours at least. There are a million parts to keep organized. Also, the book was not accurate in its directions, and we had to compensate by using our common sense instead of the book. Unfortunately, we had to undo several parts and switch them around, due to inaccuracies! I think it is an OK bed for our 9 year old daughter, but we wish we would have got something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Futon purchase

09/09/2009
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loft seems to be well constructed although the harware is a little soft. Very stable thus far. I do wish that the advertisement more clearly stated that the product did not include the futon mattress. The ad shows both a regular mattress & futon mattress. It states "mattress and bedding not included". I took that to mean that the loft mattress was not included but that the futon mattress was. Also, it would be helpful to include the weight maximum for the loft in the ad.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Great Bed!!!!!!

11/19/2012
By ,
Fort Myers, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is perfect for my three year old daughter. The directions weren't too good. It took me and my mother 4 hours to put together. But two women can do it!!!!! The bed is sturdy and I climbed on the top and there is plenty of room on the bottom. My daughter was scared the first night so I was able to lay down with her comfortably. The bottom could easily sleep two adults. Great bed!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

Great Bed!

08/17/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a teen, i chose to get this bed due to friends not having anywhere to sit in my room. This bed was great when it came to that problem.. The bed was very sturdy although now i grew out of it i have to get a new bed :( but overall it was really perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Twin Over Futon Premium Metal Bunk Bed, White

futon loft bed

10/24/2009
By ,
Spokane WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bed is awesome. It was easy to put together and the futon couch/bed is so easy to convert. It is for my 15 yr. old daughter and she said it's cozy. I knew it didn't come with a twin mattress, but I didn't know it didn't come with the futon mattress either. She had to wait 2 weeks for that order to come in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next