Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kid Galaxy Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Kid Galaxy Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Going to school now is fun and fearless with the My 1st RC Go Go School Bus. A remote control preschool vehicle so soft you can actually squeeze it! This easy to operate vehicle features an easy two button "steering wheel-theme" remote that controls the vehicle. Push the button up and it moves forward. Push the button back and it the bus spins. Safe for toddlers, furniture, and walls. Batteries Required: Transmitter- 1 9V Receiver- 3 AA. (Not Included). For ages 2 and up. Dimensions: 4 X 5 X 6.5, weight 1.75
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation71%12 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

not worth it

09/19/2012
By ,
Castle Rock, CO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The range on the transmitter is so short you find youself chasing the toy because it is beyond reception. Then the unit quit working on the short carpet after about twenty minutes, having exhausted the four AA batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

I'm NOT a mechanic!!

12/01/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't even get the batteries in this thing to say whether or not it works well!!! I got the 9v in the remote, no problem. As for the bus itself, I found 8 tiny screws to remove, then I had to pull, push & pry to get the rubber body off of the chasis. Thought I struck gold when I finally saw the battery compartment... which has 2 pieces of plastic across the battery slots with no room for the battery to fit between and rest in the slot as it should. I found a 9th tiny screw at the base of the battery compartment and thought maybe removing that would free up another piece, but no. I've put all the pieces in a bag & I'm headed to Walmart in the morning. I want to see the store manager get the batteries in this thing. Once he gives up... I want my money back!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Broke after 1st Use

01/23/2014
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 2 year old opened this gift on christmas and really enjoyed his first use with it. After we got it home it would not work again. Tried changing out the batteries but it didn't help. Very surprised how poorly this bus was made.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Best remote control vehicle for a 3 year old.

01/03/2012
By ,
Palm Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was probably the best toy I could have gotten for my 3 year old grandson. We got his older brother 5 yrs of age the big Hummer remote control truck and were afraid the 3 year old would want to play with it so we bought him this one. It was perfect soft squishy and he could run the remote right away. Way to go Wallmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Cute but....

10/08/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it's advertised as having sound... it doesn't make any sounds at all, which was kind of disappointing, but on the plus side our 3 yr old loves it. My husband drives school bus so he though it was cool cause it was like Daddy's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
?
Posted 04/19/2012
did you put batteries in it? lol
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Fun and durable for a 2 year old!

10/05/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my 2 year old on his birthday. He LOVED it and it was easy for him to use. Drives on our longer carpet and is faster on tile floor. He's even driven it down our full flight of stairs a couple of times and it still works like new!
Happy with the purchase and a happy 2 year old as well!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Great product

12/29/2011
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old daughter loves this remote controlled bus. She loves buses and always points them out as we are out running errands. The controller is perfect for toddlers. One button spins the bus in circles and the other button makes it go straight. She plays with this toy everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

GREAT!!

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little hard at first to figure out how to get to the battery however I was making it more complicated than it was. My 6yr autistic grandson really loves school buses and this was his first remote control. The body of the bus being soft plastic was a big plus. You can't go wrong buying this and the service that Walmarts gives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Grandkids love it!

02/06/2011
By ,
Battle Creek, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandkids and they love it. It does work better on flat carpet or hard floors. Easy for a 3 year old and my 1 year old granddaughter is not quite sure but tries to play with it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound
01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to get batteries in....helps to have a small screwdriver or an eyeglasses screwdriver.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound
03/03/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The batteries run out pretty fast
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound

Broke after lite use breaking 2yr olds heart

08/04/2012
By ,
West Lafayette
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
He played with it for one hour and loved it so much he just had to sleep with it! Next morning he played with it another hour and after the bus would not turn in circles any more and made grinding sounds. I had to take it from him and return it to the store. They dont carry these in store so I had to get a refund. He cried and wanted his bus so bad it hurt to see his little hear broken! I ended up buying him another toy which he just loved. He now dont miss his bus so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound
01/09/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is not the best toy. it doesn't always work right.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled School Bus with Sound
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5