Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kid Galaxy Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kid Galaxy Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Putting out fires in a neighborhood near you! The award winning My First RC, Go Go Fire truck includes a "steering-wheel style" two button remote. It's squeezable, soft, and chunky so it's perfect for little hands. Made in a safe, child friendly design and controlled by a simple function remote. Push the button up and the truck goes straight. Push the button down and it spins in circles. Batteries Required: Transmitter-1 9V Receiver- 3 AA (not included). For ages 2 and up. Dimensions: 4 X 5 X 6.5, weight 1.75
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Perfect for a first remote control car

12/03/2012
By ,
Seneca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe my son will love it! I am very impressed with the quality and the remote is very easy to handle and use!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Fun Truck

06/20/2009
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The four year old I bought this truck for is very happy with it and has had loads of fun. The remote is good for little hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Review 3 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Perfect for young children

03/17/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my son's second birthday and he loves it! Very sturdy, doesn't drive too fast and has a remote perfect for small hands. Any little boy would love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 4 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Great Choice

10/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this truck for my nephew and he LOVES it!!!!!!!!!! Site to Store is the best way to shop.
Happy Aunt
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Very Sturdy Toy

01/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good antenna on the stearing wheel that does not break off like the metal ones. You must remove 8 screws and remove the body of the truck to get to the battery. That is the only negative but I would still purchase this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Review 6 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Great for Toddlers!

05/11/2012
By ,
Winter Haven, FL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My grandson, turning 5, asked for a remote control fire truck. I was surprised to find exactly what he wanted at Walmart.com! When it was arrived, I realized it would never do. I didn't have to open it to see my mistake. "This baby toy" would have insulted my 5 year old! Perfect for 1-3 year olds, it's soft sided, only goes in 2 directions. I easily returned it to a store and picked out a Tonka hook and ladder, and a Tonka rescue truck for only a few dollars more and got the happy face I was looking for at the birthday party.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 7 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Don't waste your money

03/11/2014
By ,
ma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My lo loved this toy until one day he went to play with it and it was completely dead. Buyer beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Not what is described

01/01/2014
By ,
Ponca, NE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this toy has quit working correctly after being played with just 3 times. one wheel no longer turns so it just goes in circles. It also has never made any kind of noise at all. I should have returned it immediately but now because I had to order it off line and no longer have the box it came in I am going to be out this money and my son is out his toy.
I would not recommend to any one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Excellent for Toddlers

01/02/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my two-year-old daughter. Durable soft rubbery construction, no little parts, and simple controls. It has forward and left turn only, but the turn pivots in place and allows very good maneuverability. I think I like it better than she does, but it is an excellent value, especially on sale pricing. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Worked for about 10 minutes

07/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This looks and feels like a sturdy toddler toy, but it worked for about 10 minutes last Christmas morning. My son did not run into anything, or do anything rough, it just worked one minute, and not the next. We were never able to get it working again, and couldn't find the receipt-so it was a big waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-6points
Review 11 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

Junk!

08/04/2012
By ,
Chattanooga, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for our son 3rd birthday. As soon as we put batteries in it we knew it would be returned. It would randomly start working without any button being pressed amd would not work when you wanted it to work. There is a reason these are no longer sold in store anymore. Don't buy this!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 12 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

1st time remote control

01/08/2011
By ,
Marysville, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great toy. This was purchased for my youngest grandson, for Christmas; who happens to be obsessed with firetrucks. He loves it. Very simple to operate. Sturdy, tough and durable. This softside toy really holds up to the wear and tear of a young child. He plays with it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 13 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

You get what you pay for...

01/12/2011
By ,
Elkins, AR
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product does not work very well. It is easy to use, therefore is great for a small child/toddler whom has never had a remote control car before. However, the buttons barely move the truck and it just doesn't work very well.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound

just o.k.

01/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What sound? I was expecting firetruck sounds, but that didn't happen. And you have to be fairly close with the remote. More sound and lights would make this better along with further range.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 15 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound
01/08/2011
By ,
Hugo, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The Fire Truck just worked for 5min and then it starts making a rattling sound like something broke inside the toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound
01/03/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This truck is fun for my 18month old. We as adults actually drive it and he chases it. Funny to watch.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound
12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson just loves this firetruck and it very easy to use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Kid Galaxy My 1st Radio-Controlled Fire Truck with Sound
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5