Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Generic Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

Now you can play your favorite video game classics at home, anytime. You'll enjoy games like Pac-Man, Galaga, Pole Position, Dig Dug and many more. Simply plug it in and play.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

An enjoyable product

10/20/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product because it had Pac-Man on it. It does not really say much else other than it has 12 games on it. I was surprised to learn it had more of my old time favorites. I wanted to share the list of other games to help anyone else make a decision. Galaga, Galaxian, DigBug, Pole Position, Mappy, Pac-man, Bosconian, Xevious, Rally-X, Pac-Man Plus, Super Pac-Man, Pac & Pal.
The joy stick feels like the same one on the arcade game too. All in all, I am very pleased with the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Review 2 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

Throw back games

08/10/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for me. Symbolic of my childhood. I wanted to share the experience with my children they love it as well. Now I'm looking for a Mrs. Pacman one. Anyone know where I can find one?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Review 3 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

plays great uses no quarters

11/23/2009
By ,
andover, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works good have bought worse things for a lot more money It makes you wonder how being so small why it works so great, so far the only game I tried has been pac man I thought when I got It, the sound and video would not be so good but It is very good for a toy for under $20.00 anyone should enjoy this under the tree this year. I have not had very long but do not see it breaking very easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 4 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

Our entire family loves this game!

03/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for Christmas and all of us from our 6-year old to the grandparents had so much fun playing this game. It is played almost every day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game
01/21/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very addicting and fun
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

love it!

10/20/2009
By ,
beaumont, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I originally bought this for my son for his birthday and he loves it! My daughter and I play it also, and it brings back memories for me. For the price, you can't beat it, it definitely keeps us entertained.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 7 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

So much fun

03/29/2010
By ,
Memphis, Tn.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I picked up the game the employee informed me she purchased the game for her daughter and they both were addicted. She was so right. I purchased the game for mother's bday present she missed the old arcade days. We both didn't want to stop playing. The graphics look just like they did back when I was child. I love it, the whole family does. It's perfect for todays budget. Wish it had Ms. Pacman though but I love all of the 12 games it has.
Thumbs up.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

a great retro game

12/07/2009
By ,
Waco, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this product! With the joystick, it feels almost like being back in the arcades that I spent so much time in the 80's! I love the DigDug game and of course the awesome selection of the PacMan games! If you were a teenager of the 80's like me, then you will want to buy this, it is awesome!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

A lot of fun!

11/23/2009
By ,
Tampa, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was simple to plug right into my TV. I wasn't aware that it ran on batteries but that's okay. I just put in the 4 AA batteries and was set to go. I grew up with PAC MAN and it has always been my favorite and this product works great. The screen resolution could be a little clearer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 10 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game
12/15/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great deal. Bought this as a Christmas present. Father-in-law loves this kind of game. Says it " brings back memories of when he was a younger." Guy on amazon was selling same product for $100+ Actually thought about buying it but then stumbled across walmart.com. Glad i did.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

blast from the past

12/22/2009
By ,
Byhalia, MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice to see games that I can relate to. I checked this out before giving to my grandson. The only thing that gave me concern was that the control was not as easy as I thought it would be. But I'm a grandma so I'm slower at these games than the young kids are.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 12 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

great fun

12/05/2009
By ,
Lockport NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my son-in-law. He loves it and it is so easy to use. He plays it almost every night. I would recommend this for the whole family. The price is fantastic for the entertainment you get from it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 13 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

Fun for Kids and Adults!

12/01/2009
By ,
Brownstown, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inexpensive and simple plug and play game has been so much fun for not only my 5 yr. old twins, but for my husband and I as well! It has all of the classic arcade games. I highly recommend this product!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 14 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

Great Game!

12/29/2009
By ,
Highlands, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son used to love playing Pac-Man when he saw it in arcades.... Now he can play it at home whenever he wants! It is worth the cost and seems like it is durable enough to last for years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game

Pacman Plug and Play TV Game

11/11/2009
By ,
Houston, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is absolutely wonderful. It keeps you entertained for hours. Very easy to handle. It's a mini arcade at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 16 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game
03/10/2010
By ,
MS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my six and eight year old daughters and they seem to enjoy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game
12/29/2009
By ,
Salem, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter can play this for hours at a time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pacman Plug-and-Play TV Game
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5