Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for EyeClops EyeClops Mini Projector

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

EyeClops EyeClops Mini Projector

Get the big picture with the EyeClops Mini Projector. Watch your favorite movies, TV shows and video games on a super-sized screen up to 60" wide. The EyeClops Mini Projector works with DVD, iPod, iPhone, video games, cable and satellite TV. The projector fits in the palm of your hand, so you can take it with you for indoor and outdoor fun. Simply plug it in and play TV shows, movies or video games anywhere, anytime.
Average Customer Rating:
3.513 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation67%26 out of 39reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
10
3 stars
2
2 stars
8
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Dont belive everything you read.

10/19/2009
By ,
Borger TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i read some reviews for this on other websites saying it wasent worth the price. I have to say otherwise. The sound quality is amazing, and the volume is loud. The resolution isn't as good as the more expensive projectors, but for it being a "toy" very good video. The 60'' screen, is huge for something like this. Me and three friends played xbox live on this, outside, n the side of a house, and with four people on one screen, you can still see clearly without getting close to the screen. With a five foot square screen, each person getting a 2.5 ft by 2.5 ft square, each persons screen is almost as big as my previous tv. I would highly recomend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+249points
Review 2 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Great!!

11/07/2009
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this to show a movie outside for a "tween" Halloween party. The picture was great on the side of the side. The sound wasn't too good unless you were sitting beside the projector, but with a surround sound it was an amazing movie night!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+41points
Review 3 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Eyeclops Video Projector

12/05/2009
By ,
Marlinton, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just recently purchased this item. Tried it out and was amazed. The sound was more than loud enough, picture quality was good, not tv screen perfect, but definantly made it feel like a "drive in" movie. The fact that it connects so easy to multiple devices makes it very versitile. The only down side if that is yes, it does need to be very dark for best picture resolution. For what I wanted this for it has exceeded my expections.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+13points
Review 4 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Its great

11/12/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think the eyeclops mini projector is great for $80 dollers I really like it its small it works with kids I think I should buy another one the eyeclops mini projector its just great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 5 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Can't say I love it or hate it...

11/24/2009
By ,
Mooresville, NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is my opinion solely. I haven't had anyone elses input or used others as test subjects.
~No kids have used it, their reaction would change my perception no doubt.
~Also, older people like my dad with a hard time seeing the dubious typical little screen tv's in the bedroom might really enjoy this thing? Which would change my outlook on this little box.
I think those would be the target customers. I find the shortcomings too unpleasant. I don't much care for it myself and may very well return it. With that said here is how my review goes:
The Good:
1.Good for going to bed. Watching the projector in the dark won't hurt your eyes.
2.If you have trouble seeing a small picture and need a big picture for some serious cheap money then this may help.(if it's bright enough)
3.It does make a 60" visible presentation(in the dark only).
4.It's small, lightweight, very portable and takes up no space hardly.
5.Picture quality is good enough for the price of $80. I'd compare it to a 1980's big screen tv.
6.I like being able to chuck the picture up on the ceiling so I don't break my kneck laying down to see it. Pretty cool in fact.
7.Somewhat of a very cheap theater frill to me.
The Bad:
1.Must be completely dark or you can't make out any images from the projector.
2.The picture is a little fuzzy/blurry and there still isn't much contrast/brightness.
3.It's a dark picture even in a dark room. The color has some green blob issues also.
4.The picture quality doesn't exceed $80.
5.I hate trying to locate and use a control/remote in the dark. If you CAN find what you want to watch and LEAVE IT ALONE then you're fine, I guess.
5.The fact it has to be pitch dark is very INCONVENIENT and is the deal breaking deciding factor in my opinion.
6.Playing games, in the dark? Is that possible for some people? Not for me. I need to be able to see the buttons time to time. I can't type in the dark, same analogy, I can't play games in the dark.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+25points
Review 6 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Too bad, really...

08/19/2010
By ,
Northern California
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had high hopes for this little projector. I was going to use it for a miniature model demo-project, so it only had to project a tiny, 2-inch wide image. The specs rate 2 inches as the smallest, focusable, image (up to 60 inches), so that would have been perfect. But it doesn't focus at any distance. None. I had to return it the next morning. Although it has the promise of a great item, especially for kids, this product should not have been manufactured with the poor performance it offers. If they had simply used better glass in the lens, maybe spent $10 more on better optics, the thing could actually focus. Then it would be usable. If a projector that doesn't focus appeals to you, then by all means, help yourself. Walmart was very gracious about the return. P.S. I'm an audio-visual technician, and I own, and work with industrial-quality projectors every day. I guess there's a reason that pro-projectors cost at least $1000.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 7 for EyeClops Mini Projector

don't waste your hard earned money

11/12/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The projected image is so dark you can not see most images. We tried it in a completly dark room, then decided it most be the wall we were projecting the image on to. We hung a white screen in my daughter's room and there was no improvement. I bought a ZoomBox years ago and was so impressed; I had no doubts this would be a great purchase. What a disappointment! I am taking it back to the store this weekend. Until this is cheaper than a pair of socks don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 8 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Great Toy for the Price

09/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little gadget is easy to hook up and play. It is hard to see unless the location is very dark. This is not a top of the line projector so don't expect great sound/picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 9 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Disappointed

12/25/2009
By ,
oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought this for our 11 yr to play his ps2 on. The sound is great for such a small little thing but the video is pretty bad. Any of the games that he has to read words to play he can not play on this. The words are blurry and if you make the picture big the whole thing is blurry. This is going right back to the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 10 for EyeClops Mini Projector

WOW!!!!

03/26/2010
By ,
lower lake california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is an excellent product!! We were looking for home entertainment due to disabled child that doesn't travel well but has friends and needed things to do with them!!! Bought this! Spent $40.00 more for a 4x8 board painted it high gloss white and viola' we have a screen. Worked fine but hubby had to make it more better Ha Ha! Hung it on side of shed (also from Walmart) and we now have an excellent outdoor walk-in! Used our portable dvd player and computer speakers (all from walmart) and we can now sit 8 feet away and hear and see everything GREAT!! THANK YOU WALMART! Total cost was less than 3 trips for family of 6 to the local walk-in theatre!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Its OK...

12/25/2009
By ,
Wichita,KS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My 11 year old is playing with right now! So the exictment is there, but quality is not. He has hooked up to PS2 playing James Bond. The sound is very good since he's right next to it, and its quite in the house. But I would really question the sound out doors. And visually is not as good as fortold on the packaging/website. Buy this on sale only, and DO NOT expect alot from it!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Not too bad...

07/10/2010
By ,
Poway, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought the Eye Clops to replace our 5 year old Zoombox, thinking that today's technology would make the Eye Clops a superior product. I hate to say it, but I was wrong. The clarity of the Zoombox is much better and because the Zoombox has a built-in dvd/game player, it's more of an all-in-one projector/player. The Eye Clops, though, is a pretty cool little projector for the money. The quality is fairly decent, especially if you've never used a Zoombox. It's size and weight make it easy to relocatate from room to room, etc., but having to hook it up to a dvd player (or game system) is a little annoying. I would recommend using the Eye Clops in a VERY dark room... especially if you want the image area larger than 2' x 2'.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Quit Working

01/08/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This projector worked great for 1 week and then just stopped working!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Eyeclops a letdown?

12/16/2009
By ,
Punta Gorda FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I just recently bought the Eyeclops mini projector withhigh expectations. After the intitial setup I was shocked to find that the picture quality is very lacking even at $70. The blues seem to damper into the whites on the screen. I tried watching radom tv shows and was not pleased at all with the picture I saw. I tried to focus to no avail even after using a solid white screen to view on. One might and I stress might enjoy watching a movie on it if they don't mind the color blandness as it reminds me of an old black and white tv set from 20 years ago. I wouldn't honestly recomend this purchase and regret ordering it myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 15 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Great TOY

12/28/2010
By ,
Clarksville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a neat item for what it was intended for and that is a child's toy. It is blury and the sound is no better then the sound you get from a little TV, but the boys love it. They darken their room and shine it on the wall and can play their XBOX games larger then life. If you are looking for something that is precission sharp with excellent sound, this is not your product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 16 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Awesome!

01/01/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The instructions provided are not clear, but once you figure out how to work the projector, it is AWESOME!! We were able to hook up the projector to a DVD player, cable box, satellite receiver, and a plug and play game. Results were amazing, especially given the size and price of the product. Highly recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 17 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Child's projector

01/03/2010
By ,
Marblehead MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this projector to my 10 year old grandson for Christmas. This projector was on his list. So far he is delighted. It is very small and almost fits in his hand. It does the job for the money. He has more experimenting to do to learn all the features. I would recommend this for a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 18 for EyeClops Mini Projector

not great

08/05/2010
By ,
greenville
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i first got this and i was all exited and i used it and you cant use it in any kind of light,the lens are no good, you must use an something white, or no picture,short cord,volume dousn't go as loud, if you use it for more than 15 minutes it starts buzzing,its just not worth it trust me
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for EyeClops Mini Projector

good for the money

01/24/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
look the projector is not that great and is kind of dark but for the price what do you expect i mean look a normal projector can cost 500$ or more so yes i would reommend it unless you can afford a really nice projector buy it but if you cant then buy this one its worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for EyeClops Mini Projector

Good for our use

12/04/2009
By ,
North East, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My tween wanted something to use for DVDs at night. This product has good sound and can be used with power or batteries. The picture is good as long as the room is dark. It works good on the ceiling, but the ceiling is low. It seems to work fine for our use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next