Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Inland Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Inland Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Inland 87050 dynamic stereo headphones are comfortable and provide great sound quality. These PC headphones with microphone are made of lightweight, durable plastic with a padded headband and ear cups. The padded headband is adjustable and the ear cups are soft and comfortable on your ears. This lightweight stereo headphone features in-line volume control for easy adjustments. These stereo headphones with volume control can be used with CD, cassette, MP3 players, laptops and desktop computers with a female 3.5mm plug.
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(113 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%98 out of 112reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 89 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Broken in 7 month

12/21/2012
By ,
Central NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was working initially, but after 7 months of normal use, I got some problem with the plug. Now when it is fully plugged in, there is no sound. At halfway, there are some sound come up, but not very clear. I am so disappointed with is product.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

I'm in Heaven

04/28/2011
By ,
Salem,Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I boycotted cable and tv some years ago with no regrets. I pay 8 dollars a month to watch movies on my laptop. Very frustrating because I can never hear well enough to enjoy the movie even with laptop volume at max. Also. I live near an airport so the planes are constant and sometimes so low they set off car alrams.To add to it, my neighbor is very loud and inconsiderate. I did not have high hopes for these headphones because of the reasonable price. I put them on, plugged them into my laptop, sat back and turned the movie on. I almost cried I was so happy. It's surround sound on my head. I hear doors closing
in the background and people's clothes rustling in the movie, as if I were in a theatre. I don't hear airplanes or loudmouth neighbors. I may have to have them surgically removed.I Highly recommend buying a couple pair. I'm going to stock up!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Wrong cable length

04/16/2014
By ,
Okla. City,OK
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this head set because it said it had a 16 foot cable, It didn't only has a 7 or 8 foot cable. I needed it so I could walk on my treadmill and watch a movie without disturbing everybody in the house and the neighbors because of it being too loud. The lenght that it is barely makes it to the treadmill but do wish it was a tad bit longer. Need to buy and extension for it I guess.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Volume

02/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This set has excellent quality volume. The in-line volume control will only put out what you put in. If I attach it to my phone or MP3 player (which both have limited volume), I still get high quality sound which is definitely enough. However, when I connect it to my TV or PC (which have volume outputs loud enough for my neighbors to hear LOL), I can lay it on the couch in the living room and hear it in my back bedroom which is 30 feet away. The headphones are designed to give personal audio pleasure without disturbing people around you. That's what I like most. When you have them on, no one can hear them but you. PERFECT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Listening experience -- too, too awesome!

07/27/2011
By ,
Huntsville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prior to purchasing this headphone, I used a cheaper brand which does not cup the ears. Whenever I adjusted the prior headset for a snug fit, the sound would be great until I removed my hands from the ear parts. I used to say to myself, if only the set hugged my ears to lock in the sound.
I decided to upgrade and purchase the Inland headset. One reviewer said the set hurt his/her ears. If a person has large ears, that will be the case. But my ears are small and also pin close to my head, so the fit is perfect. The sound is awesome, plenty of base, and the volume control exceeds that of my previous headset. I'm like many, I like my music turned up loud, depending on the type of music.
I highly recommend this headphone. It is awesome, especially for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Get what you pay for.

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Title says it. Wouldn't recommend for laptop users.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

I love the quality of this headphone.

11/20/2013
By ,
Greensboro NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is like high definition stereo. I hear sounds my speakers don't deliver. This headset is equal to a much higher priced set. They are a great fit, light weight and very gentle on the ears. The soft padding on each ear piece is excellent, and large enough to fully cover my ears.
I highly recommend, so buy with confidence.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

good headphones

04/05/2014
By ,
Gurabo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was just what I wanted and needed
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

These headphons or grate.

11/05/2009
By ,
Glen Rose TX.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound is excellent. They say to use them for the PC. Audio. I use them to wach DVDS movies with.I can wear them all day. They or very comforable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

excellent product!

02/22/2011
By ,
Lawrenceville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased these headphone based on the good reviews it received. I was NOT disappointed! I use them for my IPOD about 5 to 6 hours a day. I had purchased an extremly expensive ( well over 100.00) pair for my daughter at Christmas and these headphones are just about the same quailty. I've tried many brands and this by far is the best I've had yet. So I would highly recommend these headphones!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

$10.99...are you kidding me ?

08/05/2012
By ,
Seminole, Fl.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I almost bought these at CompUSA for $14.99 until I discovered them at Walmart for $10.99, yes the exact same headphones. Everything everybody said in the reviews is true. These things could sell for $70-90 and you'd pay it. Thick headpad, heavily paded full earcups that cover my entire big ears, fully adjustable, snug fit, 8' cord that plugs into any speakers or stereo system, inline volume control, great sound for music or movies.....I think I'll buy 100 more pair and sell them out the back of my van for $50. Look at the photos, they look THAT good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control
05/24/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The earphones I purchased were very nice. They have a volume control on the cord which makes it great while I am working. The cord is long enough so that I can wear them and reach for something on the other side of my desk without having to remove them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

good and delivered fast

02/24/2010
By ,
Brooklyn NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
actually i should buy a headset not only headphone, at first i was thinking to return it, but after listened it , i found the headphone sounded very good, and wore so comfortable. finally, i find a new headset and buy it.
thank you walmart
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Don't drown out sound!!

03/06/2014
By ,
Tobyhanna, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I can hear everything around me happening at max volume. I would rather hear my music only. Great for my 5 year old who don't need the music high.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

" cheap headphones "

10/09/2010
By ,
spring hill florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the only thing cheap about these headphones is the price. they are very comfortable--they sound very good loud "not blasting"--inline volume control is nice to have--i never would have never bought $15.00 with shipping headphones but the reviews were great, so i gave it a shot. very happy that i did. don't think twice--hit the buy button !!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

works great

03/03/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband sleeps with these headphones and I can sleep just fine. Thank You!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Well worth the price.

10/24/2010
By ,
Wymore, NE
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for use while mowing yard though I haven't used them for that yet. Initial sound quality without any external background noise is nice. Long cord could be a plus or minus depending on where you attach your ipod...on the desk a distance away is a plus or on yourself and cord is subject to getting caught on equipment. The in-line volume control works well. Max your i-pod volume and you can turn it completely down using the in-line volume control. I marked 4 stars for expectations because I had hoped the volume could be increased higher than the i-pod level. I'm sure they make headphones that have a volume boost but realistically, if your i-pod pounds your ears as is, these headphones will do the same.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

These headphones beat Sennheiser

05/18/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently my Sennheiser headphones (of one year) broke on me and I had to get a replacement but since I just bought a laptop I was trying to be more economical. So instead of dishing out $60 bucks I decided to look around and these Inland headphones caught my eye. The close 5 star rating made me want to try it. I'm glad I did. Guys, it beats Sennheiser headphones hands down! The cord is thicker/longer, there is more padding around the ears and cushioned around the head. It also has awesome sound quality and it even blocks outside noises! I think I will buy another pair for backup and consider other Inland products. Bottom line: These headphones are top quality for such a low price! Thanks Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control

Better Than Expected

12/18/2010
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real nice headphones. The volume control on them is a neat feature and the sound is clear. They sound as good as this pair of headphones that my best friend purchased for over $100.00.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Inland Dynamic Stereo Headphones with Volume Control
09/30/2010
By ,
Norfolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little skeptical at first about these headphones until I got them. I was in amazement. They are comfortable, the volume is awesome, they even come with the plug so you can plug it into the computer or something bigger like a keyboard. I would truly recommend these!! They are worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next