Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for CyberpowerPC CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

CyberpowerPC CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

The CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series Green Power CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt UPS is a handy and convenient addition to most any home or office. It offers protection for all of your valuable electronics. With the CyberPower UPS, you can rest assured that your gadgets will be safe in rough conditions such as lightning storms or power outages. Random power surges in electrical lines can destroy delicate machinery. This computer UPS safeguards your appliances against voltage surges with its automatic volt regulation and ensures all items receive an optimal 120-volt supply. Another plus is the variety of items it can supply, ranging from computers to monitors, printers, scanners, iPods or CD/DVD players. The CyberPower UPS offers safety and shuts your devices down in a proper, orderly manner. It will save any unsaved, unfinished work and file it for you as well. This computer UPS has a compact design to allow it to be mounted easily in a work station cabinet or on the desktop.
Average Customer Rating:
4.755 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%48 out of 49reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 34 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Great Product

10/04/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My server has a 600w PowerSupply and it's constantly on. The UPS has covered me with blackouts (shutting the sytem down properly), brownouts and the LCD display helps me see stats without logging in to the computer. The only downfall for me using this as a server is that I need more robust software to monitor on my network, but other than that it's a 5 star for me.
UPS displays a 15 minute runtime on battery for my system.
System:
AMD Dual Core, Video Card (79gt), 9 hard drives, 1 dvd-rw, 2 onboard nics, 7 fans
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

A good bargin

06/07/2010
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Being a 30 year veteran of the IT field I know that clean and stable power is critical to computers. After reviewing the specs of this product I purchased it. It has 5 battery backed outlets and 4 surge protect only outlets. The overall wattage in my calculations should provide 30-40 minutes of run time in the event of a power failure. It is a very feature-rich device and with my first "power kill" test it performed 100%. So far, I am very impressed with the unit.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Brand new & pretty blue

11/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's brand new.
The LED's are a pretty blue.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Great unit and power for the price. a solid unit.

03/15/2012
By ,
UP MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional price, excellent product! Surprisingly small footprint, no need to open unit and connect battery. Was ready to plug and go. Seamless power flow, the warning beep is not obnoxious like my old APC & is very simple to use (software is not required). Large display, doubles as a watt meter, Easy to setup. Easy to understand. I like the LCD feature and knowing the power consumption of my components. Relatively small compared to past UPS units and not nearly as heavy (~25lbs). Works with Windows 7 and Ubuntu automatically detected and installed the unit. I can't be happier. It has a good number of surge protected and battery backup'd sockets. I feel this was a very smart purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Great backup

07/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a few power failures in the area recently. My old UPS died. That's not too bad because it was seven years old.
I went into the Walmart.com site as well as others and found this Cyber Power 600 Watts UPS to be a bargain so I tried it.
I have been using it for two weeks now. The power went out for about a second last week and this UPS did a good job of keeping the power to my PC constant. It did a good job protecting my computer.
I love the display on the front panel. It's handy and informative.
This is a good UPS. I like and would recomend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Home Theater Backup

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this to use on my home theater equipment. I have my tv, receiver, cable box, Xbox1, PS3/4 all plugged into the UPS. I tested the battery and it seems last several minutes on the battery. So far, I am pleased with the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

A very useful product

04/26/2011
By ,
orleans,vt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit installed easily and out of the box. You do not need to let it fully charged before using it. I read that in some reviews that you have to but you do not. The display screen is cool feature, and the software is easy to install. The battery is replaceable too, which is nice to know. It is also and energy saver, which is a bonus. You'll see it on the screen display on your monitor when using this product. I recommend installing the software, because you can see it monitoring power useage and it manages it well when the software is installed. It is not necessary to install the software, but you will be able to utilize the full feature of this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Very good deal

04/22/2013
By ,
Kitsap Penninsula, Wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought an APC1000 and now this Cyberpower 1000. The APC is the same rating but twice the footprint. Like them both very much, very good solid build on both. The Cyberpower is lighter which implies a smaller battery (?)(run time), but it cost less. Control is similar on both. A few reviewers complained about the wall power failure alarm being a nuisance. Easily turned off by holding in the screen control button until the alarm off icon appears. Won't be using the software. Both units are dedicated to keeping my modem (wi-fi) or charging my tablets/cells which use the wi-fi. I've got plenty of hand held external batteries which recharge the micro-usb typ of cells/tablets, but these receptacle back up power supplies are the only way I can recharge my pin charger tablets. The Cyberpower unit is small enough to easily be taken in the car to act as a portable tablet/cell charger if you don't have a car charger..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

So far it appears to be a real bargain.

12/24/2011
By ,
Arlington, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have extensive experience with the APC UPS line, so this was a bit of a gamble, but the price was right. APC models with similar features are usually 2-3 times the price I paid. On initial installation, I did some fairly harsh testing, and it worked flawlessly. So far, after 3 months, the unit has has worked properly under some rather adverse conditions, including all of the following: Brown-outs; Power surges; Ping-ponging power outages; A power pole transformer blow-out. It still works today as well as the day that I installed it. I figure that if the unit lasts me more than (1) one year, I'm saving money...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

ALL modern electronics systems NEED a UPS/Surge

12/16/2013
By ,
Stevinson, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very reasonably priced answer to voltage surges & drops. A system like this is a MUST HAVE on any computer or entertainment system. I have six of them hooked up to my various component systems. (We have a lot of surges & brown outs out here in the boonies) Well worth the few extra bucks spent. A unit this size will do the job for the average home computer or entertainment system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS
11/13/2012
By ,
Kaysville, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's only been connected for about a week, probably less. I can't really review it's dependability or anything because I haven't had another power outage (which wiped out my last computer a few weeks ago) since I purchased this. So far though, it's rather compact, quiet and a joy to have around. <grin> No problems and easy to connect. The real test will be the next snow storm that makes the power flicker repeatedly for 20 minutes in an attempt to kill everything electronic on the block. We purchased two of these and both are running great so far and we have no complaints at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS
01/28/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this product to be very efficient. It has multiple plug-ins, one side for surge protection and another side for regular plug in. I use this for my computer for power outages. It keeps your computer safe and keeps the computer on for the period you set, in order for you to shut it down properly. I love this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Lives up to its Trademark

05/11/2011
By ,
Silver Creek, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Though I've only had it for 2 weeks, our power has already been off. The CyberPower unit kicked in and allowed me to finish my task & power down the computer, with plenty of power to spare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Nice ups. Great Price.

02/27/2014
By ,
wabash,in
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great item, only 2 down sides. 1.Wish it had a bit more run time. 2. wish It had more options for example the blue info screen turns off to quickly it should have a setting to either stay on or to cycle through all of the info, not just one and turn off. But otherwise great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Works Great

07/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not had a major outtage since I purchased the unit but have had several blinks in power that used to shut my computer and router down. The computer and router never shutdown. I have unplugged power to the unit and it does exactly as it is supposed to do.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Great back up supply

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent back up supply for HTCP with the USB port. Connect to HTCP and if power goes out will put computer into sleep mode. I have my HTCP go into sleep mode when power is off for more than 3 minutes. Battery last for over 2 hours in sleep mode this prevent having to reboot when power comes back on. I also like that it shows power usage so you can check how much power your system is using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Good unit.. so far it is just what I wanted

07/25/2014
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast and efficient.. very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

More than what I needed

11/24/2012
By ,
Chicagos South Subs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have 2 Ooma VOIP boxes (1 for home another for business), cable modem with built in router, medical alert device and cordless phone. If the power go out for any reason, we lose internet. If we lose internet we lose our phone service. If we lose phone service, my grandmother (who stay with us) don't have access to emergency medical help. This device will power a full load for 15 minutes. With all the equipment I you, the load is to small to measure. I love it. This will give my stuff power for over 1 hour.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Already has been of use

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to have my computer fixed a while back. I was told there were driver problems and missing or corrupt files most likely due to abnormal shut down when the power went off, which had happened several times in the last 6 months. I decided to get a back-up power supply to prevent future problems. Two days after I got it and hooked it up the power went off. The unit worked perfectly and after the power did not come on after 5 minutes, the included software shut down my computer. I'm satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CyberPower Intelligent LCD Series GreenPower UPS CP1000AVRLCD 1000VA 600 Watt 5 x 5-15R Battery/Surge Protected 4 x 5-15R Surge Protected Outlets UPS

Very good value, convenient shipping tho slow p/u

03/01/2014
By ,
Beaverton, OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been having difficulty with the several APC UPS's I have & wanted a different more reliable brand. I had shopped around & was impressed by Walmart's sale price which was $20 less than everyone else. Shipping to my home would have been kinda spendy due to the UPS's weight so free ship-to-store was realy nice bonus. The store is pretty close to my work so pickup was easy. The only real complaint I would have is the unexpected near 10 min wait it took for the clerk who confirmed my order at the front of the store to retrieve my package from the back of the store. The UPS has worked as expected, except for the scheduled restart feature caused problems with my intranet hardware & had to be disabled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next