Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

The Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle is designed to provide your child with hours of outdoor fun. It features traditional styling with cool chrome handlebars and a chrome fender. This Radio Flyer dual-deck tricycle even has a chrome bell that rings. Its frame is painted a pretty pink color matched by its pink pedals, handlebar grips and streamers. This girls' tricycle has an adjustable seat to accommodate growing riders and a dual deck so your child can give a friend a lift. Its controlled turning radius allows your child to turn quickly and easily while maintaining stability. This Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual-Deck Tricycle has a 12" front wheel and a sturdy overall design. It would make an exciting gift for a birthday, holiday or other special occasion
Average Customer Rating:
4.551 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(176 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation93%163 out of 175reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 105 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
131
4 stars
28
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Remember When???

08/09/2010
By ,
Newport Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very excited to find my granddaughter all these years later a tricycle that very much resembled the little metal tricycles I road as a child. It comes complete with the little bell on the handle bar and the pretty little streamers hanging from the handle grips. There's something very special about Radio Flyer riding toys that still have some integrity put into the design...and it's PINK!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

My kids LOVE this tricycle!

03/07/2012
By ,
Camden, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I decided on this tricycle after reading lots of other reviews. We got this for our daughter's 2nd birthday. She can't reach the pedals all the way, she can only reach the on her tip toes, but that doesn't stop her from scooting around on her tricycle. Our 6 year old son also likes riding on it too. At the birthday party my niece, who is also 2 was having a great time riding on the back step while my daughter rode it around. This tricycle is made to last and is good quality. The seat can be adjusted, so I can see this tricycle lasting a long time with the kids! We will great our moneys worth. Everyone loved this tricycle at her birthday party, someone even called it a cadillac of tricycles. It is very cute and its pink, which is awesome!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Perfect birthday gift for my 3 yo granddaughter

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We trusted the brand name and were not disappointed. We enjoyed the instructions in pictures. They were easy to follow and simple. The tires did have an awfully funky smell. We used a Lysol spray to get rid of the odor - no good. The thing that did work was Amway shoe spray. If you assemble your trike indoors, take it outside when you're done. The trike got a lot of attention from our granddaughter. When she saw it she exclaimed,"It's a bike!"
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Higher Quality Than Store Stock Plastic 3 Wheelers

03/23/2012
By ,
La Crosse, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Trike was easy to assemble, made of high quality metal materials, and was a terrific value. Cost was in line or less than plastic models in store stock. My Walmart was efficient in handling the sale. Would recommend to anyone.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle, but very bad smell

06/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This tricycle was very easy to put together and very sturdy. The only complaint is that it has a very bad smell, probably from the tires. It made our whole house smell. Our 4 year old grandaughter loved it!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Good Tricycle

01/03/2010
By ,
Tazewell County VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can I say, its a good value, and my grand-daughter loves it. It dose have some squeaks that needed oil, but other than that its great.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great starter bicycle!

09/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the tricycles for my twin daughters. It was their first bike but, it didn't take long for them to get the hang of it. It's small enough for them to enjoy riding inside of the house. The attached bell is just a bonus for them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Wonderful Tricycle

02/28/2010
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family has always purchased Radio Flyer products, when I was a small girl, my father purchased me Radio Flyer toys. I remember the trike being my favorite too! Now 38 years later I am buying them for my two year old. When we were searching for a trike, we knew that this would be an outstanding tricycle.
The trike is completely metal with solid rubber tires, very sturdy and virtually indestructible. (Except when it gets left behind the 4 wheeler), the product is very easy to put together.
My daughter "parked" the trike with the back wheel behind the 4 wheeler, and mama (guilty) backed over the tire, thus bending it in and making the trike unrideable.
After feeling terrible while my baby cried for hours, I called Radio Flyer and asked about a replacement wheel, for $6.00 including shipping, I got a new back axle, hub caps, and two back tires....What a deal in order to have my Luvbug smile again!
I would recommend for children at least 2.5 years old, my daughter had to grown into the trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Awesome Trike

10/23/2009
By ,
Sutter Creek, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the most wonderful Trike for a little girl. Heavy duty so it will last my 2 year old granddaughter for a number of years, as my 7 year old grandaughter also fits well on it. Not made of plastic!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+99points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle!

08/03/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday and she loved it! It is way more easier to peddle than the fold up radio flyer tricycle. It is big though and she is 40" tall. She rides on it's lowest setting on the seat height. It does have a tendency to go on it's side if you are going too fast so remind the kiddos to not go bmx on that thing!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

She LOVES it!!!

12/26/2009
By ,
Dallas, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Trike is constructed well, looks great when it's all together, it came with streamers for the handlebars too. I'm glad I went with the 12" (not the 10") as its so easy to steer. It has plastic peddles as not to hurt the child while learning to ride. Real rubber tires!! The double step is perfect for holding a second child or a doll. The color pink is so pretty. I am very pleased. I would highly recomend this Radio Flyer Trike. Can't go wrong with this company that's why they have lasted so long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Thrilled a two year old heart!

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with the ease of ordering the "big pink tricycle" from Walmart. Ordered online and payed with Pay Pal. The tricycle arrived as scheduled and I was able to pick it up at a Walmart Neighborhood Market nearby my home. Couldn't have been easier! My little two and a half year old grand daughter was amazed and thrilled. It is so wonderfully PINK! She started being called Pinky Poo prenatally when her parents found out they were having a girl after two boys. She now often gets called Pinky and her absolute favorite color is, of course, pink. She rarely will wear any other color than pink, so a pink tricycle was unbelievable. Thank you Radio Flyer and Walmart for making one little pink girl's Christmas extra special.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Radio Flyer Quality excels

06/28/2012
By ,
Taylor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this trike online and had it delivered to my local Wal-Mart. They shipped it quickly and I picked it up at the store with no problem whatsoever. I bought the trike for my Great Grandaughter's second birthday. She was thrilled to death when she got on it. I am sure it will last her for many years until she is ready for a two wheel (with or without training wheels). Thank you so much for your excellent service. I am a happy customer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Well made tricycle

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tricycle was a gift for my 3 year old who had never ridden one before. She hopped on, unassisted, and off she went. Perfect well-made tricycle for the 3-5 (maybe 6) year-olds with a seat that adjusts as they get taller. Was easy to assemble and the metal construction is a plus in this day and age of plastic toys.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Good but not Great

05/09/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3-year old granddaughter loves pink so this seemed a natural choice. The style looks like the red one I had as a child but the metal is much lighter weight. When my granddaughter climbs up the dual deck on the back to take her seat, the trike almost tips over. As children, we used the dual deck like a scooter to coast on the tricycle--I don't think it's heavy enough for my granddaughter to use that way and she's under 30 lbs. The handle bar is slightly askew since it wasn't bent properly in manufacturing and the bell doesn't ring consistently or easily--I'm replacing it with a Bell brand one that rings easily and consistently. The trike is large enough that my granddaughter will get a year or two use out of it. Yes, I'd purchase it again (it's pink!) but I wish it was a heavier trike.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Terrible trike

09/03/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered one trike - it had a wobbly wheel so returned to store and re-ordered another. The second trike was worse than the first one. A wobbly small wheel (again) and then the front wheel was also wobbly and the bell is very hard to ring. I would not recommend to anyone. I went ahead and kept the second trike, she doesn't know the difference but as an adult I do!!! It is a shame for the money the trike is not correct.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great Tricycle

10/24/2013
By ,
Sunnyside, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything was great except for the bell. I wish it was easier for tiny thumbs to push. My 2 year old can't ring it herself, so we have to help her. Even for an adult thumb it's pretty hard to push. The bell also moves around the handle bar when we ring it even though we tightened it as much as we could. Other than that, it's a great bike. It was very easy to put together as well. My daughter loves riding it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

In the Pink!

12/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tricycle is so pretty and sturdy and it was not hard to assemble. I know one little girl who is going to be very happy on Christmas Day!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

American made classic Radio Flyer tricycle

12/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with my purchase, this bike is made from metal not plastic and was a breeze to assemble. Radio flyer is a true American classic and my grandaughter will be able to pass this down to her children.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Girls' Classic Dual Deck Tricycle

Great trike, but. . . .

04/17/2011
By ,
Hurley WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Walmart website shows the age-use group from two to five years old. The shipping box show the age group from 2 1/2 to five, and that is accurate.
Otherwise no complaints -- the trike is of high quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 158 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next